Sorry……

 
About the Reba/Sawyer Brown thing??  I know it was confusing!  But Reba is back!!  After all, it IS her birthday!
 
Just sorry about it being such a sad one…..!  It’s just that most of her’s our are!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Today Mrs S made Chili!!  The aroma has been killing me all day!!  Black beans, Red pintos, WHITE Pintos??  Crushed tomatoes, Bell pepper??  Ground Turkey??  IT is GOOD!
 
As an aside…..  Our AWESOME gardeners returned today!!   They are now doing half of the yards on the block now!!  Mrs S made fresh squeezed lemonade today and offered them that and a bowl of Chili!!  They loved it it and then proceeded to pull the weeds that I had neglected for months!!   Next week??  The other weeds!!  See…. I have a problem with my feet (you know!!)  I can get down OK, but up??  Hmmmm!
 

 

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Today Mrs S made Chili!!  The aroma has been killing me all day!!  Black beans, Red pintos, WHITE Pintos??  Crushed tomatoes, Bell pepper??  Ground Turkey??  IT is GOOD!
 
As an aside…..  Our AWESOME gardeners returned today!!   They are now doing half of the yards on the block now!!  Mrs S made fresh squeezed lemonade today and offered them that and a bowl of Chili!!  They loved it it and then proceeded to pull the weeds that I had neglected for months!!   Next week??  The other weeds!!  See…. I have a problem with my feet (you know!!)  I can get down OK, but up??  Hmmmm!
 
Here is a pic!!
 
Gardners 
How do I get these people to pose for me??  lol
 
Pedro and Effron!!  The BEST!!  Now Mrs S is thinking about what to bake them next week!!  LOL!!  I Think they love coming here!!
 
I’m off to watch ther UCLA/Xavier game!!  But, MMMMMMM…… Chili!!!  And cornbread????
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
In other news, Burt has a new girlfriend!! 
Burt 001
 
OK!!  It’s a cement Tortoise, but still..    Better than that damned planter!!  LOL!   Now I have to hose it off!
 
Tomorrow’s song is by Tracy Byrd! 
 
I’ll play more upbeat songs this week.  I just returned from visiting my first Spaces friend.  She lost her Papa and I am VERY upset for her!!  His last request was to hold his new Grandson!!  And he DID!! 
 
I gotta go…..
 
One more thing…… I’m gonna put up a song for her!!  Sorry Reba……
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sorry……

  1. Beth says:

    you are onery Bob!
    The chili sounds good!!  and I love chili with cornbread.

  2. renay says:

    glad to see thAT your getting ready for spring. i would be trying to except we keep geweting clod weather hopefully by next week the temps will warm up.

  3. Tonya says:

    I just love reading your blog, you always give me a smile. That chili sounds yummy and I loved the Reba song you picked. Just wanted to give you a howdy from S.E. Ohio
    Tonya

  4. giggles says:

    MMMMM Yummy!!Save me some chili n cornbread. I will be right over.
    Tell Burt he needs to go private..HEHE..Maybe you need to hose him off with COLD water.  Hope your having a great weekend.
    Giggles

  5. Jane says:

    Um… Bob?  Are you repeating yourself or am I seeing double? 
    What are you going to do when Burt finds out his girlfriend is frigid?  Jeez, does anyone even use that word anymore?  I just hope you’ve got the number of a good turtle shrink…
    Hope the chili, chili was swell!

  6. Hope says:

    Hey you.. so you didn’t fall off spaces.. I lost your space.. had a hard time finding you again..
    so glad to see that things are still good in your neck of the woods..
    and very pleased that Burt is "happy"..
    it really is nice to visit you again..
    you have been missed..
    soft hugs Hope

  7. Carol says:

    LMAO over Burt.. that is a scream..and you are right that is better than a planter.. HE can only wonder why that she is so damn hard!!!  LMAO… too good !!  Don’t leave that thing in the sun he is libel to burn himself.. LOL  So next week she can bake choc brownies that is easy and they go over good esp if you ice them..  Now I am having troubles with my space so I am just giving up for tonight and starting over tomorrow.. sheesh.. take care  NASCAR today.. I sure wish Tony would win something sometime!!  : )

  8. Carol says:

    P.S. I think you would be amorous too if you had been hibernating all winter, under a house, away from the femaleways of a snazzy tortoise like that one!!  he he he   I think I like your contractor better he took his darn shirt off!!!  ; )

  9. Isabelle says:

    From what I can see in the picture the presentation of those two was rather…..entertaining….I bet the neighbours hears Bert doing this thing……I recall when i had a pair of tortoises…… Anyway I am happy for Burt he has a girlfriend …….at last!!
     
    The chilli sounds great!!! I want some please….
     
    I am sorry for your friend….
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  10. KatSoup says:

    ha ha that bert, you men are all a like.

  11. Twila says:

    Ooo.  Chili & cornbread!  One of my favorites!  Sounds like she makes it alot like I do.  Only we’re stuck with ground beef.  At least I use the 93% lean stuff.  Can’t seem to get David to agree to try ground turkey.  Maybe someday I’ll sneak it past him as a new recipe?  We’ll see.
     
    BERT!  Take it to your room for crying out loud!
     
    And I still want your gardeners to come to Iowa.  Maybe they have some relatives out here?  Ask ’em, would ya’?
     
    I don’t ‘do’ basketball so no favs there.  Everytime I turn on a game, I can smell the sweat over the airwaves!  ACK!
     
    Have a great Sunday Bob!  Send my prayers to your friend.

  12. Jess says:

    Bob–I really want to say thank you, it means so much to me that you genuinely care like you do. My grandpa was my hero, and my heart hurts right now.
     
    BUT —that pic of Bert made me smile lmfao !! Naughty turtle !
     
    I love ya Bob…
     
    Jess

  13. Tracie says:

    Um…. Bob…… I’m hearing the Beetles, which are good too, maybe I missed Reba.  I hope you are teaching that turtle about safe (cough) (whisper) sex!  LOL

  14. Jaysey says:

    Oh, that Burt… 😉

  15. Hope says:

    "grins" yep its me..
    I have sooooooooooooo missed you..  glad I found you again..
    hey your going to be really proud of me.. I did it.. yep.. I am now smoke free.. dancing up and down..
    its because of you ya know.. and your faith in me..
    gift for you
     
    hope your Sunday is bright and filled with smiles..
    love the song your playing..
    let it be..
    has helped me through some harsh times..
    will keep your friend in prayer.. and the family..
    huge soft hugs..
    Hope
     

  16. MizAngie says:

    That Bert has really come out of his shell, hasn’t he? (Please excuse ALL puns in that line!) tee-hee!!!
     
    Umm, I don’t know how to break it to you but Mrs. Serious did NOT make chili. She made some kind of bean soup, maybe with chili powder in it. Being from Texas I know that CHILI is NOT made with turkey or beans! Beef ONLY. I’m so embarrassed for you that you think that’s chili. I’m sure it’s delicious, but it’s not chili.
     
    tsk-tsk…

  17. J says:

    Great almost National Geographic quality photos of the Great Sou Cal Humping Back Tortoise. Good job Bob.
    Hey, enjoy the chili! Mawgie’s got soup on and it smells delicious!
    j

Leave a Reply

