Trojan Horse???

 
Holy Crap!!   My Firewall/Anti-Virus/Anti-Spyware program (ZoneAlarm) just detected a ‘Trojan Horse’ attempt on my computer!   It was quarantined and deleted but……. let’s just say, that’s why we ALL need protection!  There are BAD people out there who get their kicks out of screwing with our computers!!  ZoneAlarm and Norton are the best but there are lots of really good free ones out there too!  ZoneAlarm (www.zonelabs.com) has a free one and another excellent one is Comodo (www.personalfirewall.comodo.comSo if you haven’t already, get yourself protected.  I don’t want to lose any of you!!  Do it NOW!!!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
This song playing is NOT about me!!  HEH!!  But I think it’s hilarious!!  Yep!!  It’s Brad Paisley day!!  I understand that he has a space on here!!!  I am determined to find it!!!  LOL  Tomorrow??  One of my favorites!!  Sammy Kershaw!!!!
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
If you get the TV channel National Geographic you MUST watch the series ‘Locked Up Abroad’!!  The one I watched today??  Too frightening!!  Talk about a nightmare!!
 
Well shoot!!  It’s a boring, HOT Monday!!  And ‘THEY’ said it would be cooler today!!  PFFFFFT!!  I guess 95F is cooler, but please!!!!!  I HATE our weathermen!!  THEY all assume that this is ‘nice’ weather!!  WTH??  Even my Desert Tortoise, Burt, is covering up!!
 
That’s all I got for today!!  I’m looking at Kiddie Pools!!!!! 
 
Wait!!  I sat and talked with my neighbor and this showed up!!  It was Awesome!!!  It was HOT…….. But beautiful!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Trojan Horse???

  1. Becca says:

    Oh please, Bob, I know that it is all about you! You are the epitome of that song!
    ;-)~
     
    Love ya, and stay protected, that is why I am married to a professional geek! I have no worries about my computer security! He has me covered!
    Hugs,
    Becca

  2. Rambling says:

    I’m glad you have ZoneAlarm and that you mentioned the free ZoneAlarm as well.  Excellent product, both ZA and Comodo. All I had was ZoneAlarm till I bought Norton Professional.  Then, when my computer fried itself, and I got broadband as well, I got McAfee with Comcast.  Seems pretty good.  MaAfee has improved greatly through the years.  Before you could not have paid me to have it.  I can say I have changed my mind.Bur ZA is excellent excellent excellent.One day not too long ago I had three attempts to put a Trojan Horse on my computer.  Zapped before they could.

  3. Beth says:

    Hey Bob, glad you didn’t have to fight the Trojan and your virus protection caught it.  Does it make your 95 degrees sound better when I tell you we are under a freeze warning for tonight.  Champaign actually had snow flurries today.  Here we just had drizzle with a high of 41.  Just a few days ago it was in the 80s.
     
     

  4. Jaysey says:

    Virus protection is SO necessary.  I got a virus once, and it was miserable trying to get it cleaned up and working again…no fun at all.

  5. renay says:

    hope thagt you got your virus protection back on.

  6. Jane says:

    Yes, Bob, we all DO need virus protection… ever since the 80’s.
    oh, you mean computer viruses? 

  7. Jude says:

     
    Well…I took your advice and did a deep scan of my computer and not only had a Trojan horse on here, but something called a cryptological something or other?? 
     
    I guess maybe I should scan this on a regular basis…the last time I did one was in 2007!  Of course, I’m wondering how my Avast didn’t catch the trojan horse to begin with, but that’s another matter….it could have tried to catch it when the kids were on the computer and didn’t know what was going on.
     
    Ahhh well, one of these days I’ll get it all figured out!  LOL
     
    Take care 🙂

  8. Cindy says:

    Your temperatures are hard for me to comprehend right now.  Here in southern Wis, we had snow flakes again yesterday.  Poor daffodils and all the other pretty spring flowers…sitting out there without any hats, mittens or scarfs…:(
     
    But I’m sure it’s just a matter of time and I’ll be mentioning the heat and humidity that’s surrounding me.

  9. Kat says:

    —laughing at the image of you and multiple pets sharing a kiddie pool!  take pics.  Especially if its a Hello Kitty Pool!!!

  10. Stephen says:

    I hear ya brother, most people I know only use a firewall and antivirus along with antispyware programs because I forced them to buy it when I fixed their computers because they were infested with trojans, viruses and spyware. It’s pathetic that SO MANY people don’t think it will happen to them until, WHAM!!!
     
    I use Norton and have for years, the Norton 360 is an excellent application! 😉

  11. Cin says:

    Hot, hot, hot.  I live in hot AND humid.  I have no sympathy. ;-).  Hang in there it will cool off…eventually.Thanks for stopping by, I have missed you.

  12. Cin says:

    Hot, hot, hot.  I live in hot AND humid.  I have no sympathy. ;-).  Hang in there it will cool off…eventually.Thanks for stopping by, I have missed you.

  13. sweeti's says:

    Hi Bob
    my God u got it to..
    i got  the Trojan  virus    3 weeks ago I h ave  Kaspersky protection..The best there is  they say.
    i did check up  and deleted  the Trojan
    Even  my HD was damaged I
    Afer that my computer did strange.went off every 10 minutes So  brought him for repair
    i missed him 3 days.Pogramms  needed to be re installed.
    pfffffffffff.
    so now i hope for u  Bob  that the temp will go down..(outside i mean LOL)
    send some  heat to Belgium
    its raining and 15 degrees C.here
    i have day off  ..Its Queens day n the Netherlands.and i work there u know
    lots of hugs 
    and  put ur head in the fridge once and a while
    love to u and ur loved ones
     

Leave a Reply

