BAD ‘Tech’ Day!!

 
Woke up this morning and was confronted with, "My monitor isn’t working’!!  Sure enough, it was DEAD!!   Now keep in mind that my wife works for the largest independent oil refiner in the U.S.!!  And she works from home.  So being the good hubby, I shut down my PC and gave her mine!  Problem was…..  I figured two things wrong.
 
#1   That her company would let us buy a new one …….  No Way!!  They will send a ‘Used Replacement’ in a week or so!!
 
#2   That my new laptop would work with our cable..  Wrong again!!  After spending 2 hours on the phone with Time Warner (and having a lost connection TWICE!!), and dragging my laptop back and forth to the main modem 9 times, it was determined that the laptop needs to be programmed to accept the cable connection!  DUH!! 
 
So they are sending out a person on Thursday (of course, between 8 AM and 5 PM) to do that!! 
 
So for now, I am using her……. &%$@#^ WONDERFUL computer!!  Always a little slice of heaven!!  So, the song on here??  You are stuck with it!!  LOL
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
 
The weather here cooled off today!!  And tomorrow??  In the 60’s!!!! More like it!! 
 
My little Dachshund Baxter is growing!!  Unfortunately….. not his short legs!!  It’s a crack up to see his his tail and ears dragging on the ground!!  Poor guy!!  But he’s such a sweet, handsome boy!  Sorry…  no pics!!
 
Ummmm…?  I need a shower and bed!!  Nite!!
 
OH!!  And notice that I didn’t miss a day of posting!!   Heck!!  I would go to the library if I had to!!  Or Kinkos!  Ewwwww!!!!!!!!!!!  Actually I have been banned from there!!  They didn’t like me naked in the folding metal chair!      WHAT???   It was Hot!!   I have a list of places I am banned from, but I’ll keep them to myself!!
 
God!!  I have to get off here!!  Nite again!!
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to BAD ‘Tech’ Day!!

  1. Karen says:

    Hello, just passing via Stephens space and wanted to say loved your blogs, made me smile 🙂 Karen x

  2. Jill says:

    ewwwww…….bad visuals…….ewwwwwwww
     
    you could always "rent" a monitor from a store while you’re waiting for the replacement one….most electronic stores have a 14-day return policy…..just a thought

  3. Cin says:

    I don’t see a post for April 29.  Maybe my computer isn’t showing it because it is too racy…what do you think.
     
    😉

  4. Jude says:

     
    Weird…I was messing around on my friends list, trying to do some clean up and then got to your space??  Weird….
     
    I think it might be time to call it a night!  LOL

  5. MizAngie says:

    You must have computer gremlins this week. Weird that it’s all happenin’ at the same time.
     
    Naked in a metal folding chair? Ouch and eww. Ha!! That can’t be pretty when you stand up…

  6. CAROL says:

    Rupert is sick too… I think that trojan got us all messed up or something.. I am still trying to fix my spyware..or figure out what the heck is going on..    : (     Hope things get worked out..  : )  PS I hate to tell you but it was  28 (twenty frickin’ eight) here this morning… gonna be 60 tomorrow and rain.. What the ???? is going on??  : s

  7. Rambling says:

    Bob…for some reason I am not getting update notices on you.  I have no idea why,.  We are Friends…I look at those that come my way.  I had no idea you posted two times.  I never knew you did one time.  I was just checking, and here you have 2 new blogs.

Leave a Reply

