Baseball Game

 
I am STILL working on that vacation post but should have it finished by tomorrow.  Sorry, but I’ve been busy since we returned.  Today we had 4 free tickets to the Angels/Dodgers game, so we invited my Podiatrist and his wife to meet us there.  The seats were field level, about 10 rows back from the Angels dugout but unfortunately they were in the sun and it was 101 degrees!!  My doctor, being smarter than we are (that’s why he’s a doctor!), didn’t show up but instead gave his tickets to two neighbor kids.  Becky and I had hot dogs and lemonade before the game but it was so stinking hot that I only lasted 1 inning and Becky lasted 0 innings.  She was standing back in the shady breezeway.  When we found out that my Doctor wasn’t coming we said screw this and left.  After all, the tickets WERE free.  We came home, turned on the A/C and watched the rest of the game on TV.  I think we made the wise choice!  Next time??  Night game!
 
Oh, and here’s a tip:  When it’s 101F, do NOT wear a wool baseball cap!!
 
OK, back to work on that blog from hell!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Baseball Game

  1. Jill says:

    too funny!  someone offered us tickets for today’s game and my husband was all gung-ho to go….i told him to have fun – no way was i going to sit in the sun this afternoon…..

  2. Eileen says:

    You both would be sooo much better out here at Fenway Park.  LOL  I was in my "pink" Red Sox cap yesterday at grandson’s birthday (not a wool one either)  What were you thinking? LOL  Does the term "free tickets" just get to you?

  3. Beth says:

    Welcome back!!

  4. ♥ Aimee says:

    well at least it’s warm…+5*C here…not even warm enough for the camp fire we wanted tonight…
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  5. Jude says:

     
    SLACKER!!!!!!  LOL
     
    Can’t wait to see the new blog, whenever it gets posted!  hehehe
     
    Take care 🙂

  6. DANA says:

    That is so funny and not unlike my city wide yard sale event in 100+ weather! At least I didn’t eat the tacos, I would have been pukin and shoppin. (Yeah.. it wouldn’t have stopped me from shopping). Gosh taking a podiatrist is such a great idea, my feet hurt so bad when I’m on my feet doing stuff, now only if I can find a podiatrist that would be-friend me, I would have it made (in the shade 0f course).

  7. MizAngie says:

    101F or not, I woulda been pissed that the doc gave away the tickets with which I gifted him. I sure as hell wouldn’t give him anymore! Oh, sorry. I’m in a bad mood…

  8. nodope says:

     
    Yeah, that’s ok. I’m kinda lagging on a post too, and I don’t even have an excuse – well besides that I’m busy living and having fun…
     
    Glad you’ve returned safely and I’ll look forward to some highlights of your trip.

Leave a Reply

