Easter

 
GREAT Easter!!   Actually fun but somber….   Our Aunt Jo turned 82 today and she has had  lung cancer for the past 3 years.  She will probably not see another Easter.  She is beloved…. but didn’t look well
 
Easter 005
 
Easter 010
 
We all took turns sitting and talking to her….. giving her encouragment.
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
 Our Aunt Pat and Uncle Wayne have the most beautiful yard and go out of their way each year to decorate for Easter!
 
The front of their patio
Easter 021
 
Carrot Tree!  LOL
Easter 020
 
And little Alex in front of the BIG Bunny!!  LOL~~~
Easter 027
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
Then the rest of the family showed up!!  LOL
 
My SIL and her girls…
Easter 013
 
That’s my MIL on the left!  Breast cancer survivor!!!
 
 
Me with Uncle Wayne and Aunt Jo’s son Jim (I’m the guy with the shaved head!!  lol)
Easter 004
 
My beautifil niece, Jill!  ( Who decided to stick her tougue out at the last second!!)
Easter 026
 
And, The niece who trashed the cabin!!!   (She HAS been spoken to!!)
Easter 023
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
And then??  The Egg Hunt~~
 
Easter 014
 
Easter 015
 
Easter 016
 
Easter 017
 
And the winner was??
 
Easter 025
 
That boob ALMOST fell out!!  Damn!!  LOL!!    NOT related!!  Geez!!
 
 
 
 
I hope you all had a GREAT Easter!! 
As far  as music tonight?  A Brad Paisley song that I forgot to play last week!!  But it’s beautiful!!!  I have a "Monday" song planned for tomorrow!!  LOL!  Nite!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Easter

  1. Isabelle says:

    Well, at least you had SUN on Easter day,….here it has been pouring….Bunny in the Muddy…sniff sniff
     
    Oh sorry for your aunt,…I never now what to say in these situations….sorry
     
    So that’s MissItrashourcabin! Pretty!!!!!!!!!! Did you guys spanked her for that BEHAVIOUR OF HERS? And the bill? Who paid the bill?!
     
    Boobs? A mum with a low neck lycra top and holding a restless kid! Yikes….let’s change subject;O)
     
    See ya!
     
    Take care,
    Isa
     
     

  2. Oralia says:

    Judging by your pictures I see you had a blast!  I didn’t have all the pretty eggs like you guys did but I did get to hang out with my hunny bunny… 🙂 

  3. Gina says:

    Hey you…. why are your updates not showing up on my homepage now? Did you give me the boot from your friends list? ;o) I didn’t know you’d posted… the last one showing was from St Paddy’s day! Weird huh?
     
    Anyway, looks like you had a fabulous Easter! It’s wonderful that your Aunt was able to attend. And just LOOK at all that green grass and sunshine! It was SNOWING here as we left church yesterday so we ended up doing the egghunt in the house! (Sure hoping we found them all or the smell will run us out in a few days!)
     
    Later tater,
    weimie

  4. Jill says:

    i’m with weimie; your updates are no longer appearing on my page either.  did you change your privacy settings?
     
    anyhoos…..i think it’s fantastic that the older people get to hunt for eggs too……i keep trying to start that tradition but have been blocked by the party-poopers.    looks like you had a great day!

  5. Kat says:

    LMAO @ Boob almost fell out!!!
    HA HA HA HA HA HA
     
    I’m glad you had a terrific Easter!

  6. Becca says:

    Glad that you had a wonderful Easter!
    Hugs,
    B

  7. Tracie says:

    I’m so jealous of your sunshine!  Looks like it was a good Easter day for you! 
     
     Love this song too!

  8. Jess says:

    I’m glad you said you aren’t related to her, but then again I’m from Kansas and I’m used to that sort of thing lmfao.
     
    It was cold cold here yesterday and gray, just nasty really. I ahem I mean the Easter Bunny got the girls a fun game to play outside and they couldn’t …
     
     

  9. CAROL says:

    I am surprised that the "older folks" got to join in the hunt too.. most of the time the hunts here are just for the kiddies.. SO NICE to see green grass and sun shining and just people having fun.. THanks for including us in the days activities!!  : )

  10. ♥ Aimee says:

    what a beautiful family…
    *~* :o) the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :o) *~*

Leave a Reply

