Burt…. and Other Stuff!

Crap!!  Our electrician called today and he was all ready to come out and solve our mysterious problem.  Thing is, the problem has seemingly fixed itself!!  So I have him ‘on call’.  So far, so good!  As some of you may remember, we paid $2,300 to have all of our circuit breakers, including the main two, replaced a month ago!  When the power goes out to that one-half of the bedroom, none of them are tripped!!  GRRRRR!!!   I still say……Ghosts!!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
No sign of my redneck, pork rind eating, donut devouring, neighbor cop today.  And now I need to buy more pork rinds!!   But I’m sure I’ll see him lurking about soon.  His mom, a.k.a. ‘Crazy Lady, doesn’t like him smoking so he stands in front of our house and smokes there.  Oh yeah….. and flips his ciggy butts on my lawn!!  JERK!!  One of these days….. Bang, Zoom!!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
 March Madness, Part II
 
Cal State San Bernardino (Calif!) is sending it’s women’s basketball team to the NCAA Division II tournament this week, and the Coyotes appear to be an entertaining group to watch, at least judging by how some team members answered the "most embarassing moment" question in the media guide.
 
Mindy Baker:  "I fell down during warm ups as a freshman."
 
 
Leslie Pickron:  "I double-dribbled with NO defender around."
 
 
Diane Redfox:  "Running into a wall and breaking my foot."
 
 
Koi Brown:  "My shorts were too big and fell down while I was taking a shot at the freethrow line."
 
 
The Coyotes have apparently honed their game a bit since.  LOL
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Now, Burt!!   He was out today , eating grass  (but I did give him a peach right after these pics were taken).
Isn’t he handsome???
 
Burt 001
 
And check out his smile!!  Smile, Dammit!!!!
 
Burt 002
 
Then I laid my glasses down next to him so you could see how big he is!!  And of course, Bonnie had to squeeze into the shot.
 
Burt
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Another Toby Keith song!!    Funny!!   HAHAHA!!   God, I love this song!!!!!!! Sorry ladies but if you were a man, I’m sure that you will understand!  I,ve been on the floor laughing my A** off!!!!  This sing is SOOOOO!!  )never mnd…..) 
 
 Also, since it’s Spring??  I have taken over the 350Z!!!  Whoooo!!  Taking a longggggg drive tomorrow!   Apparently my FIL doesn’t understand the difference between dial-up and DSL!!  Crap!!  But it will be a nice drive!
 
Take care my friends!!   Spring is almost here!!!!    Well, in So Cal, it IS here!!
 
 
OK!! Dammit!  Tim McGraw week first!!  THEN the Ladies!!     
 
 
OK!     Quiz time!~   How many of you actually listened to that great song?    
 
I know that Stephanie, Weimie and Tracie did!  MizAngie did too but hated it!!  Weirdo!!  LOL!!  She is gonna need Country Music training!!    Tuesdays and Fridays!!  Lol!!  MizAngie???  You are NOW on my list!!  heheh
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Burt…. and Other Stuff!

  1. Gina says:

    Bob…
     
    wahhhhhh!! :o(  Pics of Burt won’t load for me! Dagnabbit! I want to see his smile! Come on, you KNOW I have a thing for smiles! lol
     
     

  2. giggles says:

    have you ever tasted the pork rinds????? the B.B.Q ones are really kinda good….HAHAHA
    Bert is kinda cute!
    Giggles

  3. Hey You says:

    Just saying "hey," and still waiting for FedEX.   Eileen:)

  4. nodope says:

     
    Is he related to the Nija Turtles by cchance?

  5. Tracie says:

    Love that turtle and Me Me Me Me eee

  6. Beth says:

    Spring is here in the Prairie State too!  I saw a big fat fly on my back porch today.  LOL

  7. Jude says:

     
    Too many signs of my redneck neighbour!!  LMAO
     
    Thank god the weekend is almost here…then again…  :s
     
    Hope you’re doing well….you’re talking spring….I swear I saw snowflakes today!!!  LOL
     
    Take care 🙂

  8. MizAngie says:

    Toby Keith – YECH….PATOOEY. I’m not a fan, can you tell? Ha!!
     
    The men in my family used to all wear boxer shorts. Anytime their yoo-hoos peaked out of the fly we would yell "TURTLE" at them so they’d cover. Ha!! Before anyone asks, "NO, we don’t wear robes! It’s too hot for robes in Texas." Hahahhaa!!! But we’re classy people – if company comes over they put on some kind of outerwear (pants or shorts). And if it’s the preacher visiting, they’ll even put on a shirt.
     
    So, Bob…..nice turtle!

  9. renay says:

    looks like burt is enjoying the warm weather.

  10. Lena says:

     
    Can tell you don’t wear designer glasses!  WTF? Who puts their glasses on the concrete lens-down?  Cha!
     

  11. R U Serious says:

    As we speak, I’m eating a grilled chicken breast and an Orzo salad!!  Orzo pasta, red and green bell pepper, green onions, capers and Feta cheese!!  Jealous??  I’ll post the recipe tomorrow!!  REALLY Good!!
     
    Maybe…….. I can get Mrs S to post it!!
     

  12. _ says:

    It was all I could do to pull myself away from your main page and Toby Keith talking about me, me , me, me, to leave you a comment. So is Burt your new lawn mower?

  13. charming says:

    Hi Bob
    I will definitely update my profile.  Believe me I Have only two photographes of mine at the moment. Those are not very good.  ha ha I will take some photographs and post it.  You see how simple I am.
     
    I like your post very much.  I love animals very much.  I can watch them even the whole day.  there are two tostois and a dog.  Her name is Browni.  Browni is very curious about these two chaps
     
    cha

  14. Debbie says:

    I like reading your blog. It keeps me comming back.

  15. Gina says:

    I listened and…… I DO wanna talk about me! ;o)  lol 
     
    kidding!
     
    Thanks for the pics via email but would you believe, NOW they loaded just fine?! Burt sure is a cutey-patootey!

  16. ♥ Aimee says:

    never knew that turtles likes peaches…
    *~* :o) everyone smiles in the same language… :o) *~*

  17. CAROL says:

    DID BURT leave the pit?? HAH! I saddly to admit..  never hear the music here..oh it will come on but it takes a long long time for my dial up to do that player.. : (    Hope you find the "ghost" lol  have a great ,safe ride and nice weekend!  It might get all the way up to 60 if I am lucky!! : )

  18. Jade says:

    I’m finally here! whew…too much running around…. dam what a nice laptop-me want me want!!LOL!  Burt is so cute!

  19. Isabelle says:

    Hello Bob!
     
    Well,…..sorry for not visiting…lately had some internet conecton problem….. and it’s been going on for a month now.
     
    So I visit and download to Lord MSN kind will……
     
    Bert is to cute! Have you tried giving him papaya?
     
    Take care,
    Isa
     
     

Leave a Reply

