WHAT??? No way!!

My gardeners returned today to mow the front yard!  You remember them??  Well, today was the day for them to remove that termite infested stump!!  It looked impossible!  But they used 2 small shovels and an axe!!  Got it out in 15 Minutes!!  Then they covered up the hole and added gravel!  Oh yeah!!  They got rid of my ‘Science Experiment’ weeds too!!  Total cost??  $25!!!!
 
Then I pushed my luck and asked them how much to mow the front yard every week and the back every 2 weeks!!   He said $20 dollars extra per month!!  What?????  Woooo Hoooo!!  And we have huge yards!!  So $80 a month for mowing, trimming, weeding, feeding, edging, cleaning up  for an extra $20 a week?????  I’m IN!!
 
Before!
Stump 001
 
After!
 
Stump
 
$25 ????????
 
BRB!!  The hammock is calling my name!!!  lol!  Baxter is SOOOOO locked out!!!
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
Know what??  A hammock is a VERY good thing!!  Took a short nap (despite what Mrs S says, I’m allowed!), Then came in and called Mom And Dad in New Jersey!!  It’s my Momma’s birthday on Easter weekend and I sent her 2 dozen roses!!  I REALLY need to visit!  They are 86 years old, still very much in love and also very active…  Ummm  as in doing their own yardwork!  I think I inherited VERY good genes!!
 
I try to tell them about all of you, my friends, but they just don’t understand!!  "The WEB??  Internet?  Spaces???  What????"  LOL!!  Too funny!!  But I understand….!  My Dad’s computer is a Commodore 64!!  YIKES!!  NO idea what he does with it but I’ll bet it does NOT involve being ‘online’!  HAH!!  I have tried to ‘upgrade’ them but it’s like trying to nail jello to a tree!!  But, as long as they are happy…
 
Hope you all have a GREAT Easter!!  And tonight?  My favorite Jimmy Buffet song!
 
 
 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WHAT??? No way!!

  1. Twila says:

    Hi Bob!  I’m home, finally!   Happy Easter to ya’!  Nailing jello to a tree!  How funny!  LOL  I’m still wondering if we can get your yard guys to come ‘do ours’ once a month or so.  I really need to find someone here that’ll do as well for such a great price.  Although, right now, they’d still be removing snow!  ICK!  Trip entry coming soon.  Need to get it started.  Ham and sweet potatoes for dinner today.  Jut the two of us, but I’ve got enough food to feed an army.  Guess there’ll be leftovers.

  2. Tracie says:

    Good deal with the gardner!!  & they speak English too!!!! 
     
    Not that familiar with Jimmy Buffet, but I liked it!!!

  3. giggles says:

    Hi Bob, Happy Easter to you and  Mrs S. reading about your parents is so funny My Mom is 82 and loves her puter, she does pretty good with it. I get so frustrated trying to explain about my friends on here, she doesnt understand how I know everyone..LOL
    Giggles

  4. MizAngie says:

    Damn Bruins!!! They knocked off my Aggies last night. Very depressing.
     
    You ARE getting a good price for yard work. Although, I have you beat this week by getting my drunk neighbor to mow. By August my grass will stop growing because of the heat. Ha!!! I’m pretty sure I’ll have to get the retarded guy back over here to mow soon. He’ll do the front, and trim, for $10. But I’m gonna go to hell for taking advantage of his limitations…

  5. Cin says:

    Happy Easter Bob.Damselfly Lady

  6. ♥ Aimee says:

    looks good without the stump…
    *~* :o) the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :o) *~*

  7. CAROL says:

    GO SEE THEM…oh yeah.. I won’t say I TOLD YOU THIS BEFORE.. QUIT putting it off.. someday it will be too late!!
    Take your laptop and show your dad what a real computer can do!!  HAH> Nice yard!  : )

Leave a Reply

