No Rant Tonite!!

 
Sorry about last night…..  It wasn’t that bad, was it??  But I’m over it and I feel better!  Sometimes it helps to put into words.  I’ll be taking care of that whole piece of dirt…. mine and hers!!  lol
 
My wife’s Aunt’s viewing is Friday and the funeral is Saturday.  I have been selected as a pallbearer!!  I am honored but YIKES!!  Me and 7 old men…..  well, older than me!!   What if we drop her??  Hopefully it will go well.  You know how they have wedding rehearsals??  I think we need one of those!!  Maybe Becky can take my place and I’ll read her speech???    Naw….!  But I AM happy to be selected!!  Oh!!  I just found out that I am the only one from our side of the family to be selected!!  Holy Crap!!  Why me????  I had better wear my good suit!!  Now I’m REALLY nervous!!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
My Ducks DID win last night, 4 to 2!!   So they are still alive but they have to win on Thursday to actually get back into this thing!  They did everything I told them to!  LOL    If only they would listen to ME, they would be so much better off!  Look what happened to UCLA in the Final Four!!  Just ignored my advice!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Watched a GREAT movie from Netflix tonight!!  ‘No Country for Old Men’!!  It won four Oscars in 2008, including Best Picture!  It was GREAT!!  But I must warn you…. It is intense!!  NOT for the weak of heart!!  But, Becky and I loved it!  The only weak part was the ending!!  What was with that???  But it was really GOOD!!  I gave it 4 1/2 Stars!!  Maybe 5!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
I’m playing another song by Montgomery Gentry tonight.  This one is GREAT!!  Hope you all like it!
 
 
You know??   I realize that I don’t have the greatest space, and that my posts aren’t always the best,  but I do know one thing!  I have the BEST friends!!    And that makes it all worthwhile!!  You make me laugh…. You make me cry…. but most of all, you make me happy!!  Just wanted to say Thanks!!!!!
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to No Rant Tonite!!

  1. Hey You says:

    You will make a fine pallbearer.  You’ve got the right stuff.  My 28 yr old son Brian was pallbearer for my Dad along with my nephews.  The oldest was 34.  Brian was wearing shoes that did not fit him properly and he was tired from his long flight.  He was slways fond of my Dad.  I was behind the casket as these guys are trying to get it up the front church staires.  I could see the casket start to tip.  Under my breath I’m saying "Oh Brian, please, please, please but these grandsons were a good team.  I do confess that my heart was in my throat.  They just all somehow knew what to do. Whew!  Your aunt will be buried with dignity.  I just know because I know.  You will feel a bit better when Saturday is over but you know that you still have some significat grieving in your future.  Don’t fight it.  Just ride the wave.  I will be thinking of you and Becky and praying for you too.  Love,  Eileen

  2. Isabelle says:

    Ohhhhhh the last paragraphe make me want to hug you!!!!
     
    Well,…. I’m no great adviser….but please don’t you drop Aunt Jo!!! If so I think it’s gonna be your last day here.
     
    But you know what? I know you can do it,….as sad as the situation might be…you’re the man for it. No wonder you were elected!!
     
    Take care,
    Isa
    P.S Howcome i don’t see you at my space anymore? Must be some pretty chisks fooling aroung LOL!! Ok keep your smile on!! You are definitely more handsome with a smile!! CHEEEEEEEEEEESE!!!

  3. Beth says:

    You will do fine as a pallbearer.  Don’t worry about that.
    As for your last paragraph, who wouldn’t love ya Bob, you are such a nice person!!

  4. Jane says:

    Sorry I missed the whole rant… sound like you just need to build a 6 foot wall.
    As for the pall bearer thing – don’t forget to spit on your hands so you don’t lose your grip.
    Kidding… sorta.

  5. Steve says:

    Congratulations on the win.  Montreal is 3-1 so the next game is the clincher to move up.  By the way, whem is ity?  Remember it is your post and page.  don’t forget it>    🙂

  6. Jean says:

    You do have a great space.. and good posts, because they reveal more about you!! You have a great heart, Bob… and that’s getting rarer nowadays. I’m pleased and proud to call you my friend. I’m sorry about Aunt Jo, but you and Becky will both do great at what you’ve been asked to do, because you loved her and want to honor her. Becky’s tribute is great, and Aunt Jo would be laughing at both of you and telling you to lighten up! And if anyone screws up, she’d be the first to laugh and tell them it was fine, wouldn’t she? So, just relax, tell good stories, enjoy seeing more of the family, and remember her fondly.. that’s all we can ask for when we go.
    hugs,
    Jean

  7. MizAngie says:

    Good grief – y’all sure are waitin’ a long time to bury your aunt. Down here we bury white people within a day or two but black people wait several days. (It’s that whole heat-discoloration thing.) Sorry – that’s morbid. I wouldn’t sweat the pallbearer job. Don’t they put the casket on a rolly-thing so the only actual lifting you’ll do is to slide her into the hearse? I don’t think I could do a eulogy. Too hard! I’ve sang at some funerals before but I was behind a screen so I didn’t have to see the family or the deceased. Good luck with all that. I know y’all will do just fine. And if you trip you’ll know your aunt didn’t like what you had to say and she’s gettin’ you back…

  8. Tracie says:

    Thanks for the credit card number Bob!!!!  That shouldl help TONS!   umm(smarta$$)  LOL
     
    Love MG – Great song!

  9. Passing says:

    HiDeeHo there Bob bob bob, bob bob ahram…
    Into oldies tonight, sorry.
     Oh my gosh a funeral rehearsal? That is so funny! I am sorry, I get corny, sorry your wife’s Auntie passed away. You’ll do fine as the ‘older’ men are counting on you. There I go again. Did you ever have the pun-ups? It’s like hick-ups and harder to stop. I read about the patch of dirt and Bob you have a way to make me laugh. Thank you.
    Good for you to tinkle your neighbors grass, hey share the wealth and I’m sure you’ll look spiffy in your best suit.
    Thanks for stopping by. Most friends can’t get in my blog these days. An MSN hickup in the buttons to actually save. Take care, yer a hoot!
    Toodie from Missouri…where the men are handsome the women purdy an young’ins well behaved

Leave a Reply

