Corned Beef and Cabbage…. a Day Early??

We couldn’t wait!!  On a Monday??  Pfffft!  So we invited a few friends over and did it today!!
 
Saint Pat's Dinner 004
 
Can you tell we are BEST friends??
 
Saint Pat's Dinner 007
 
Anthony and Jimmy…. and Me!
 
Saint Pat's Dinner 008
 
My niece Kate!! 
 
Saint Pat's Dinner 009
 
The veggies!!
 
Saint Pat's Dinner 005
 
I must say….  It was excellent!!
 
Saint Pat's Dinner 010
 
And I thought the cook looked pretty cool too!!  LOL!  New teeth and all!
 
Saint Pat's Dinner 001
 
It was GREAT!!  NO leftovers!!
 
I had planned on posting pics of my dogs in their outfits  but Mrs S wants to do that.  But here is a sneak-peak of Bonnie in her Bikini!!  Every time I see her in this, I am on the floor laughing!!  It is soooooooo not her!!  But doggone it… is she sexy or what??    OK!!  I’m getting off the floor again!!  Bonnie looked especially fetching running around in her bikini chasing crows!!  She’s such a feminine thing!!   LOL!!  Back on the floor!!  Maybe I should just sleep here??  Look at that face!!!!!  She is MY dog!!!!!!!!!
 
Dogs 007
 
Mrs S is taking her to Seal Beach tomorrow so she can show off her bikini!!  It’s her 3rd birthday!!!!!  TOOOO Funny!!
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Today was a GREAT day at the Serious household!!  Exciting NASCAR race, wonderful food  and great friends to share the day with!  We did have a weird little storm move through….. and I mean REALLY weird!!  High winds, hail, funnel clouds, but it moved through quickly!!  It came from the East!!  That NEVER happens here!!  All of our storms come off of the ocean!  The last time this happened, we had golf ball sized hasil!!  But now??  Clear and a bit chilly.  I hope that your weekend was nice! 
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Toby Keith Week is over!  I am now playing my favorites for a few days!!  (HEY!!!  I heard that!!!  LOL!! )  Then I’m thinking Tim McGraw or George Strait.   But!!!!!!  Love this song!!  I’m GONE!!
 
Have a GREAT week Y’all!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Corned Beef and Cabbage…. a Day Early??

  1. Isabelle says:

    Ok Great! I thought the "Add a comment" button had some issues with me since it didn’t want to work…..seems it’s back to it senses.
     
    Wow…..that’s what I call a weekend….the food looks great and the friend awesome…..do you know that cute guy with the apron….come on….give me his phone number!LOL!
     
    Bonnie……in a bikini….. makes a Bonkini! Cute! But on the picture she seems to say: "Oh Bob what have I done to be punished this way?"LOL:OP
     
    Eagerly waiting for Mrs.S post with the picture….I have cleaned the floor twice so I can lie down and laugh!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  2. R U Serious says:

    LOL!!  I really enjoy your comments!!!  The food was wonderful!!  The only thing missing was YOU!!  That would have made the dinner perfect!! 
     
    Every time I see Bonnie in that bikini, I lose it!!  Just too funny!! 
     
    Take care sweetie!!  Luv ya!!!!   Really!!!!!!!!!

  3. R U Serious says:

    OK…. Wait!  That was supposed to be on YOUR space!!  I’m such an idiot!!

  4. Jude says:

     
    Glad to see things went over without a hitch…..although I suspect there may be a bit of a gas problem today?  hehe
     
    Still haven’t figured out how to get my video thingy working yet….oh well, in due time I suppose.
     
    Take care and talk soon 🙂

  5. Beth says:

    You had that wonderful feast and didn’t invite any of us?  I am glad you all had a good time anyway.
    Bonnie looks beautiful in her bikini.

  6. Tracie says:

    Chris Cagle, can you hear my beating heart?  What a hottie!    Can’t wait to see the rest of puppies in their new suits! LOL  Happy Monday & St. Pat.’s Day

  7. renay says:

    shes a cutie

  8. Ice says:

    What a fun post.
    The weather is definately strange.
    We are already hitting the 80’s here…in March!
    ~Ice

  9. Becca says:

    We did corned beef in the crock pot on Saturday with all the veggies. It came out quite good. No muss, no fuss. I have missed you poking around my blog, my friend. Hope that you have a great week!

  10. ♥ Aimee says:

    did you watch the boring race with your redneck neighbour…on the couch on the front lawn…eating porkrinds…hollarin for a beer from the wife…
    Happy St Patty’s Day!!
    *~* :o) everyone smiles in the same language… :o) *~*

  11. nodope says:

     
    Can’t decide which is funnier, the pics above or the Bob comments below. Good friends, good food and a hot bikini, what more can a guy ask for? Oh ya, a buddy to harrass (hope he don’t press charges!
     
    Later Bob, I’m off to see if the kido’s pics are up yet.

  12. Isabelle says:

    Oh Bob so I am not the only messing around spaces! Don’t worry we are going to make a club!;O)
     
    I still want the phone number of that cute guy with the apron! Is he married?:O)
     
    Take care,
    Isa.

  13. Gina says:

    LOL LOL LOL   Love the bikini! what a hoot!

  14. Jade says:

    oh boy!!!
    Good eats & good freinds!
    Love the pink outfit!
    Oh & you are such a handsome dog too!!!

  15. Kat says:

    Lord you’re killin me here with the FOOD!!! *grumble grumble rumble rumble* The vegies look awesome! Now as for Bonnie in her new bikini….wrong….so so wrong (that she looks better in one than I do!!!)

Leave a Reply

