Cinco de Mayo

 
Yeah!!  Any excuse to drink Margaritas!!  HAH!!  Went to out favorite Mexican place tonight and surprisingly were seated right away!  Now, their normal thing is to bring Tortilla Chips and Salsa, but we always order a ‘side’ of refried beans and their delicious marinated carrots and Jalapeno peppers (not hot) and munch away.  They have the BEST ‘Albondigas (meatball) Soup  and their salad and dressing is always ice cold!!  I won’t even get into the Margaritas……, but by the time the actual meal comes ( we had Chile Rellanos, Tacos, Enchildas, refried beans and rice) we were already almost full!!    YAY!!  Leftovers!!  Lunch for me tomorrow!!
 
We leave for Puerto Vallarta on Saturday so it’s busy time here!!  Cleaning the house, packing, remembering what to bring, remembering what NOT to bring…. ,  But the important things are ready!!  Camera, bathing suits and passports! Oh yeah, and sunscreen!!  Damn!!  I wish this could have been a "spaces’ trip with all of you!!  Would that be fun or what??  Oh Man!!!  Well, I promise to take LOTS of pics!!
 
One really great thing is that we get to see our good friend Manual again!!  He was our personal cab driver the last time we were there and he took us everywhere!!  He is now a lawyer!  YIKES!!  Mexican Lawyer!!  But I can’t wait to see him again!!  The last time we went there, I brought him a new fishing rod and reel and the guy cried!!  We love him, and his wife!!  I hope he still has his cab!!  LOL!!
 
Well heck!  I will be gone for 7 days so I need to choose a song to leave you with for 7 days!!  OH!!  I think I have one!!  But that’s 5 days away!!
 
Here’s a ‘lead up’ song!  Another ‘Obscure’ Buffett song tonight!!
 
I’m beginning to not enjoy living on the ‘left coast’!  My friends are already asleep when I come on my IM!!  You know who you are!!    But, Hey!!
  
In the meantime, have a GREAT week and while I’m gone?…..  But wait!!  I’m not leaving yet!  Be kind to each other!!  I love you all!!  Nite!
 
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Cinco de Mayo

  1. Cindy says:

    Aww Bob!
    I hope you and the Mrs, have a WONDERFUL time.
    Can’t wait to see all the pics!
    Be safe,
    (((hugs)))

  2. Laoch says:

    Not hot?????  Ugh.

  3. Zeynep says:

    Have a good time and enjoy your trip.
    I can’t wait the pictures. Take some
    food photos too, okay? xx

  4. Jude says:

     
    Personally I prefer Sangria…mmmmmm….they just don’t offer it for sale here on the prairies!  LOL
     
    You’re going to have a wonderful trip….I’d give anything to go on another trip, but I’m not sure one that involves beaches would be to my liking….I think I’ll stick to places where clothing of the non-bathing suit variety is necessary! 
     
    Hope you’re having a good week so far.  Take care and talk soon 🙂

  5. Rambling says:

    You all be safe and take good care.  I already know you’ll have a wonderful time.(((HUGS)))

  6. Beth says:

    Have a lot of fun and take bookoos of pictures.
    Love,
    Beth

  7. Tracie says:

    Hey Bob, I havn’t been around much the past few days, I’ve been missing the songs.  I’m not that familiar with Jimmy’s work (amazing, I know), but this song sounds like I could get into it.  LOL  You have a good time on your trip.  I’ll be here, landlocked, working…..

  8. Jade says:

    I will miss you!!!Have a wonderful time & relax :)I hope to ‘see’ you before you go-

  9. Kat says:

    *raises my hand and hops up and down* I wanna come with you!! I wanna go!!!
    *sniffles*
    Sounds like a fantabulous vacation you have planned. Don’t have TOO much fun or you wont wanna come back to us!

  10. Stephen Craig says:

    Bob,  Thank you for visiting the Painting Studio and for your comments.  Hope you have a great trip and
    As ever be well.
    Stephen Craig Rowe

  11. Bridget says:

    hmmm, I probably should have had a margarita last night…but I settled for my bloody mary, then I tried something totally new…instead of a burger, there was a new item on the menu! Bloody Mary Chicken Breast… it was marinated in bloody mary sauce and then grill with it too. A little deceiving…I kept waiting for the buffalo kick, but it was pretty good overall.
    Take care…and most of all…have a hellofa good time in Mexico!! I’m sooo jealous, lol

  12. MizAngie says:

    Something came up (no, not THAT) so we couldn’t go out last night for Cinco de Mayo – but we’re going tonight for margaritas and Tex-Mex. Mmmmm…. El Charro has the BEST Sangria Margaritas. I have to sip slowly or I’ll get my ass kicked by a little ol’ marg. They’ll definitely make your teeth curly and your hair white. Whew! So, Happy Seis de Mayo!! I’m at "that age" though where I seem to wear a little bit of what I eat down the front of my damn shirt. So I figure I’ll have Tits de Salsa and Margarita con Tummy by the end of the night. Oh, well!
     
    My friend went to a place called Fred’s when she was there for her conference. Ever heard of it? She said it was great Mexican food.

  13. ♥ Aimee says:

    i want to go on vacation too… 
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

Leave a Reply

