Better Days Ahead!!

 
My wife’s company came through!!  Gave her a new, in the box, monitor today!!  I apoligize for bad-mouthing them!  So I have mine back!!   Problem…..  my modem died a horrible death!!   But tomorrow, my cable peeps will be here to make it right!!  I am on hers now!!   It’s old and slow….  but she is on the list for new one soon.  When I get my computer back, I promise a long post…… and to change songs!! 
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
Gave Burt the Tortoise another Mango today and he was all over it!!  I kinda think he likes them!!  He left the pit for Buzz!!  Burt spent 2 hours on that sucker!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
Sports Brief: 
 
These are tough days for the University of North Carolina football team.
 
Tunderstorms postponed the Tar Heels’ spring game this month and those clouds have lingered.
 
Rameses XVII. their blue-horned ram mascot, died Thursday from an infection, the Charlotte News & Observer reported this week…… on it’s FRONT PAGE!!
 
This, though, seemed newsworthy, as the 8-year-old Rameses was done in by (cue the sinister music) HIS SON!!
 
The Oepipus moment can two weeks ago in the field they shared, whe they butted heads – what father hasn’t done that with his son?? – and the collision snapped off one of Ramseses’ horns and an infection set in.
 
"On Thursday, I got up before daybreak and went out to check on him, and he was worse, "said Rob Hogan, keeper of the mascot.  "It was obvious he wasn’t going to make it".
 
His son, Rameses XVIII will assume the throne.
 
"The mascot is dead. Long live the mascot," wrote the News & Observer.
 
Yup!! It was a slow news day along Tobacco Road.
 
 
Trivia Question!!
 
How did the Tar Heels come to choose a ram as their mascot??
 
The answer came in 1922 from fullback Jack "Battering Ram" Merritt according to www.americasbestonline.net.
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
 Heard a good one today!! 
 
If you are a guy one a date, and you ask for a doggie bag??  Just have them bag up your genitals too!!
 
Well…..  I thought it was funny!!  I REALLY need my PC back!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Hopefully I will be back to normal (my computer!!) tomorrow!!  ME normal??  HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!
 
Have you all memorized this song yet??  HAH!!
 
Nite!!
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Better Days Ahead!!

  1. Twila says:

    Burt’s not the only one that loves mangos!  See my entry today.  You’ll chuckle, I’m sure.  Hope your puter gets well soon.  Have a great day!

  2. giggles says:

    ohhh I love mangos.. i  put them in a blender with pineapples to make a smoothie…mmmm yummy
     every time I hear this song now  Im gonna think of you.  Its a good song. i love the video that goes with it.
    good luck with the puter thing.
    Giggles

Leave a Reply

