I Have Been Tagged!!!

 
Darn!!  But I don’t really mind these things!!  I always meet new friends!  Problem is, the person who tagged me has the same quirks as me.  So I’ll have to go through my other 837 ones and come with SIX!!
 
 

These are the rules.

  • Link the person who tagged you.
  • Mention the rules in your blog.
  • Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours.
  • Tag 6 following bloggers by linking them.
  • Leave a comment on each of the tagged blogger’s blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged.

 

1. I check the door locks at least 14 times each night before going to bed.

2. I hate when I volunteer to pick up fast food for a group of people and everyone ‘special orders’!

3. I must have my keyboard and mouse in just the right position whenever I sit at my computer.

4. I’m a ‘nightowl’ and soooo not a morning person.

5. As someone else said, I HATE dusting!!

6. I am constantly cleaning my glasses!

 

Hmmmmm….  These actually sound alot like obsessions rather than quirks but what the heck!!

Soooo!!!  I tag Miz Angie, Tracie, KatSoup, Becca, Kitty and Jane.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Opinion Time: 

Luckiest men through the ages…

Ringo Starr, naturally. (And this is stated so often it has almost become a cliche.)

Of course, there’s no shortage of sports candidates jockeying for position on any top-10 list. But the latest man to skate forward is a bit different – not completely lacking in talent, then landing in an extremely advantageous position through sheer luck.

It would be hard to beat the weekend double submitted by Kristian Huselius.

The Calgary Flames forward and horse owner won a $1-million harness racing payout on Saturday in his native Sweden, then had an assist on the game-winning goal the next day in Calgary’s 2-0 victory over the San Jose Sharks, forcing Tuesday night’s Game 7.

"That’s not bad, eh?" teammate Jarome Iginla told reporters after Game 6 in Calgary. "He’s the luckiest man we know. It’s pretty wild. It’s hard to beleive. I have a good feeling for him."

Incidentally, the gambling proposition was call V75. Huselius picked at least five winners out of seven races.

And no, V75 does not refer to the number of households in this country getting Versus on TV!!!!

Oh yeah, Calgary lost Game 7……

………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Good Feeling of the Day:

I was at the grocery store today. There is this checkout woman working there who I have seen for the past two years. Let’s just say that she is not the best looking woman around….. in fact, she is downright homely, but very nice!!  The last time I was in there I was in a different checkout lane and noticed that she had highlighted her hair. So today, even though her line was the longest, I chose hers. When it was my turn, I said, "Oh!!  You did something to your hair!!  It looks Great!"  I thought she was gonna start crying and if she had, I wouldn’t haven’t been far behind!  She turned to another checker and said, "How special when a man notices!"  Made my day and I’m pretty sure hers too!

That’s it folks!!  Hope you like the song!

OOPS!!  Here is the ‘KIND’ person who tagged me!  http://y12beta6.spaces.live.com/

Dang it!!  I had to change songs!!  This one is just too good!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to I Have Been Tagged!!!

  1. Beth says:

    Bob, you are such a sweetheart.  Becky is one lucky lady!  What you did for that woman’s morale can’t be measured in gold. 
    Luv
    Beth

  2. Hey You says:

    I think I did part of it, but don’t see anything on changing address.  Testing to see how this shows up on your comment.

  3. Jane says:

    OMG, you are going to laugh when you see my first one, which I wrote even before I came over and read YOUR list.
    You are such a nice dude!  (about the hair, NOT the tag)  :o)

  4. Rambling says:

    I loved reading this.  What a great thing to do…and to make an effort to by waiting longer.  You’re my kinda guy.

  5. renay says:

    great what you wrote.

  6. Jaysey says:

    14 times?!  That’s a lot of lock checking.  I check mine once.

  7. Gina says:

    Hey Bob – I was coming to nag you over that other thing… you know, the email I found in my box today ;o)  but after reading you’re good feeling of the day… I just can’t bring myself to nag!
     
    You are a nice guy, I don’t care what they say about you! hehe ;o) 
     
    But now – be watching for a *WORDY* reply! hehe

  8. Jean says:

    This is a good one, but you didn’t link whoever tagged you! You’re a good guy, Bob.. and you sure know how to make a lady’s day! She’ll probably be floating all day!
    hugs,
    Jean

  9. _ says:

    I wish more men were like you. Any woman loves a man to notice any damn thing. Just anything will do. Great job there, Mr. Serious!

  10. Hey You says:

    RE: Your good feeling of the day.  I am still overwhelmed by your kindness.  It is so much a part of who you are,

  11. Laoch says:

    Ringo!

  12. Xu says:

    Congratulation to be tagged ,which means your space will be watched by more and more people .
     
    To be noticed is happy,yes ,that checkout woman says true .Life is beautiful if you are noticed by someone .
     
    Take care,my friend  : )

  13. Holly says:

    Cool..always when conversing with the female persuasion never mention pregnancy, due dates..etc, (awful and frequent mistake that occurs with non-pregnant ladies, not cool.) When I was gargantuan woman, men would for reasons unknown, ask me if I was going to have the baby naturally. Being miserable and easily annoyed I’d answer " No, I think I’ll have this one supernaturally, I am going to cough her up". When reading your blog I was thinking she was going to reply that her hair went gray. That is boat I’m fishing in. Bummer.

  14. Jude says:

     
    Hehehehe, I didn’t get tagged!!!  😉  LOL
     
    Hope you’re doing well hun 🙂

  15. Sanjana says:

    Booo hooo!!!!!!!!!!! I have not been taggged…………………….. Nobody loves me!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am kutti with you Bob. lol Im sure you dont know what that means. well it means that im cross with you and i wont talk to you for now……..
     
     
    Still im such a good soul. I think what you did was wonderful Bob. SEriously she must have glowed all the way back home that day………..for a woman there can be nothing more morale boosting than a man noticing and if its another man. oh well. Then in her heart she’ll be singing, " Its raining men !!! Alleluia!!! Its raining men…………."

  16. Sue says:

    It always pays to be kind.  Good deeds done mean good things will happen to you in the future!  Good going, Bob!

  17. Isabelle says:

    How come most men always see the difference on other women than theirs?!! No don’t shoot Bob! It was not meant for you! In fact I know the special treaments you give to Mrs. Serious!!!:O)
     
    Mmmmm….that’s not really a complaint, but I have seen it amongst my folks here. They can have the most beautiful women but at a time or the other ehrmmmmm…….
     
    Oh but then, it happens to us too then I bet we are even!;OP
     
    Well, in fact what you did was very……sorry my english which unfortunately limits me to the word "gentleman"!
     
    And you know what? You are a gentleman!;O)
     
    Take care,
    Isa
    P.S I would like to kiss you for not tagging me! I can atleast save my dignity!!LOL

  18. Jane says:

    Thanks for the B-day card, Bobber!  Was that one of the B-dogs on the card? 
    Don’t feel bad about the belatedness.  I am the queen of belated and appreciate it so much when the belated favor is returned!
    Seriously, you rock!
    j

  19. CAROL says:

    WELL thanks from her BOB to you for doing that.. I am sure she was probably reluctant to fix her hair that way and wondered what people thought about it. May your day be special too.. It will be 80 and we are in for storms later. : (

  20. nodope says:

     
    Good man Bob, I see Mrs S has you well trained to notice…things!
     
    I submitted my quirks too, just another sucker…

  21. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    What a kind person you are! You made that womans day! That was a very considerate thing to do! :DDragon

  22. Bridget says:

    quirks…obsessions, its all the same just a few different letters, lol… some just sound strange to those who don’t have them. wait…we all have them, just different ones!! but mine are special 😀 lol…. hmmm, now I forgot what they were. ohhhhhhhhh I’m so definately gonna pass on the luckiest man thingy…. I plead the 5th in that department 😉
    bob, sweetie… you are so kind, when I was working with kids and teens a few years back, the one thing I stressed was how easy it was to make a person’s day just by simply being kind. You never know when someone is having a bad day and one little word will brighten their day… now if only more people would realize how rewarding it is to say something nice maybe more would try it!! Have a great weekend ***hugs***

  23. Raven says:

    BOB!! Even I did not escape a tagging AND…I played along! 
    Checking the locks 14 times and needing the mouse and keyboard just so…can you spell OCD?
    Oh nevermind, I just did!
    Scorching hot kisses~ R
     

Leave a Reply

