OWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!

My right foot (Charcot Foot, you can Google it!) has been killing me today so I’m taking Codeine.  If any of you talk to me on Messenger, expect the worst!   I did find out that there is a surgical procedure to correct it, but Oh Man!!  The surgeon breaks the foot in 5 or 6 places, resets the bones, and then you (I!) have to wear a steel  brace for 6 months to a year!!  Ummm…..  I think I’ll keep up the ‘electrical’ therapy for now.  Here is what I use:  http://www.rebuildermedical.com/index.php.  It DOES really help but lately I have been slacking off on using it.  Beleive me….. I will be using it today!!  Needless to say, I didn’t get alot of work done today… however I did manage to water my bonsai and a few other of my plants. 
 
Well, the Codeine is kicking in so I think it’s nap time!!  But, I’ll be back to finish this mess! 
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Oh yeah!!  The nap did wonders!   
 
New Brad Paisley tonight!  It’s a duet with Allison Krause, who has one of the sweetest voices ever!  Sad, but a beautiful song.  If you get the chance, watch the video.
 
I would add more here but I’m afraid I’d make less sense then usual…… which is not much!!
 
OK!  I had a request to change songs!!   No Name!!!  But I hope this one works for her !!!!
 
BTW!! Brad Paisley is playing lead guitar!!!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to OWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. MizAngie says:

    Interesting, Bob. Just when I think you’re making much more sense than usual you tell me you’re taking codeine and may be loopy. Ha!!!

  2. Tracie says:

    Sorry about your foot! 
     
    I do like Brad’s songs, but this one is not one of my favs.  I’ve just never cared for it, or the video. (sorry) I’ll be waiting for a different Brad song tomorrow!  LOL

  3. Tracie says:

    I still love ya Bob!!  LOL

  4. CAROL says:

    WOW I have missed a lot here in just a couple of days time. Sorry your foot is being a pain.. glad you can get some relief however small it is tho. Those pictures of the dogs are hilarious.. poor things must wilt in the sun with "clothes" on besides the "coat" they’re already wearing.. Hope you feel better soon.  : )

  5. ♥ Aimee says:

    mmmmmmmmm…codine….
    *~* :o) the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :o) *~*

  6. Tracie says:

    Love this one!  You’re GREAT Bob!  Glad I signed in this morning so I could check it out.  LOL  Have a great day!

  7. Mark says:

    Charcot foot is a very dangerous diabetic foot complication, I hope your foot and ankle surgeon is monitoring your condition. It would be a tragedy if you lost your leg, or worse, your life, because of an ulcer, infection, or amputation (most people with diabetes who have a lower extremity amputated end up dead in five years). Pain is a warning sign that something’s wrong.

  8. sweeti's says:

    Hi Bob  my back is gettting better  a bit..i take medicine  To morrow  back to work.
    i hope ur pain will be  gone  a bit…jesus  living with pain is horrible 
    such a surgery  is very heavy yes…i know..think before u start …
    and  abt ur doggies…..well  alslong  as they  are  showing off…  seems  that they like
    im gonna fly yes…but not now  The weather has to change, I dont  wanna  come down with high speed
    im gonna take pics  of the event   be sure of that
    and  as Cha  said wEhen u see some angels   say hi from me.
    Maybe i meet some  high in the sky
    Happy Easter  to u and ur loved ones
    ohh btw   how is ur car   u lend  to those  2 guys for Vegas????
    his back in one piece?
     

Leave a Reply

