Crazy, Scary Weather!

I just happened to tune in to the Weather Channel and could NOT beleive what I was seeing!!  Two tornados hit downtown Atlanta last night with more predicted for the rest of the weekend.  Along with the baseball sized hail, the downtown area looked devastated!  I know that the South needed rain but this is ridiculous!!  Last I looked, there were at least 6 severe storms lined up and moving towards the downtown area. 
 
As for our weather here in Southern California,  it was 75F yesterday, 60 today , and we are expecting rain, thunderstorms and sleet tonight!!  SLEET?????  Plus we are under a high surf warning (waves up to 20 feet!) and a high wind advisory with gusts up to 60mph!!   What the heck happened to my Spring??  (Stupid groundhog!!)
 
SLEET??????????????
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Mrs S is picking up our niece at the airport and I’m pretty sure we are going out tonight to our favorite Mexican place for dinner!!  Their Tacos and Chili Rellanos are to kill for!!  Oh, and this is NOT the niece who trashed the cabin!!  I might ask her to add to this post later, so if you read this early, please come back and say HI to her!!  She is a school teacher and very sweet!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Apparently Mrs S has decided to give our dogs nicknames!! 
 
Bonnie7
 
Bonnie is now "Peaches"
 
MVC-010S
 
Buzz is now "Whitey" ????
 
Baxter 5
 
And Baxter is now "Smokey"!!  WTH!!
Smokey?????  lol    And I thought I was confused before!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
I put a new Toby song today, but tomorrow will be the last day of Toby Keith week!  Then I’m thinking Kenny Chesney, Brad Paisley, Tim McGraw or……..??????
 
I’m gonna post this but I’m sure I’ll be back to add to it! 
 
SLEET????????????????
 
BTW!  Mrs S  http://cid-ba194b2ad13d8d06.spaces.live.com/has finally decided to post something!  Her recpie for Moroccan Chicken!!   Check it out!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
I think I might be a REALLY bad Daddy to my dogs!!  You see, I love to tease!!!!  First of all, they HATE the mail person!!  Our mail is delivered through a slot that dumps it into a basket in our garage.  It has a metal door on it and when they hear it close??  They go crazy!!  So what do I do every freaking day??   I open and close that door!!!  At least 5 times!!!  HAHAHA!!   So……  Am I bad?  Call me Pavolv!! 
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Oh Crap!!  Mrs S and my niece just came back from Target with new ‘outfits’ for the dogs!!   Now who is cruel??   Bonnie’s is atually a ‘bikini’!!!  But it’s too tight so she can only walk sideways!!  HAHAHA!!  Mrs S bought a size or two too small, so I’ll post pics tomorrow.  You will DIE when you see these rigs!!!!  So who is the cruelest???  LOL
 
I’m watching a DVD titled "Wrong Turn".  The movie is a meeting of ‘Deliverance’ and ‘License to Drive’!   So if you are at all squeemish  about hitch-hiking through West Virginia………… Or having inbred people use you for bait??   I would just shy away from THIS one!! 
And NOW!!   Here is my beautiful niece, Kate!!!!!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
 
Hello everyone, I’m Katie, Bobs niece! He just wanted me to get on here and say a few things.  I am super excited to be out here in California visiting the world’s best aunt and uncle.  Today, we went to Target and bought outfits for all three of the pups.  They were so cute but a few were too tight and will have to be returned for bigger sizes… haha  I hope they don’t get a complex.  Tomorrow the plan is to go to the swapmeet if the weather permits.  I love to shop there, there are so many deals!  Later this week I hope to make it to Disneyland… I know its spring break so it will be a zoo.  Cross your fingers that we make it!  As for now, its off to bed… enjoy your nights
 
 
That was my Sweet niece~~   Isn’t she nice?? 
 
I’m going Nite, Nite!!  Toby Keith week is over~    So tonight I’m playing one of my favorite all-time songs…. by Sawyer Brown!  Keep Kleenex handy!!     I’m SUCH a Cryer!!  LOL!! But this song????….. And after this??  My 10….. 20??  all-time Favs??  Probably lots of Beatles!!!!  
 
TOMORROW!!!!!   Big NASCAR race in Bristol , S.C.  I’ll be watching!!
 
Nite!!!
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Crazy, Scary Weather!

  1. renay says:

    glad that your having nice weather and not the torando’s that there getting down south.
    love the nick names of your dog’s.

  2. J says:

    It has been an anxious day in W. Georgia. Storms like a train lined up on I-20 right through Atlanta and on to SC. Tis the season. Our lakes are ready and that’s about it.
    j

  3. Isabelle says:

    Tournados…..OMG….. are there injured people?
     
    When Nature screws up it’s always spectacular….
     
    Sounds like Mrs. S is out for some spring changes…..and it is just beginning with the dogs… and by the way I think the nicknames are cute!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  4. Beth says:

    The news from Atlanta is terrible.  I feel so bad for them.
    As for your spring, you’ve had enough in Southern California and it’s headed to the heartland now.
    or…George and Tammy.

  5. _ says:

    Shooter Jennings?????? Or Hank Williams III?????? Both have new albums. And two recent songs about how country music has gone soft. Good Outlaw Country. The way it was meant to be.

  6. nodope says:

     
    Please don’t tell the other two but Baxter keeps stealin’ my attention every time you post him.
     
    I’ll have to take your word that’s Toby. The only ones I recognize are so wildly popular they cross play them on regular (non-s**t-kicker) radio.

  7. Gina says:

    Your dogs are just too cute….
     
    I sent you back mail… me thinks I zigged where I should have zagged b/c you’re not showing up on my contacts. Me so silly… ;o)

  8. Tracie says:

    Our weather was suppose to be snow, but it has been an absolute beautiful day here today! I have a nickname for my dog too, but it’s usually not very nice, he’s just a naughty puppy.  I’m not a big Kenny fan, his music if okay there’s just something about him that doens’t draw me.  ?  I like Brad & Tim better.

  9. Jude says:

     
    What about crazy, scary people???  Or was that shiny, happy people??  I can never remember which one REM sang!  LOL
     
    Looking forward to the Target outfit pics lol
     
    Hope you’re having a good weekend 🙂

  10. Debbie says:

    We have had strange weather here in Nebraska too. One day it’s in the 40’s (around here that kind of temps in the winter time make people shed their coats and go out in shorts) and the next day it’s -10 degrees with a blizzard.
     
    Your puppies are sooo cute! Stop teasing them!!! LOL!

  11. Jade says:

    I’m guilty of dressing my cat! I don’t think there is any greater ‘sin’ in the pet department! hahaha!

  12. Jill says:

    ahhhhh …..disneyland……..spring breaks are staggered so it shouldn’t be too bad….and they’ve blocked the annual passholders for the next 2 weeks, so you won’t have the locals taking up space..lol
     
    can you believe the weather?!   thunder?! lightening?! hail?! snow?!…..good thing the veggies didn’t quite make it to the garden last week – they’d be dead.
     
    have a fantastic week!

  13. KatSoup says:

    We did have the darkest skies I have ever seen during the day.  I live far enough away from ATl that there was no damage here.  I do however have relatives in Oakland Cemetary where there was a great deal of damage.  So sad.  It is a civil war cemetary.  The rest of it should blow away if ya ask me.
     
    I mess with all of my animals every chance I get.  The ice dispenser drives my cat crazy!  I buy my dog outfits too.  She is fat so It is hard to find dresses to fit her.
     
    I’ll try to check out the recipe.  I am not up to par yet though. 
     
    PLEASE help me with some sports stuff.  No homework or anything.  Just glance at them and tell me if you know who they are.  Thanks a billion.  I dont know who else to ask.  Russ didnt know any of them.

  14. KatSoup says:

    PS My animals have nick names, my dog is fur face and my cat is rat boy.

  15. Kat says:

    Ooo welcome Bob-a-roos Niece! 🙂
    I like the song thats playing now, Bob. It soothing! I need soothing. I’m tired from moving and we’ve just started–argh!
    Happy St Patricks Day!

  16. MizAngie says:

    The Atlanta thing was tough. I was watching ESPN all night with basketball games and trying to keep up with when Kentucky would play (my friends are the coaches there). I would hate to have been the camera guy on that swinging scaffolding!
     
    I’m worried about the dogs. I mean, it’s California – what if they become anorexic because of the ill-fitting outfits? What if they refuse to eat unless you pay for lypo?
     
    Nieces are the bomb-diggidy! I have two birth ones and a coupla inlaw ones that are fabulous!!!

  17. CAROL says:

    GOOD GRIEF.. poor doggies are being confused coming and going. not only will they not know what the heck you all are talking about calling them names differently, but have to endure a caaaarzzzzy daddy teasing them too. I don’t know which is more nutty. LOL.. now you dressing them up in skimpy outfits to drive the other neighborhood dogs to terrible jelaousy.. ooooo you all are troublee makers…  HI BOB’s NIECE!! Nice to hear from ya.. now let us know what is REALLLLY going on in that house wil ya?? DON’T skip anything… Is BOB really feeding that Burt PEACHES?
    Is AUNT Becky really the life of the par TAY….???    OH BOB the race made me sick… sick I tell ya.. I had high hopes for TONY this week. He looked just soooo miserable with that loss and sudden accident.. I bet he and HARVICK will g et into it over that one..   Take care….  HAPPY ST PAT’S DAY!!!  : )

  18. ♥ Aimee says:

    outfits for the dogs…THAT is just plain mean…
    Happy St Patty’s Day!!
    *~* :o) everyone smiles in the same language… :o) *~*

  19. Isabelle says:

    Hello Katie!
     
    Nice meeting you!
     
    DisneyLand?…..WAIT FOR ME!!!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

Leave a Reply

