Just Stuff…..!

 
My Ducks are playing game 4 tonight in the NHL playoffs against the Dallas Stars!  The Stars are leading the series 2 games to 1, BUT…… The Stars lost their best defender for at least this game and the Ducks got their leading scorer , Corey Perry, back!  Finally!!  If the Ducks can win tonight, they are back in the drivers seat, as the next game is back here in Anaheim!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
I THINK I’m ready for this funeral.  I have my best (only!) black suit cleaned and pressed and Becky bought me a new dress shirt.  Still a little nervous but your comments have helped!  Thank You!!  That’s what I meant about having the BEST friends!!  To go along with the funeral, we have yet again, people staying with us this weekend.  And you know what that means……  House cleaning!  Although after going through that 4 times in the last 2 weeks, it is getting easier.
 
Back to my Hockey game!!  Hang on!  Stars thought they just scored but NO GOAL!!  Player in the goal crease PLUS a goalie interference penalty against Dallas!!  Wooo Hooo!!  Bad call but I’ll take it!
 
OK!!  Enough of this!!  I will (maybe) update after the game.
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
My Redneck (Hillbilly) neighbor has retired his paintball gun!!  But has replaced it with a BB gun!!  So now he is shooting birds which always happen to fall in my backyard.  Bonnie, my little Cairn Terrier, has been having a field day!!  I won’t go into detail about what she does, but I need another talk with that guy!!  Three birds in the last two days!!  I’m thinking about throwing them back over the wall but ‘Crazy Lady’ will just blame either the Mexican ‘wall runners’ or her ‘peeping’ visitor!!  Something is seriously wrong with these people!!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
 My Ducks lost 3 to 1.  Dallas’ Goalie stood on his head to make saves!!  He was excellent!!  However, there is still hope!  The next game is here….. tomorrow night, Dallas lost 3 of their best players tonight, the Ducks outshot and out penalty-played them and we physically beat the crap out of them!!!  This series is NOT over!!
 
I’m leaving this song up tonight for two reasons.  #1  I love it and #2  No one has commented about it!!  I just think it’s a GREAT song!!   Montgomery Gentry!  OK!!  Come On People!!  What
do you think of this song?? I mean seriously…… Even if you aren’t a Country fan!!  Back me up Tracie!!!!  Lol  I feel another ‘RANT’ coming on tomorrow~ 
 
Tomorrow is Friday~~~~~~~~~~!!!!!!!  Have a SUPER Weekend!!
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Just Stuff…..!

  1. CAROL says:

    HUN.. that is AGAINST THE LAW in these parts.. could be there too.. check out the local codes. I mean shooting ANY DAMN gun in the city is BAD BAD BAD.. He could get turned in "by someone we know" and oh baby his rear would be in JAIL or at least FINED!!  As for the funeral.. my advice is DON"T LOOK DOWN too much. Follow the other guys steps really slowly and if you look down you will get off the pace and could trip.  YIKES we don’t want that now do we? JEEZ.. ask Becky to cut you a break.. that is way way too much house cleaning for you in such a short time.. YEP you needs to go on strike!  I could help ya out.. but I require 10$ an hour and plane fare! LOL.. Take care of yourselves..  : )

  2. HEDGE says:

    My Canucks are out this season  😦    No no, I’ll be ok … honest!   *sniff sniff*   
     
    I’m sorry to hear about your aunt’s passing … I will pray for you. 

  3. Isabelle says:

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh what is wrong with these people!!!
     
    What have these bird done wrong!!
     
    $^(*&)(*)(*^&$)(__+_%$#$#^%&^^^ KICK their A$$ Bob!!!!
     
    Take care,
    Isa
     

  4. Laoch says:

    In hockey unlike many sports, teams can come back from big deficits so the dream lives on.

  5. Jude says:

     
    And my Sens are out……not that I was really paying attention to the playoffs this year….I had a few other things on my mind!  LOL
     
    Hope you and the Mrs. are doing ok.  ((Hugs))

  6. Beth says:

    I like Montgomery Gentry!!!
    I will be thinking of you today at the funeral.  It will soon be over and just a sad memory.
    Take care.

  7. Tracie says:

    Sorry about your Ducks – sounded like a good game though!  I don’t think a BB gun is an improvement over the paintball – alot of the kids in this neighborhood have those spot pellat guns. I’m thinking about getting them for my girls just for protection (alot of boys in the hood)  – maybe you should make a purchase.
     
    I commented about Montgomery Gentry yesterday – maybe you didn’t see it yet,  but MONTGOMERY GENTRY IS THE BEST!!!!!  Come on people embrace the Country music!!!   LOL

  8. Anjali says:

    Hey
     
    Its always a plaesure going through your blog.
    Have a great weekend.
     
    Cheers
    Anjali
     

  9. giggles says:

    I do like that song. I have been having your spaces running in the background and I had to open another window to read all the other spaces. But I wanted to hear that song, it really has some good words to it. Im very lucky too, I have my family, my home, my health (for now).
    Your neighbors sure sound strange.
    I bet you sure look handsome in your suit. I think we should get a picture of that on here.
    I will be thinking about both you and Becky. Take care
    Giggles

  10. Cin says:

    Have a good weekend.  Tell Mrs. S. I am sorry for her loos and she will be fine at the funeral.  Just don’t drop her Aunt.
     
    Damselfly Lady

  11. Bridget says:

    Wishing your Ducks good luck against my ‘old stars’, what a horrendous move it was to take hockey out of Minnesota all those years ago. Now when MY Wild get into the playoffs against your Ducks all bets are off, lol. Have a great weekend….I’m off for girls night out, woohooo…watch out everyone!! 😉

  12. Jamie says:

    Hey there good ole buddy…… best wishes at the funeral tomorrow.  I will be thinking of you and the Mrs.   You have quite a special lady.  Hold on to her tight and never let go!!!!!   HUGS!!!!

Leave a Reply

