I Got Nuthin’!!

 
But that has never stopped me before!  LOL!!  In fact, the last time I wrote that, I posted a 10,000 word blog!!  So let’s see what comes to my twisted mind today, shall we?
 
My dogs, well two of them (Bonnie and Buzz), DESPISE the mailperson.  They have other ‘issues’ too!  Buzz is frightened by roosters (probably from his ‘street days’ of invading chicken coops!), and Bonnie goes BALLISTIC if she hears a harmonica!!  I’m still working on that one!!  Now, I watch ‘Dog Whisperer’ and I’ve even bought a few of his books so I can learn to be the ‘Pack Leader’.  But…… our mail comes through a slot in our garage and into a basket that I set up.  The ‘slot’ has a hinged metal plate on it and when these two hear it close, they go crazy!!!!!  So I, being a VERY bad dad, love to use a stick to open and close it about, oh, seven times a day!!  Just to catch their reaction!!  I’m a BAD DADDY!!  But it’s so damned funny!!  I can stand outside of the garage where they can see me and do it and they will go nuts every time!!  I can’t help myself!!  Just call me Pavlov!!  Darn!!  I guess that makes up for yesterday at the grocery store!!  Someone slap me!!!!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Just got back from Lowes.  Becky needed a ‘human forklift’ to lug the clay pots and bags of potting soil into and out of my SUV.  Her job is to plant things and mine is to water and feed them for the next three years!!  Today she bought mint!!  The same mint that I’ve been trying to kill with RoundUp since it took over half of our yard!!  Lord help me!!!! 
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Just watched an interview with Garth Brooks.  Now, I’m not a big fan of his but the interview was GREAT!!  Heck!!  I even missed ‘King of Queens’ to watch it!!  So tomorrow I will play my favorite ‘Garth’ song!  Tonight??  An absolutely beautiful song from Tim McGraw!!
 
See??  I found some stupid stuff to post about!!  I’m off now to tease the dogs with that ‘stick in the mail slot’ thing!! LOL  Someone stop me!!!!
 
Take care my friends, enjoy this song and have GREAT weekends!!!   My face is on my keyboard@!!  This song gets to me!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to I Got Nuthin’!!

  1. Tracie says:

    We watch the Dog Whisperer too!  Good Tim McGraw song.

  2. Rambling says:

    You are crazy!  Or, as they say around these parts, Bob, you ain’t right.  You just ain’t right."(have an artichoke..it’ll all be alright)

  3. Rambling says:

    By the way..I haven’t had a dog since the age of 17 but I love Cesar, the dog whisperer.  That man is fantastic.  I wish more people would use his ways of training. 

  4. DANA says:

    Roosters and harmonicas? Where do you live anyway that roosters AND harmonicas are a problem?
    I now have this vision of you sittin on the front porch whittlin’ somethun maybe that mail slot stick! LOL
    You know now you will be reincarnated as a high strung dog that rides around in someone’s purse for teasing those dogs!
    I love cesar too, I have a pomeranian and a pekingnese… the pom is a barker (door knocking, yelling, well whatever cuz she owns the world), the pekingnese is just laid back and snores when she sleeps.
    So thought I would add my 2.5 cents worth to your post, funny though, still have that pic in my head! Have a good weekend!
     

  5. Beth says:

    The dog teasing trick, shame on you.  LOL

  6. Jane says:

    I wish I had a mail slot so I could have some fun, too.

  7. renay says:

    i’m glad the you enjoyed the garth brookes interview. i just watched him to ight on gac, on an interview to. i’m also a big fan of tim mcgraw and faith hill.

  8. CAROL says:

    SHAMEEEEEEEEEE shame.. you naughty daddy!!  You should put some foam rubber around that and then it wouldn’t do that noise anymore.. oh no…you won’t do that you like to have fun.hmmmm wonder what the lil darlings could do to get back and daddy! Have you brushed Burt lately?? I saw on Tv that they like that. their shell is very sensitive.. hahah didn’t say anything about the under side though.. HAH! Garth song. I got friends is my fav.. or well I have others too. He is a hoot to watch in concert.. He is semi retired isn’t he??? have a nice weekend. NAscar if another BUSCH wins I am gonna kick my damn TV!!!!  : (   

  9. Mercy says:

    Try giving them a treat through the damn thing a couple of times a day??????lol,Mercy

  10. Sanjana says:

    AWW DAMN my internet connection conked. I was so looking forward to speaking to you today…………..too bad……
    but hoperfully by monday my webcam will be on and then i can show off big time just like you. okie i cant probably flaunt my nonexistent muscles like you did in your vest. LOL. but it will be good to see each other live eh??????????
    have a nice day my friend.

  11. Bridget says:

    I do have a mail slot but its in the garage and not the house….got cats not dogs but I still get to have a little fun with the mail slot, lol. My brother and I were visiting in the garage when I happened to go inside for something only to find those door to door preachers ringing the bell!! Well, after a little visiting with them my brother was wondering where I was for so long….he peaked out of the slot and saw them standing on the front steps…. the little brat then decided I needed a dog!!! lol…he was barking fiercly to see if he could scare off the front step spammers….geez
    Have a great weekend my friend!! ***hugs***

  12. Cindy says:

    Will it be "Friends in Low Places"?  Not a big fan of his either, but I do like that song.
     
    No matter what the Dog Whisperer says, I’m convinced we’ll never be able to retrain Molly to not bark her head off when the lady with the 3 greyhounds walk by our house.  Doesn’t matter if she’s inside or out, she knows when they’re walking by. 

  13. ♥ Aimee says:

    lol…sometimes it pays to be a human forklift…hope she paid you well…ha ha ha…♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥ 

  14. Isabelle says:

    Bob you are a very naughty boy!!!
     
    Shame on you!!!;OP
     
    Take care,
    Isa
     

  15. Hey You says:

    It’s not much, but it published.

Leave a Reply

