NOT a Good Day!!

It was even HOTTER today!!  85F!!!    UGH!! 
 
Went to our tax guy today!  Seems that Merrill Lynch screwed up!  We cashed in some stock but the info from them does NOT match her W2!  So we have to wait a week while our CPA figures it out!   GRRRRRR!!
 
And driving home on the 405 freeway??  Bumper to bumper with the sun in my face!!  Another UHG!!!   
 
On the Freeway I heard this song!  It’s a Classic from Alan Jackson!!  I just had to play it….. What a GREAT song!! Reminds me of my teenage years!
 
Going to our cabin this weekend!!   I am expecting some snow on the ground and LOTS of mud while I’m setting up the ‘dog run’ !!  Ech!!    But it wil be fun!!!  The pups love it there!    Just need to get away!    We have 3 friends joining us too!!  Sounds like a Scrabble tourney!!  LOL
 
Like I said, I’m bringing the laptop, so I will be around!!   I’m hoping to squeeze another post out of Mrs S from the cabin.    She is still a little wary about Spaces but she did love your comments!!!!   You all are too sweet!!   We will reel her in soon! LOL   Thing is,  she works 12 hours a day on her computer (6AM to 6PM) so by the end of the day the computer is the last thing she wants to use!!   So please forgive her if you only get one post a week.  As for me???  Hell!!!!  I like to post every day!! 
 
Oh Crap!!   Yesterday was my LAST dental appointment!!  NO sore spots and those babies are locked IN!!  WHOOOOO!!   Just waiting for Corn-On-The-Cob season!!!!  I am READY!!!  LOL   Had a steak tonight!  After 3 months, I am thrilled!!
 
This Alan Jackson is SOOOO good! … Or maybe it’s just me???  Killer  as most Country songs are!!
 
I hope you all have a GREAT weekend!!!
 
(Can’t wait to try out the laptop!!!! LOL)
 
Nite!!!!!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to NOT a Good Day!!

  1. Isabelle says:

    Hello Bob!
     
    I confirm. You are the one SOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOD!;O)
     
    Heat killing me as usual…….
     
    Does this mean no blog this friday?? Sniff sniff….
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  2. Jude says:

    Stop rubbing it in about the weather, will ya!!!  😉  LOL  Although there is proof stuff’s melting here, all you have to do is look at my once white, now rather brown car *ugh*.
     
    Hope you figure out the taxman soon…..nothing can be worse than confusion around that!
     
    Take care and have a good trip up to the cabin!  🙂

  3. Lena says:

     
    Bobert, I spoke with Alan Jackson once when working for American Airlines.  Nice man.
     
    Anywhooooo, Mrs. S is apparently not a big ol’ attention whore like you.  We working women can appreciate that!HA
     
     
    Quit complaining about 85 degrees and sun.  I’m about to come out and play pop Bob.
     
    Take this snowy cold crap, please then!
     
    OK, um, anything else?  Have a great time at the cabin!!!!!!!!!!  Hugs.
     

  4. Jaysey says:

    Wow…yesterday’s high here was 45…I was shocked…it’s almost March, now…time to warm up!

  5. Beth says:

    I love Alan Jackson.  I have all of his CDs.  I have seen him in concert several times.  He is awesome.
    How would you like snow covered ground and ice covered roads and a temp of 5 degrees?  That is what it is here today.  Now be quiet and go get a sun tan for me.

  6. Tracie says:

    I’ll take the 85 and you keep the bumper to bumper traffic.  Traffic is just not something I like to deal with. 

  7. Ice says:

    Enjoy the weekend at your cabin!
    ~Ice

  8. KatSoup says:

    Ha ha I love this one and of course i know exactly where Thigpen road is!  Another song Chatahoochie river, it runs within a mile of my house.  I love Alan Jackson.
     
    85* there SHUT UP!  it is only about 30 here.
     
    Let us know when the laptop is fired up.
     
    16 days no smokes!
     
     

  9. ♥ Aimee says:

    yes…somedays after working on the computer all day getting an entry out is hard…
    *~* :o) always remember to be happy… :o) because you never know who is falling in love with your smile… :o) *~*

  10. Sue says:

    I want some heat my way! I’m tired of the snow!

  11. Becca says:

    Man that is hot, right now it is 50 and sunny! Supposed to be 62 here today. Love it! Hey you are going to have to get back to me on what we were discussing on the cabin…might have to be giving that more thought for this summer!
    Huggles and have a great weekend!
    Becca

  12. Angie says:

    I’m taking a vaca too! but No electronic devices will be taken with me!!!!!
    YAY
    no phone
    no computer
     
    I’ll see ya on Thursday if not tomorrow or today!

  13. Louise says:

    Hi Bob. You didn’t have that vest on did ya when ya went to see the tax man, ohhh lordy dread to think hehehehe. Hope you have a good time at the cabin how about taking the cards with you too cos some folk can’t spell lol.
     
    Take good care of me mate ok! Take her pink wellies for all the snow hehehehe.
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings xxx

  14. Jane says:

    Oh you shush about the weather.  Most of us would KILL for eighty-five DEGREES!
    Have fun at the cabin, showoff!
    :oD

  15. MizAngie says:

    We have 80 degrees one day, 40 the next. Everybody is sneezin’ and fluin’ all over everywhere. Ugh. Have fun at the cabin! Don’t cheat in Scrabble (unless you can get away with it).

  16. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you have used LCD monitors, second hand lcd monitors and second hand flat screens? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels,LCD recycle.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[icagiibbcbicjh]

  17. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you have used LCDs, second hand LCDs, used flat screens and used LCD monitors? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[ccgechcbgjcggi]

Leave a Reply

