In Laws Are Here!! Whoo!!!

 
They have arrived!  Just staying the one night but I really wish they could stay longer.  Barb is Mrs S’ older, sweet sister and her hubby Mike is an EXCELLENT ‘home builder and contractor’!  They live in Arizona and we visit back and forth. 
 
Tonight we are going to a great seafood restaurant in Seal Beach called ‘Walt’s Wharf’!!   http://www.waltswharf.com/   I will bring the camera….  just hope we can get in!  ( They do NOT take reservations!)  They have the BEST food!   I’m thinking about just filling up on appetizers….  Oysters (raw on the half-shell), Shrimp Cocktail ….. but they also have Kobe Beef!!  Hmmm….  But any of their fish is always perfect!  They have an Oak grill and all of their food is soooo good!   Oh wait!!  Their Clam Chowder!!!  Dang!!
 
After dinner we will take a stroll on the pier and watch the sunset!  Hoping it’s a good one tonight!  Then a stop at the ice cream shop!  Sounds like fun??  YEAH!!!  I hope to share some photos… if not the food.
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Oh Hell!!  Change of plans!!  Abort! Abort!!  
 
We called the restaurant and there was a TWO HOUR wait!!  So we ordered Thai food delivered here!!  Ate on the patio.  It was GOOD!!   Egg Rolls, Sate, Moo Goo Gaipan, Orange Chicken, Pad Tai, Fried Rice….  GOOD!!  And we got to stay here!!  Now we are dying!!  URP!!   But give us 30 minutes!!  LOL!  We are now setting up to watch the movie, ‘I Now Pronounce You Chuck and Larry’!
 
Here is that ‘Monday’ song!!  I’m thinking that Mark Chestnut deserves a ‘week’!!
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to In Laws Are Here!! Whoo!!!

  1. CAROL says:

    WOW plans changed quick especially on the weekends in LA for sure.. Hope you all had a great visit. MORE fun on MONDAY too!!  : )

  2. HEDGE says:

    I love seafood!  I just checked out the website for Walt’s Wharf.  I’ve only had Thai food once.  Had lots of Japanese, Chinese and Korean food though.  Gotta love sushi!  The thing is that I’m hungry an hour later!  🙂

  3. TheSpeedofLife says:

    I always become jealous of people living in the city.  Dinner delivered to your door….sounds like heaven!!  We live too far in the boondocks for that.
    Glad you had a good time!

  4. Born says:

    hey now i know why  you had to go to bed early you sure had a full day.

  5. Isabelle says:

    when i red the "abort, abort"…I could almost see the lights going crazy!! LOL!
     
    Anyway…… I don’t think I like oysters….never tried,….but I think if a food is on my plate…..it must not breathe!LOL!!
     
    Thai food!! Great!! Thanks God the food is easier to eat than to pronounciate;O)
     
    Sound like you had fun despite the abort "mission"!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  6. Isabelle says:

    That was "read" not "red"…..but by now you read between the lines;O)
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  7. Beth says:

    I love Mark Chesnut,  good choice.
    Sorry your plans were changed food wise.  I was looking forward to the pictures.

  8. Jade says:

    Dam, I was all in the mood for seafood!
    30 minutes-LOL! Why IS that anyways?!!
     

  9. Jess says:

    Chuck and Larry was cute I thought, did you like it ?
     
    I don’t blame you for ordering food, who in the hell wait two fucking hours to eat !?!? When I’m hungry I am HUNGRY lol.
     
    Sorry about UCLA, I was really hoping it’d be Kansas and UCLA playing tonight

  10. Mercy says:

    I haven’t seen Chuck and Larry yet, how was it?  Looks like you’all had a GREAT time @ the Lakers game!  I would’ve have waited that long for dinner either!  2 hours?!?!?! WOW.Hope you have a GREAT day!Mercy

  11. renay says:

    hope that you had a goodtime

  12. Anjali says:

    Hello there
     
    That’s a very interesting space you have.I enjoyed going thru the pictures:)
    Do stop by at my space sometime too.
     
    Cheers
    Anjali

  13. Kat says:

    Mmmm I love Thai food. There is a little trailer outside my work that sells Thai food. The older lady and I think her husband–run the place. They are very sweet and give me a hot cup of tea each time I order food–to drink while I wait. I bring the plate of food home and divide it between Lord V and I–there is so MUCH! Awesome food. Hmmm…maybe I’ll bring some home tonight?!!

  14. Kat says:

    Mmmm I love Thai food. There is a little trailer outside my work that sells Thai food. The older lady and I think her husband–run the place. They are very sweet and give me a hot cup of tea each time I order food–to drink while I wait. I bring the plate of food home and divide it between Lord V and I–there is so MUCH! Awesome food. Hmmm…maybe I’ll bring some home tonight?!!

  15. Kat says:

    Mmmm I love Thai food. There is a little trailer outside my work that sells Thai food. The older lady and I think her husband–run the place. They are very sweet and give me a hot cup of tea each time I order food–to drink while I wait. I bring the plate of food home and divide it between Lord V and I–there is so MUCH! Awesome food. Hmmm…maybe I’ll bring some home tonight?!!

  16. Ice says:

    My mouth is still watering from the seafood restaurant menu you presented to us.
    TWO HOURS???
    I saved it to my favorites.
    Will let you know how much I enjoyed it!
    LoL
    ~Ice

  17. Tracie says:

    Sounds like you all like your food!  Me, i’m a picky eater & would not eat anything you mentioned today!  However…..Mark Chestnut is good!

  18. Laoch says:

    I have put Walt’s on my ‘must go’ someday list!

  19. MizAngie says:

    Hmmm… The stuff you listed for dinner sounds like bait. Ha! I couldn’t eat raw oysters when I was a kid because my Daddy called it "Phlegm on the Halfshell." Bleah. I like ’em now, though. (Guess it’s easier to swallow slimy stuff when ya get older. You know what I mean…like boiled okra. Ha!)
     
    KU has led most of the game and now they’re plum tuckered out. Shit!!

  20. Anjali says:

    Hey Bob
     
    Tanks for visiting.sounds like you had a great time.
    The movie is absolutely hilarious….i simply adore Adam sandler and the "king of queens" guy.
     
    Have a great weekend:)Anjali
     

  21. Anjali says:

    Hey Bob
     
    Tanks for visiting.sounds like you had a great time.
    The movie is absolutely hilarious….i simply adore Adam sandler and the "king of queens" guy.
     
    Have a great weekend:)Anjali
     

  22. Anjali says:

    Hey Bob
     
    Tanks for visiting.sounds like you had a great time.
    The movie is absolutely hilarious….i simply adore Adam sandler and the "king of queens" guy.
     
    Have a great weekend:)Anjali
     

Leave a Reply

