Hot, Hot, HOT!!!!!!

 
Man!!!  They predicted a hot day today but I didn’t reckon it would be THIS hot!!
 
This picture was just taken.  It’s 11:00 AM.  My finger is pointing at where the mercury is.
 
Weeds 012
 
And I live only 5 miles from the beach!!  Tuesday??  Back in the 60’s!!  Go figure.
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
My gardeners were here again yesterday and after mowing, they got to work on my award winning  weed garden!
 
This was before….
Weeds 003
 
And this is after!
 
Weeds 009
 
Unfortunately they broke the head off one of my sprinklers so I can only water half of the backyard. But I can easily, and will, take care of that today.  With this heat, that lawn needs water!
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
My wife went to our local swap meet/flea market today in this heat and as usual, I scored!!  New shorts and FIVE tank tops!!  Plus watermelons, green beans and other veggies!
 
Of course, the dogs awaited her return!!  The white one, Buzz, , is the one with the implanted spinal column!!!   He is SOO Mommy’s Boy!!  Aren’t they cute??
  
Weeds 010Weeds 011
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Looks as if wildfire season has come early this year.  There is one closing in on Pasadena and 300 homes have been evacuated!!  It’s gonna be a LONGGGGG  Summer!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
 
Back to my NASCAR race!!  My song today is the ‘OFFICIAL’ RU Serious theme song!!  LOL!  Montgomery Gentry!!  That’s right!!  OFFICIAL!!!!!!
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
 David Beckham Moment:  Next Time, Keep Your Shirt ON!!
 
David Beckham may be good for soccer in the United States, but he seems to be a ‘divider’.
First, the Spice Girls broke up after he married Posh Spice (score one for David as Yoko Ono?). Now he has come between two boys, 9 and 10, who have been best friends for three years.
 
Beckham handed one of the boys his jersey after a Galaxy soccer match in Honolulu.  But, just as in soccer, possession seems to be the key issue.  After a failed attempt to share the jersey, both families have retained attorneys and lawsuits have been threatened, the Honolulu Advertiser reported.
 
"He (Beckham) pointed out that he wanted our son to have it.  How do you explain this to a 10-year-old?" Eric Kerr, the father of one of the boys, told the Advertiser.
 
Wilfred Ho, father of the other boy, countered, "My son got it first from Mr. Beckham, directly. We agreed to let them borrow it from us, but before that happened we tried to clarify that we were the owner and they proceeded to get upset so we never let them borrow it."
 
Wait!!!!  What?????  GET LIVES PEOPLE!!!!!
 
Fellas??  There’s only one way to settle this:  Penalty Kicks!!
 
 
 
 
 
Changing songs!!  For a Dear friend!!  What a GREAT SONG!!  And That Voice!!!  Rascal Flatts!!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Hot, Hot, HOT!!!!!!

  1. giggles says:

    The kids have probably forgotten about it and are back to playing as usual but its the parents that are causing all the trouble.
    Send a little warmth my way please.. its 68 here but I am freezing.
    As you usually do …you have a great song on here
    enjoy your sunday,
    Giggles
    PS your weed garden is naked!!!!

  2. Rambling says:

    Your pets are pretty!  Who is the third one..a dachshund? Your temps remind me of our when I lived in Florida.  Oh gosh I still miss being there.  We were at the beginning of the marriage way too poor for any sort of a/c so we had to get used to the heat and humidity.  We did and 78 was too cool for us eventually.  🙂  Now..I think I will just live here with more moderate temperatures.  Are the gardeners (their company) responsible for the sprinkler head I hope?  Man.  What a bummer!  What’s going in where the award winning weed garden was?  :-)HUGS

  3. Becca says:

    That is hot! It is only 64 here today!

  4. Gina says:

    I soooo wish I could find some reasonably priced gardeners to clean up my weed garden too! I have an ongoing battle with English Ivy crawling up the house. Drives me batty! But – after poison ivy THREE times last year – I refuse to do it anymore. The poison ivy is all mixed in with the English Ivy – so…. it can TAKE OVER as far as I’m concerned! I’m NOT touching it!

  5. Kuskulana says:

    Yeow that’s too hot!
    It would mely our snow though hmmmmmmm
    Some people…all that for a used shirt.
    Go fugure
    You got it right, have shirts delivered!
    I’d be careful at the CA beaches, I hear there’s a near sighted great white chomping anything that swims.

  6. Beth says:

    It never reached 50 here today.  I would much rather be cool than too hot, but I would love some fresh produce.
    The dogs are cute!
     

  7. jannaj says:

    Hey, I thought your weed garden looked good. It was green, anyway. lol. Maybe you could plant the MINT in it!  Jan

  8. Raven says:

    It was 102 here today, but no worries…I spent almost 4 hours frolicking in the pool!! Now I’m tanned and tired and I feel FINE!! 
    So, when’s the fashion show?
    And…David Beckham should NEVER wear a shirt, EVER!! Just make sure he doesn’t talk, ruins the whole fantasy with his girly voice.
    Is that all?  Yes, I believe my work here is done.
    Bronzed goddess kisses~R

  9. renay says:

    it was only fifity here today to.alot cooler than yesterday.

  10. DANA says:

    Puppy babies!!!! Love them babies, My pekingnese goes to my daughters bed so her full little sad moon face looks out while I leave. The pomeranian cries at the other window. It just makes you not want to go at all, or take them.
    Yowsie that is some hot weather. Why are you hogging all of that heat would you just blow some up to Oregon already? I can’t complain about today though, I think we must getting a bit of you hot hot, cuz it’s perfect today and was perfect yesterday at the coast also. No wind, nice and warm but not too hot… very nice.
    And those boys’ families OH PLEASE… they are just trying to manipulate to get Beckham to send another shirt. The boys both want one… and to get attorney’s??? All I have to say is PFFFTTTT! Stupidity is such a dumb disease.
    Oh and your weed garden, if you waited something might have bloomed and then it would be a wildflower garden. Impatient gardener! I’m still waitin on my weeds, any day now a flower will bloom I know it! 🙂
     

  11. Angie says:

    Ya, rub it in…our whopping 55 today for the high. I could have used soeme beach time myself for sure. with the water as cold as it is right now, 101 is just right!!!!!
     
    Awe well….went trap shooting yesterday in the blistering cold and feel better for it.
     
    you’re weeds looked fine!
    why fix when it’s not baroke?

  12. MizAngie says:

    I’m with Raven. David Beckham should never, ever wear a shirt…or pants…
     
    Your "weed bed" looked a lot like my front yard. Must call yard guy this week! Ugh. I was sooo ugly to him last time.
     
    Can’t wait to see your pix in the new wifebeater shirts. Ha!! PLEASE don’t call them tank tops ever again. That’s so gay…

  13. Hey You says:

    Guess what I got as a B’day gift today?  BTW I NEVER get B’day gifts.  This picture taken a half hour ago should give you a hint.

  14. Jude says:

     
    TOO TOO TOO hot for lil ol’ me!!!!!!  You guys can have the heat down there, I’m just happy with no snow up here!! LOL
     
    Have a good week in the warm sunshine!  🙂

  15. HEDGE says:

    you have heat??  must be nice … i want my global warming!!

  16. Jude says:

     
    Btw….where’s Buster Pointdexter’s version of the song "Hot, hot, hot"????  😉
     
    ROFLMAO

  17. Beth says:

    I wish I lived 5 miles from the beach! Maybe someday…
     
    Also, yes- your dogs are adorable. Isn’t it sweet how they eagerly greet us when we come home each day?

  18. MizAngie says:

    There’s no way in hell I’m sicker than YOU. hahahahhahaa!!!

  19. Raven says:

    ps-Extra-Polar Ice
    Stock up!
    XXX~R

  20. Cin says:

    Those puppies are so cute.  🙂  It has been in the 70’s and 80’s here with lots of rain.  Enough with the rain already.

  21. KatSoup says:

    Damn I missed the official song!

Leave a Reply

