Lakers Game Tonight!!

 
I finally get invited!!!  Whoooo!!!  Tonight the Lakers play the Dallas Mavericks and it should be a good one!  It’s yet another part of Mrs S’s job…..  Being ‘FORCED’ to take customers to sporting events, but this time her boss can’t make it (awwww) so I get to fill in!  Maybe I can seel some gasoline!  LOL!   We are taking Dan and his wife.  I have never met him but I know that he is a great guy from listening on the speakerphone!  hehehe!
 
Dan’s job is to build and set up gas pumps, canopies and signs at new and rebranded gas stations.  I’m looking forward to meeting him.  Now since the game is at Staples Center, we will be eating dinner before the game at their fabulous restaurant, but since the game is sold out we will not be able to watch from our table!  Dang!!  But our seats are terrific!!!  Third row, center court (right behind Jack Nicholson, LOL!!) so I will bring my camera!  I’ll try to get a pic of Dyan Cannon too!  And some basketball action pics too!  Should be a blast!!  I will try to update this post later tonight.
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
I asked Mrs S what she was wearing tonight and she said, "Oh, my black jeans!".   I thought, hmmmm….., I have black jeans, but I haven’t been able to fit into them for 5 years.  So I rummaged around and found them and they FIT!!!  Perfectly!!   I keep forgetting how much weight I’ve lost.  55lbs since November.  I went from 250 to 195.  Heck!  I have a whole new/old wardrobe!!
 
Alan Jackson tonight!!   This one is at least #2!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lakers Game Tonight!!

  1. Jane says:

    Third row, center court eh?  Now I know why gasoline is so darn expensive!  We’re buying Laker’s tickets.
    Well, you have a good time looking svelt and rubbing elbow with Jack.
    Happy weekend!

  2. Beth says:

    Bob you know I love AJ.  Good choice!!  Congrats on getting dinner out and a game.  I am a Jack Nicolson fan,  I would like a picture of the back of his bald head if you don’t mind!!  Have a great time.
    Luv ya,
    Beth

  3. Ice says:

    Have some serious fun!
    ~Ice

  4. Jade says:

    Like that comedian said – one good ‘dump’ and he was fitting into a whole new wardrobe!
    Hope you had a great time!!!!

  5. renay says:

    who do you wAnt to win the game. what kind of job does your wife have?

  6. Laoch says:

    That is a great game!

Leave a Reply

