Memorial Day Party!!

 
We decided to celebrate today!!  Invite some people over to do a ‘Burger bar’, which is really only beef and turkey burgers, lettuce, tomatoes, red onions, Green peppers, cheese and a black bean salad and an Orzo salad!!  It was a great time!!  (As an aside, I’m watchng the original M.A.S.H movie….. Uncut!!  Too funny!!)
 
Here are some photos:
 
FIL giving Medhi advice!!
My Dogs 001
 
MIL and niece talking things over!
My Dogs 002
 
Lena!!  Medhi’s girlfriend!!  What a cutie!
My Dogs 003
 
Becky…. another cutie!!!!
My Dogs 004
 
The group!
My Dogs 005My Dogs 006
 
Becky and her Mom!
My Dogs 007
 
Lena and MIL!!  They hit it off!!
My Dogs 008
 
Becky and Lena!
My Dogs 009
 
Me being my usual self!!
My Dogs 010
 
Mom and Lena hit it off!!
My Dogs 012
 
Aren’t they cute???
 
So we had a GREAT day!!  Lots of cleaning up to do but worth it!!  Tomorrow will be ‘kicking back’ time!!! 
 
The song tonight is Rascal Flatt’s latest!!  And you, my friends, DO save me everyday!!!  Thank you!  I need you all and LOVE you!
 
Have a wonderful Memorial Day and hug a Vet!!!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Memorial Day Party!!

  1. Eileen says:

    Looks and sounds like great day was had by all.  I saw MASH uncut too.

  2. Holly says:

    Happy Memorial Day !!!

  3. Jade says:

    Did they delete my space?

  4. Beth says:

    I would hug a vet if I could get my hands on one.  ;o)
    Your burger bar sounds like great fun.

  5. Jade says:

    Jadey ????
    Bob… I think it happened…

  6. Kat says:

    Nice party!! My invite musta gotten lost in the mail, right?….RIGHT?! *grin*
    Have a wonderful, relaxing Memorial Day.
    *hug hug hug hug hugssssss* to my favorite Vet.
    Thank you for protecting us with your service 🙂

  7. ♥ Aimee says:

    looks like yall had a great time!!♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  8. MizAngie says:

    Why are y’all wearing longsleeves and little jackets?
     
    MORE Rascal Flatts??? BOB!!!!

  9. Bridget says:

    Since I missed it on Monday…do I get to give you a few extra hugs? I need to download my pics from my camera… we were around the campfire instead of in the lake on Monday. Tell ya about it later. Get well, will ya 😉

Leave a Reply

