Sunday!

 
After last night’s pictorial post.. a little lower key tonight!!  Actually, because besides cleaning this darned house, nothing much happened!!  While waiting for Sayuri to arrive on Monday, we got a call from my SIL and BIL and they are coming tomorrow from Arizona and staying the night!!  I love them but have lost a ‘cleaning day’!!  YIKES!!  But at this point?  It really doesn’t matter!  All but done.  Whew!!!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
My UCLA Bruins lost today!  But with the way they played, they deserved it.  So it will be Memphis and Kansas in the final.  Not sure who to pick….. they both looked great!  But if Kansas can play like they did today, I’ll take them!  Should be interesting!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Tonight’s song is a ‘Sunday’ song by Craig Morgan.  LISTEN!!  It’s a good….. no, GREAT one!  Enjoy.  I have a ‘Monday’ song picked out too!!  LOL!
 
Have a GREAT Sunday!!  I’ll be TRYING to watch the NASCAR race!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday!

  1. Jade says:

    Good Morning Bob!Just have the race on while you putter- anything good they will replay anyways :)I have been keeping myself busy also,trying not to surf so much..Mom’s 81st birthday today!

  2. CAROL says:

    I am torn. do I waste the day watching nascar or go outside in the wonderful sunny warm day. hmmmm..easy for you you have them all the time there.. but here.. 62 is really wonderful.. I think I will do half and half..time just gets away though.. we will see… hope your sunday is nice anyway..  : )

  3. giggles says:

    that song makes me wish i had a porch swing……..
    have a great day Bob
    Giggles

  4. Stephanie says:

    I’ll bet with all the company coming that Becky has some really good meals planned… damn you! lol
    I know it’s gonna piss me off, but, I still look forward to hearing about them. I must be masochistic!
    Luv ya! BIG HUGS, Steph

  5. nodope says:

     
    Sippin a soda on the front pourch and watchin the world go by. It’s what I like about a Sunday; doin nuthin!

  6. Jaysey says:

    Hope your Sunday’s going fantastic!

  7. MizAngie says:

    GO KANSAS! GO BIG 12!!! Last nights games surprised me. I figured Memphis would beat UCLA but I didn’t expect that great a margin of victory. And the Kansas/UNC game totally shocked me!
     
    Coaching rumors that haven’t hit espn yet: Oklahoma State wants Bill Self. Self is interested in the possibility of coaching the New Orleans Hornets after they move them to Oklahoma City. Another rumor is that Billy Gillispie is interested in the Ok State job, but I talked to him and his assistant and they say not (as if they would tell me the truth). I don’t know anyone who would leave Kentucky to go to Oklahoma State unless their head was on the chopping block, which his isn’t…yet.
     
    Later.

  8. ♥ Aimee says:

    did you see that crash Saturday during quaifying?? crazy…
    *~* :o) most smiles are started by another smile… :o) *~*

  9. secondson2002 says:

    You’ll make it work
     

Leave a Reply

