BACK!!

We had an easy drive home and we took a route with minimal winds (they were gusting up to 80 mph today!!  It was a fun weekend and we love it there but there’s just no place like home! 
 
Tomorrow will be a BIG day!!   Finally having those new vinyl windows (7) installed, plus new French doors in the bedroom/bathroom.  Plus I have lots of ‘bonsai’ watering to catch up on. 
 
I REALLY need a shave coz I NEVER shave at the cabin!  Why bother?  No one else who lives in Crestline seems to shave either! LOL  We have two showers at our cabin that are 2X2X2X2 feet with metal sides so you REALLY have ‘suck it up’, and because it’s cold……  dry off Fast!!  Brrrr!  At some point, when we buy that place, we will replace both showers with a little more modern ones and add a bath tub.  The current showerheads are at least 50 years old and are….. METRIC!!!!   Can’t find replacements!
 
I FINALLY got Windows Live Writer today on 2 of the computers but unfortunately, not this one!  This ‘puter is Becky’s ‘Work’ one and it is ready to be replaced.  I’ll try to use Live Writer tomorrow.  Spell Check will be nice!!  Especially for me!
 
Sorry I didn’t post much at the cabin but we were too busy cleaning up and playing Scrabble!!   Becky has been busy with work but with a little prodding she will post soon!  As I said, she already has one planned! 
 
I hope you all had Great weekends and hope your weeks are Perfect!!   I’ll be catching up  on comments this week and rereading my 487 unread emails!!  Hey!! It was 534 until I read a bunch tonight!!  My goal is ZERO by the weekend!!  LOL!  (Yeah… Right!!)
 
I LOVE this song!!  I can SOOOO  relate!
 
By the way.. it seems as is MSN has decided to lump all of my photo albums into one big album!!  So I will delete the the module and start over!!  What is with MSN????  I’l just post my favorites.
 
 
NITE!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to BACK!!

  1. jenna says:

    Hi Bob,, you have a cabin? a cabin you say? ooooh, can I borrow it sometime?

  2. Isabelle says:

    Ok First of all a COMPLAINT!!
     
    Why are guys allowed not to shave when they don’t want to OR don’t have to????? I don’t know for most women BUT I can tell you that here it is COMPLUSORY SHAVING for me……don’t start mocking! I meant my LEGS!!!:OP
     
    HH being from Chinese origin grows beard and moustache like a…… should I say it without offensing someone….ok I jump….GIRL!!!
     
    I mean it does not grow evenly and can take days to be about 1 mm …
     
    Ok enough hair talk!
     
    I am glad to hear you are back!
     
    As you may guess Mrs. S new blog is being waited for….and I bet I will not be deceiving,….more if it includes Mr.S with a 2 days BEARD! ;o)
     
    Ok see ya!
     
    Take care,
     
    Isa
     
     
     
     
     

  3. Gina says:

    Welcome Home Bob! :o)

  4. Beth says:

    Welcome back!!!

  5. ♥ Aimee says:

    i bet if you gave me the size i could either find a shower head or an adaptor for you…we are the land of the metric…ha ha ha…
    *~* :o) everyone smiles in the same language… :o) *~*

  6. Kat says:

    Bob-a-roo!!! Welcome home 😀 go here… http://www.gocomics.com/pickles/2008/03/01/ LOL!Hug-a-roos!

  7. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    I see you and the Missus had a most excellent weekend!
    Greetings and welcome home!
    theDragon

  8. Amy says:

    Bob, sounds like you and and the missus had a great time despite all the extra clean up.  That’s always good!  I’ve been wanting a cabin.  I’d love a place to get away to.

  9. KatSoup says:

    This is what I dread when we start letting family use the place in Florida.  I will hate to clean up before I can mess up and clean up my own mess. 
    To save money on my vacations it sure sounds like alot of cleaning.

  10. Jade says:

    Hi Bob :Dgeez all that email-you’re popular!HUGS!!!

  11. Stephanie says:

    Welcome back. Skrum has a great idea, you should check for that shower head in Canada or Australia, etc.
    How did the dogs do? BIG HUGS, Steph

  12. Jude says:

    Front??ROFLMAOPS Why won’t my messenger upgrade actually complete the installation process?  Stupid idiots!!  (That just happens to be my phrase of the day too, who knew?  hehehe)

Leave a Reply

