For The Ladies

Well, Larry (the Window Guy) is finished with his work here for now.  The new windows look wonderful and the French doors  are awesome!  Since the doors are in our bedroom/bathroom, we bought ones that are frosted!  Makes them look even better!  But I must say, I miss Larry…..   He’s such a great guy and we have become good friends.  Mrs S and I are looking forward to our weekend at his beach house this summer.
 
Anywhooo, I asked him if I could take a few more photos for my blog and he immediately whipped off his shirt!!  (show-off!!  lol)  So here ya go ladies!!!
 
Window and Termite Guys 015
 
And then, he wanted a tool in his hand!!
Window and Termite Guys 016
I still say he looks like Randy Quaid!
 
 
I hid his hat, so I know he’ll be back!  LOL  Actually, we are going to have him do some work on our cabin…. new doors and windows.
 ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Our Moroccan friend (son?) Medhi and his brother Simo are borrowing the 350Z this weekend for a trip to Las Vegas.  YIKES!!!!  But it’s fully insured and if something happens, they will pay the deductible.  Here is a pic of them just before they left!
 
MedhiNissan 002
 
And one with the ‘old man’!  That would be me!
 
MedhiNissan 003
 
Oh to be young again!! 
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………. 
 
Here is a sample before/after pic of one of our windows.  What a difference!
Old Pics 001
Before…
 
Old Pics 002
 
After!
 
 
 
And here is the new French door, and Bonnie!
Old Pics 003
 
The door still needs paint on the outside…..
 
Old Pics
 
And stain on the inside. (Sorry about the dark pic..)
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
OH!!   Guess who came out of hibernation yesterday??  That’s right!!
Old Pics 004
 
BURT!!!!!!   A little wobbly but Really hungry!!  And of course, the dogs were all over him… poor guy!
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Went to Wal-Mart today (ugh!!!) to pick up a new memory card for my camera and then next door to Lowe’s for a few more things. I LOVE Lowe’s and Home Depot (my nipples always get hard!!  lol).  But anyhow, I went to the paint department to get some ‘stain’ samples.  The guy looked at me like I had just fallen off a turnip truck!!  Apparently although they have 3,127,893 paint samples, they do NOT have stain samples!  Who knew!  So now we will have to go there and make a best guess!  Sheesh!  The upside to that?  I get to have hard nipples again!!!
 
OK!  I LOVE this song!!   Just too funny!  LOL   You have GOT to turn your sound on!!!!!!
 
I swear to God Almighty, when I win the lottery, I am inviting and paying for ALL of you to come down to Puerto Vallerta, Mexico for a HUGE party!!  I NEED to go to Mexico SOON!!  Who’s in??
 
I hope all of you have the PERFECT weekend!!!!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
 
OK!  One last thing!  Excuse me while I vent!!  This is a personal thing and I really shouldn’t be bothered by it, but I have worked hard to put music on my space.  It took me a month! I spend at least an hour a day choosing a song that I think you will like.  Sure, my music is 95% Country, but I try to make it entertaining.  But I only know of 4 people who actually listen….. Weimie, Nodope, Katsoup and Haphazardkat!   I’m sure that most of you have speakers or headphones, so a little feedback would be nice.  It’s kinda discouraging to go through all of that trouble and get NO reaction, but I will continue because I enjoy coming to my space and knowing that I tried to make it fun here!!  Maybe I’m being an idiot, but knowing that you are actually listening would be encouraging!  Just let me know who listens!  By the way??  I take requests!!  LOL!!  Ummmm…. I’m done! LOL
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to For The Ladies

  1. Beth says:

    You know something Bob, you are a nut.  Wohoo to the new windows and the pics.  The windows are great but I think the guy needs a little work on his abs.  The devil made me say that.  No he is nice looking. 
     

  2. Lena says:

     
    So Bobert, I’m thinking maybe next time ya take a picture of Larry, you should urge him to keep his shirt on.
     
    I love french doors.  We had ’em in Atlanta, and I’m toying with putting them between the living room and my office.  Hubby’s balking.  Hubby don’t wanna pay LOL.
     
    Your windows ‘n doors look marvelous!  I hate Walmart, but i love Lowe’s/Home Depot.  My nipples get hard too.  Are we related?
     
    Hugs!
     

  3. Jaysey says:

    Man I wish I had new windows…lucky dog, you.
    And Larry is totally Randy Quaid.

  4. nodope says:

     
    Well,
     
    The windows look great, turtles rock, and you’re on your own with the nipples thang but I suspect you already knew the ladies are gonna be all over THAT one.
     
    BTW, I’m inviting all to weigh in on my current post http://nodope.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!EADDB00B562CAE5C!537.entry in which I am seeking advice on retirement planning. I’m particularly requesting your thoughts Bob.
     
    @ Mrs. Wayback, ‘least it wasn’t Larry (the cable guy).

  5. CAROL says:

    Awesome pics BOB.. hubba ON LARRY. He must get a lot of "requests for work" LOL.. The doors look wonderful so he will have plenty more work for the SERIOUS family …  BURT… goood ole Burt glad he came alive again.. DOES that mean spring has sprung??? I mean he must show his head when all doubts of winter are over… like the groundhog… hah   Yes .. stain color is on the bucket and they always are a little different looking on the wood. I found that out when I went to do some work on the ramp that we fixed here for the wheelchair.. the color came out lighter than I would like but at least it was okay looking . Have a geat weekend..  : )
     

  6. Isabelle says:

    Well I do like the guy with dark blue cap and sleeveless T-shirt!!!!
     
    I some kind agree with Lena’s first line ;oP
     
    The windows looks great!
     
    And the tortoise really needs a bath.:OP  No soap please!! He really reminds me of my tortoise, sniff sniff
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  7. R U Serious says:

    You people KILL me!!  LMAO!!  Too funny!!  And Thanks Isa!!!

  8. Louise says:

    Ohhhh Bob what happened to the thong???? Nice to see you got me mate on a pic too looking fabulous lol and Burt ohhh bless him. Those windows look really good, what you got on the cads next I wonder cos you’re always up to summet lol.
     
    Mr G’s been really tired this week and going to bed early but he should be more like it next week cos he’s got a few days off. Might get some action round the house outta him lmao.
     
    I’m off out tonight with any luck for a girly night out can’t remember the last time I was out lmao.
     
    Hope the car survives the weekend lol. You have a good un my friend, will have to catch up real soon.
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings xxx

  9. sweeti's says:

    First Bob….sorry  but its not my kind of music…pewwwwwwwwwww I try to like it  But  ..hmmmmNOOOOOOOO
     
    and u have  such warm hart  to let those 2 showing off with ur car  They will have the time of their life.Awesome
    I enjoy reading this and  ur Burt???  ohhhh his awake  How long he stays asleep???
    4 months  or so?
    ur house is beautiful  Thumbs up.and  say to Larry   his good looking good oke???
    hmmm  and ur hard nipples….lol
    fun fun fun
    enjoy ur weekend  en btw  i use  MSN   sweeti242@hotmail.com
    im not that much on yahoo…but u can always  mail me
    sweetimj123@gmail.com
    no problem at all
    ur welcome
    Keep smiling  and ohhhh  that 3.000.000   place   I wanne  see  oke??

  10. ♥ Aimee says:

    lmao…Larry the window guy…
     
    i would listen but i don’t have speakers…sorry…
     
    love the doors…like serious love it…want them…
     
    your trips to Lowe’s sound like mine to a bike shop…after about 10 minutes in a bike store i am ready for my seecond job as a glass cutter…
     
    you are lending the Z to young guys….ARE YOU NUTS!?!?!
    *~* :o) everyone smiles in the same language… :o) *~*

  11. Holly says:

    ahhhhhhhhhh
    you will have a new home!! haha..new windows and new door..
    good.
    but
    What is it  left in the first picture ??? A black….

  12. Holly says:

    wow!!
    You waited Moroccan friend  is Medhi and his brother Simo ????
    haha..
     

  13. Tracie says:

    Bob, you know I love the country music, love Confederate Railraod!  But I am guilty as charged, usually I come from Spaces Home, where I can see who’s updated, and when I come from there I can’t hear the music until I actually click on your site.  So sorry I will listen more cuz I love the music – loved Sawyer Brown the other night too!  Another one of my favs.

  14. MizAngie says:

    I read, I listen, I laugh, I empathize, I envy, but most importantly – I return…
     
    Bob has a man-crush on Larrrrryyyyyy! Ha. Can’t say as I blame you. Ain’t nothing like a tall, tan man with a big, hard tool, especially if he knows how to pound it. Niiiiiiice, Larry! You and I have a lot in common – my nipples get hard at Lowe’s and Home Depot, too! Especially in the cabinet and appliance areas… Sometimes I stand in front of the jet-flush toilets and shiver in anticipation. {Awwwwwwhhhhhh}

  15. Louise says:

    Hey Bob, I ain’t even been out yet lol, off out tonight lmao. There’s me thinking I[‘m off out and you’ve magiced it away to last night already lol.
     
    Had to laugh at the bigger breasts remark pmsl. I ain’t a chicken ffs!!!! They have breasts but I don’t lmao. Same you couldn’t persuade him to don a thong you know it would make life so much more interesting for us pervy old ladies lmao, wouldn’t matter how old they were long as it’s legal pmsl, no shame me hehehehehe. I always try get our securitas man to wear one but he never does lol. I still think all men should have to wear cycling shorts outdoors cos there’s be lots of smiling women about and trust me a lot of em could do with a smile lmao.
     
    Hopefully catch you later on Bob this weekend, should be about tomorrow and I’ve beat Mr G senseless and told him to get hisen in gear and come look out for you, spends most of his time playing that blooming game lmao.
     
    Catch ya later Bob, you have a good un and don’t be falling asleep on the pot again lol, dread to think hehehehehe.
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings xxx

  16. Jane says:

    Great Song, Bob…
    Glad Burt is out and about – a sure sign of spring but you better hide the planters!
    About the stain samples…   They probably don’t give out samples because the stains look different depending on the wood and people being stupid like they are would probably sue them because it didn’t look like the sample.  wow, where’d that come from?
    I’m in for PV… it would be on your head to get me out of there tho…
    The windows look great and so do the Moroccan guys… not that crazy about Larry – he’s yours.
    Is that everything?  Oh, yeah, once again… Love the music!

  17. KatSoup says:

    The windows got my nipples hard but, I didn’t actually get off until I saw the doors.  I hate my sliding glass door.  Those things suck!
    There should be a warning sign on your front door.  "All contract workers will be asked to disrobe for internet pictures"
    It’s good to see Burt.

  18. Hey You says:

    Place looks great.  Could you send Larry to me, maybe UPS.  Eileen

  19. Jean says:

    Well, sometimes I listen to your music, but sometimes I have music playing, then yours is just in my way, and I can’t get yours off fast enough!! So there!! You know I love you and it, and I have made several requests..so buzz back to your corner! Why don’t you just schedule a private plane to take all of us to PV?? Then we wouldn’t have to worry about how much we drank!lol
    hugs,
    Jean

  20. Jude says:

     
    Better than Larry the Cable Guy???  hehehehe
     
    Talk soon 🙂

  21. cindy dublin says:

    just another tequilla sunrise! hey would love to hear your music nothing wrong with country and the guy with the tool whew!nice tools! bye

  22. TheSpeedofLife says:

    Stopped in to say hi; yea, I know WAY past my bed time especially with the Spring Forward deal.  I thought I’d comment about your vent–I don’t usually keep my speakers on unless I’m ordered by you to listen.  Sometimes, I can’t make out the words to the song, other times I know it by heart.  Downside to being deaf, I can’t hear everything, music is probably the worst.
    I’m in for PV!!

  23. Lena says:

    Re your vent about the music.  I usually access your space through that main spaces page and click on the blog you just added.  No music comes up when you access that way.
     
    And hey!  I’ve commented on the Beatles or when the music is good 😛
     

  24. Ellen says:

    awwwwwwwww  *sigh*  I loved the photos of your place… now I’m homesick some more for So Cal. …reminds me of where I was fortunate to live for a time.  I miss ‘sunny and 70 degrees …and the surfers …and the palm trees …and having a gardener that ROCKS!  ;)Enjoy!~ ee

  25. raelyn says:

    what a nice thing to say! thank you!

Leave a Reply

