YUMMY!!!!!

 
Becky made our usual Monday night dinner tonight.  Spaghetti and homemade meat (turkey) sauce!  As usual it was perfect!  But while at the grocery store (Albertsons) today, they had Artichokes, beautiful ones!!, on sale at $1:00 each!!  Usually they cost between $3 and $4 each!!  Now, I realize that my friends outside of California have no idea what to do with these tasty vegetables but we like to grill them on the BBQ after steaming them first!!  And then serve them with a delicious dipping sauce!!  HEAVEN!!
 
Luckily, Becky has agreed to post her recipe for the ‘Chokes and the sauce on her space tonight!! Her Space is!! http://cid-ba194b2ad13d8d06.spaces.live.com/  She hasn’t posted yet but she promised to!!  And if she doesn’t??   I will tomorrow!  SOOOOOO Good!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
 
Tomorrow is laundry, trash and gas-up-the-cars day!!  My right foot is killing me and Bonnie got tangled up between my feet last night and I hurt both legs!!  At least I kept from falling on her.  Today it was nice and cool but by the weekend it will be around 90F again!!   NOOOOO!!!
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
I had a pretty relaxing day after this emotional weekend.  I mainly commented to my friends who commented to me, fixed the leaky garden hose, visited with a friend who NEEDS a friend now and downloaded about a dozen songs!!  My problem now??  Which song to play!!!!  But I promise it will be a good one!!  Now I have to decide!
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
 It was nice and cool here today, 65F and partly cloudy, but by the weekend it will be back in the 90’s!!  Crazy weather!!  Sorry about the boring post but nothing much went on here!!  maybe for the best??  LOL  I hope you are ALL well and I hope you ALL know that I love each and every one of you!!  You are the BEST!!  And as usual, I repeated myself!!  LOL!
 
 
OK!  I finally chose a song!  Hope y’all like it!!  Rascal Flatts!!  It’s a Good ‘Un!!  Beautiful and Sad!!  What a Voice!!!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to YUMMY!!!!!

  1. Isabelle says:

    Boring?…..You made me hungry!
     
    You got be freak out with your comments and I have thought of Cheating as last resort….sniff…sniff… YOUR FAULT!!!
     
    Now I have to find a nice garden and shoot pictures….and then post them……and then make you jealous of "not my garden"
     
    Ok Mrs. S waiting for your recipe. I never really understood the use of artichoke….sorry for my ingnorance….but I am willing to try!!!
     
    Ok enjoy the rest of the week!
     
    Take care,
    Isa
     
    P.S Hey refer my blog, you can help too! You are Mr. Popular!!!:O)

  2. CAROL says:

    GADS seemed kinda busy compared to my boring day.. hah! I had italian last night too. Had to use up my
    meat or freeze it so I used it. recipe sounds tasty.. I admit I haven’t had an artichoke since CA. days.. things are so much higher here in the east it is disgusting…. enjoy your days… It has been nice here too. Your update is now showing on my list at this space.. WONDERFUL. wonder where it was all that time???   take care of those feet they are the only ones you have ya know..  : )

  3. Isabelle says:

    Hey Bobiroo no need to refer to my blog!!
     
    what I am trying to do is get a message through to make people aware that water is precious.
     
    And you Mr. is a good way!!! You are liked by soooooo many people Me included!!!
     
    If you can I would like you to talk about what can be done to save water or any related subject….or just copy and past any info to help create a Chain of Awareness to that problem. If you read the comments some of them are alarming!
     
    You guys also suffer droughts and I think it is good to bare in mind that water is not an inexhaustible resource.
     
    Ackkk…..not meant to write a book!
     
    Mmmmm if Mrs. S can help tooooooo….. Hey no pressure on you guys!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  4. ♥ Aimee says:

    very glad that you made it through your emotional weekend…it’s never easy to say goodbye to a loved one…♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥ 

  5. Rambling says:

    Things seem to be settling into a good pattern for you now..after all that you all went through last week.  Sounds like your day today will be similar to mine in some ways.  You know…I have never had an artichoke and as with a pomegranate, I fear I would not know how to eat it.  :-)Have the best of days you guys…Love and hugs

  6. Jade says:

    Hello friend!
    I am glad it is cooler there for you, but I am sad your legs/feet got worse with the doggie 😦
    The artichokes & pasta sound so delicious- you are very lucky-good food & good weather at the same time!
    peace-

  7. Beth says:

    I love spaghetti but I have never tasted an artichoke.
    Sorry to say I am not overly fond of Rascal Flatts.  You know me though Bob, I like the old stuff.  Have a wonderful day and take care of your legs.
    LUV
    Beth

  8. Kat says:

    Feet trouble again, Bob~a~roo? Or just pain from being knocked down by your doggie? The song is nice and relaxing. Very soothing at 6:50 am. I’m alone at work and sipping on my first cup of coffee. *sip sip*—ahhhh.
    I bought some asparagus stuffed chicken breasts the other day. Gonna try grilling them up cuz they look wonderful! I’m gonna sneak over to Mrs S. blog and read on her asparagus cooking tips!
    Have a wonderful day, Bob~a~roo…and for gods sake—watch where you’re steppin Ok?! 🙂

  9. Kat says:

    ohhhhh (duh) ARTICHOKE not Asparagus!!
    *downs more coffee*
     
    I dunno, Bob~a~roo. Those things look suspicious to me. Like some kind of healthy stuff. *shudders* Can one deep fry them?? 😉

  10. Louise says:

    Good song Bob xxx

  11. giggles says:

    Hi there, I’m glad things are getting back to "normal" for you this week. I’ve never tasted an artichoke. Maybe I will have to buy some and try it now that I know how to fix them.
    Love, love, love, that song, but then I love about everything Rascal Flatts does. My favorite song he does is "Moving On" It reminds me of me. in a past life.
    Enjoy your day,
    Giggles

  12. Jill says:

    mmmmmmm…..artichokes…at albertsons? ……on my way…..
     
    enjoy the cooler weather….we both know it’s not going to last…..gotta love SoCal! lol

  13. Jude says:

     
    Heya…just dropping by to say hi.  I did leave a note over at Becky’s saying I don’t think I’ve ever seen artichokes for sale in the stores up here…..that said, I don’t think I’ve really gone looking for them either!  LOL
     
    Hope you’re having an enjoyable week 🙂

  14. _ says:

    Rascal Flatts is good. Lazy days are even better. Here’s to more relaxing days ahead for all of us!

Leave a Reply

