Why I Live In Southern California!

 
…….Because of days like today!  Sunny, 82F and a nice breeze coming off of the Pacific Ocean.  While Becky worked in the garden, I took the 350Z  to get it gassed up and then took a short cruise along the coast.  Now it’s her turn!!  She’s taking Bonnie to Seal Beach to walk along the pier while I watch the Lakers game.  It’s just one of those ‘Picture Postcard’ days!!
 
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Strawberry season is in full swing here!  Becky bought a ‘Flat’ (8 pints) for $8.00, from a guy in a parking lot!  Bargains seem to find HER!!  Here is a photo of what she did with some of those Strawberries!
 
Dogs 001
 
Chocolate dipped and Almond dipped with lemon cream!!  Yeah….. we killed them!!  But we have MORE!!  BWAHAHAHA!!!!!  ………… sorry
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Seeing as how it’s such a beautiful day, Burt was ‘racing’ around!  Well, racing as much as a Tortoise can!!  LOL!  But he was HUNGRY!!  He loves Peaches but Albertsons didn’t have ONE!!  So I bought a few Yellow Mangos!!  As you can see, he loves them!!
Dogs 002
 
Mango Face!!  HAH!
 
Dogs 003
 
Apparently, so does Buzz!!
 
Dogs 004
 
Mango Thief!!
 
Dogs 005
 
He really thought he scored, until he realized he only got the pit!!  HAHAHA!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Screw the Lakers!!  I gotta get outdoors!!!   I hope you all have terrific weekends!!  Wish you were HERE!!
 
I played a Garth song earlier!!  But I wanted to play a SUNDAY  song!!!  GOD!!  I LOVE THIS SONG!! 
 
Y’all have a Great Sunday!!  (I want a porch swing!!!!!  )
 
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..BTW,  If you have never seen the movie "Crash", It’s a Must See!!!!!  SOOOOOOOO Must See!!!  So is ‘I Am Legend’!!
 
OK!!  Here is the SUNDAY Song!!!!!
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Why I Live In Southern California!

  1. Jean says:

    This is one of my all time favorites in the world!! You need to leave it up for a day or so!lol I love this song.. reminds me of a time……
    hugs,
    Jean

  2. Tracie says:

    We’ve got rainy 44 today – you suck!  LOL  Those strawberries look awesome!  & it looks like the animals loved that mango!  Good Garth song! 

  3. Hey You says:

    WTH Your music keeps coming and going for me.  No fair.

  4. Jude says:

     
    Shush about the weather man…….I’m just happy the sun’s shining today, the temp’s above zero and there’s no snow!!!
     
    ROFLMFAO
     
    Summer will come here….eventually!!  LOL

  5. Beth says:

    You are such fun person.  You always make me laugh.  The pictures of Burt and Buzz with the mango all over their faces are priceless!
    We had a 40 degree drop in temp last night as the cold front went through and no strawberries here either.

  6. Jade says:

    FEED BURT!!!He wants a strawberry! he wants… erm, … More!!!!I love that tortoise~!!!!! send me the mango face pic!!yep, you are in paradise….

  7. Raven says:

    HOT HOT HOT!! Just the way we like it, right Bob!
    I’m coming up for a ride in the Z soon….oh yeah!!
    Kisses~R

  8. renay says:

    glad that your having warm weather like us.

  9. Jill says:

    only 82 at your house?!   goodness….we’re mid-90’s….. but sill absolutely perfect for playing in the garden…..the strawberries look yummy….dude, you’re costing me money with those pictures! i’m gonna go call my husband and tell him to buy some from one of the guys on a corner….lol
     
    and, yeah, "Crash" was AMAZING!

  10. MizAngie says:

    What the hell are you doing playin’ THAT song? That’s Cowboy Foreplay!!!!

  11. HEDGE says:

    You have a turtle!  Too cool!  🙂     Hey, I was tagged too!  I had no choice but to play that game myself!

  12. CAROL says:

    Ahhh cute Burt all mush faced!!  Hope you get that swing BOB.. They do sell those yard kind ya know. WHAT you didn’t watch the NASCAR race?? WOW you missed a great race.. today will be one too. CANNOT wait. I hope I stay awake for it! HAH… brrrrr freezin our keesters off here. we got the dang HEAT ON!! No kiddin’.. Geeeez it is coool here.. rats!
    take care..  : )

  13. Gina says:

    Burt is cute as a mango-face! I am sooo allergic to mangos – like big welts and hives allergic – it makes me feel itchy just to see the pieces! Weird huh?
     
    Have a great weekend!

  14. Twila says:

    WOW!  Those berries look wonderful!  Love strawberries AND artichokes!  We really need to live in So Cal!  I want to be able to get ‘fresh’ veggies & fruits.  Oh, well.  Maybe some day. 
     
    We bought I am Legend.  GREAT movie!  But then Will Smith.  What else can I say?  Haven’t seen Crash yet.  Need to look for it.
     
    And boo hoo, I didn’t get tagged.  Mommmm, the other kids won’t play with me…..

  15. Kat says:

    Hey Bob-a-roo! I had to catch up on all your blogs–phew–I’m exhausted now! (lol). Lord V came home with a big thing of strawberries from your neck of the woods the other day–we’re still feasting on them. Mmmm. Yum!
     
    I’m likin’ this Sunday song (even IF it IS country–*grin*) Unfortunately, I WORK on Sundays so it doesn’t really apply to me *sulk*. Still a grand song though 😀
     
    I love your blog about the homely checker whom you complimented. You make me smile–all the way inside, Bob-a-roo. you are such a sweetheart.
     
    Have a fantabulous Sunday!
     
    *hugsss*
     
    Kat

  16. Kelly says:

    Oh wow…now I’m craving strawberries. Geez, they’re not in season here for a month or so. Whatever will I do?? Have a wonderful Sunday!!~Kelly

  17. Charlotte M Simonsen says:

    Yes, I have seen Crash and haven’t seen the other movie you mentioned.  Been a while.  Hope you have a great weekend. hugs, lottemae

  18. Beth says:

    The sight of Bert and Buzz with mango all over their faces is hysterical.  Hope Buzz didn’t have any bowel issues after eating it!

Leave a Reply

