Rant Time Again!!!

 
Dammit!!  Becky and I went to the viewing tonight and her Aunt looked Beautiful!!  (Pics Later).  We arrived at the viewing right on time and found her son and niece as the only ones there!!  An hour later??  Still just the four of us!!  WTH??  Finally my wife’s cousin and his wife showed up , and some guy ffrom Norway!  But that was it!!  Becky’s family??  The relatives from Nebraska and Arizona??  Guess they were ‘BUSY’!!!  Pisses me off!!  Man!!  Have I changed my attitude about certain ‘family’ members!!
 
But we met her niece Sandy and she is Great!!  Apparently, during her last minutes, she could tell that Aunt Jo was dying!  So she grabbed Jim, Jo’s son, and dragged him to her side.  He held her hand and said, "Mom?  It’s me, Jim".  She took one last breath and passed away , with a smile on here face.  Very sad, but she died at home with no pain.  She would have been happy that Becky and I were there!  I took pics but don’t want to be morbid about it. 
 
Our Flowers
Auntie Jo 003
 
Our Aunt Jo
Auntie Jo 005
 
Becky with her Aunt
Auntie Jo 004
They were BEST friends.
 
Auntie Jo 009
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
So, tomorrow is the funeral!  I hope SOMEONE shows up!!  Oh… and the casket IS on wheels!!    Whew!!  I have been trying all day to come up with a song in tribute to her and the best I can do is this one. 
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
My Ducks WON 5 to 2 tonight!!  Wooo Hooo!!  The series is now at 3 games to 2,Dallas, but the next game is a make or break game for them!!  They do NOT want to come back here for a game 7!!  Our Goalie, Jean-Sebastien Giguere (Jiggy) was awesome in making 40 saves!!  That’s ALOT!!  It was a Great game!!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
One more sports item!   Forbes.com recently released it’s list of the most miserable spirts cities in America.
 
And the ‘Winners’ were:
 
1. Atlanta
 
2. Seattle
 
3. Buffalo
 
4.  Phoenix
 
The criteria for for inclusion, according to Forbes’ Tom Van Riper and Andrew Farrell, were, "well-chronicled misery that comes with futility" and "misery that comes with repeated heartbreak, gut-wrenching losses by teams good enough to win makes for an even worse experience than a perennial loser that can’t get you excited in the first place."  Sounds like my life~~  LOL!!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
 
Noting that the Pope will say Mass in the Bronx on Sunday, Mike Lopresti of USA Today writes, "Presumably, New Yorkers will be polite and won’t call Benedict XVI the same names they call every other visitor in uniform in Yankee Stadium"….
 
Don’t bet on it!!!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Sorry I didn’t get to visit today….. Rough day!!  And tomorrow too!  I will try to post tomorrow night.  No.. I WILL!!!!!! 
 

 Have a GREAT weekend!!  I will be fine by Sunday!!!


 

This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Rant Time Again!!!

  1. CAROL says:

    I think people should show their love BEFORE the person passes on. It isjust terrible that people wait until they are gone to finally go and pay their respects…Glad you were able to see her before she passed away.  BOB.. SERIOUSLY
    you should plan a trip to see your parents.. time passes so quickly plan a vacation or something and go see them.
    Won’t bug you again.. just a gentle reminder…  hugs to you both  : ) 

  2. Hope says:

    Don’t be to harsh.. you don’t know the reason of the whys.. its sad.. but people morn in their own ways..
    you don’t know what is in their hearts..
    I hope that tomorrow bringsin many blessings to the whole family and friends of those who loved her..
    soft hugs Hope

  3. Isabelle says:

    Well, I must admit I share the same views as Caroldee. Dammit ptime passes so quick.
     
    Forget the others. It’s just you, Becky and Aunt Jo!. You know what you feel…..
     
    Thanks for sharing with us.
     
    I am with you guys by thought. So sorry I cannot do more….
     
    Take care,
    Isa
    P.S MSN has been acting weird…and still is…so no hurry……I think they are "updating". We need updating,….soooooo need updating! Now instead of letting you know who is friend with who, which by the way make quite a traffic on my front page….I think they will force you to be friends with the friends of your friends’ friends!!

  4. sweeti's says:

    I can see Bob  that she died in peace.i have seen lots of  dead ppl 
    friends..family.and i remember  my dad  so clearly…it was  a different person.
    wierd  but true.
    i hope that  she has  a  beautiful funeral..and she is  in heaven  and will watch over u all
    tc  and lots of love
    i as kind of delayed Bob
    I have my laptop back again
    My HD was damaged
    i hope  to  try a post  again   i try
    thats all i can say
    enjoy ur sunday
     
     

  5. Rambling says:

    Caroldee said it well..I won’t attempt to paraphrase.  NOW is the time to show you care about someone I always say.  You never know when it will be too late.  Love and hugs

  6. Beth says:

    You must never let a day go by that you don’t let friends and loved ones know you care.
    The pictures tell it all Bob and the flowers from you and Becky are beautiful!

  7. Twila says:

    This is another reminder that all our days are numbered and we really do need to ‘live’ each day like it was our last.  For those that come to the funeral, you’ll find comfort in each other.  For those that don’t, I’m sure they’ll think of her often and in their own way.  Try not to be too hard on them.  We had the same kind of turnout at David’s mom’s funeral.  Just us and his sisters.  Small & very intimate that way.  At least we didn’t have to worry about offending anyone.  I’ll be thinking of you and Becky today and sending comforting thoughts your way.

  8. Silver says:

    Hi Bob
     
    Sorry about ur aunty, lovely flowers! Hope the funeral went ok.
     
    S xx

  9. Hey You says:

    Gosh, Aunt Jo looks so young.  The number of people at the wake does not diminish who she was, but sorry you had to go through that.  You are so in my thoughts today.  I am praying for all of you and I think by now you know me well enough to know that’s not just an expression for me.  Shine your shoes.   Eileen

  10. MizAngie says:

    Ew, Bob. Pictures of dead people give me the creeps! AND, if you come to my funeral and say I look beautiful I’m gonna raise up and slap the piss out of you. When I die I want to look haggard and worn out – I want people to walk up and say "Whew, I can sure see why this ol’ thing died!" Funerals are not for the dead, anyway, they’re for the living. Your words and actions both while your aunt was alive and now that she is dead speak volumes of the love and respect you and Mrs. Serious have for her. That’s better than all the funeral guests and flowers in the world.

  11. giggles says:

    Not much else I can say….everyone else said it so right.
    Good song you picked out.
    Your in my thoughts n prayers,
    Giggles

  12. Gina says:

    I’ve thought of you two many times over the past few days. Hang in there.
    Hugs,
    weimie

Leave a Reply

