Memorial Day!!

 
I spent the day mourning the loss of many friends in VietNam.  A few from High School!  I watched one, John Haney, die at my feet!  I on the other hand was lucky….  So I set up my flag and remembered what today means.  I hope ypu all did too!
 
So after our big party yesterday, I just wanted to kick back today!!  It was NOT to be!  A clumsy bird fell into the chimney of our fireplace!  These things have never gone well!  So I found a shopping bag and opened the flue, awaiting it’s fall.  Nothing!!!   The past few times, the bird bird flew around the house with the dogs chasing it!   It also crapped all over so Becky pulled her hoody over her head!!  Never did see a bird so I think it got out on it’s own!  And the dogs were SOOOO excited!!  I was NOT!!!
 
We had tons of food left over from yesterday so we did the ‘burger bar’ again!  YUM!!!  Must eat something different tomorrow!  Maybe Mexican???  Tomorrow is back to business as usual which to me means not much!   I hope you all had a great long weekend!  I have tons of visits to make this week so bear with me!! 
 
Have a super rest of the week!    Clay Walker Week!!   Deal with it!!!  LOL!
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Memorial Day!!

  1. Becca says:

    Hugs to you my friend, go check out my entry here http://beccablogfromleftcoast.blogspot.com/. Don’t let Becky watch it without a hankie.
    Hugs,
    Becca

  2. Laoch says:

    burger bar!  fine idea

  3. Gina says:

    So… where did the bird go?

  4. Stephen says:

    Hi Bob –
     
    A bird getting loose in the house sounds like something that would happen to me, you know … the weird and the unusual sort of things like that. I’m sorry for the loss of your friends in Vietnam, they are truly missed by anyone with a soul for humanity. You chased crapping birds around, I killed our vacuum cleaner. Hmmm, ya’ see a pattern there? *chuckle*
     
    Have a great week!!!  🙂
     
    Peace –
    Stephen
     
     

  5. Rambling says:

    Hm.  Mexican?  I’m so there!

  6. Beth says:

    I like Clay Walker.  I am not fond of Mexican food though.  lol

  7. MizAngie says:

    1 box cream cheese
    Puree all this in a blender:
    1 small can chopped green chilis
    1 can Ro-Tel tomatoes
    1 8-oz container sour cream
    4-6 ripe avocados or one of those boxes of already peeled ones
    (I add cilantro but it’s optional)
     
    Eat with chips and then send me a big "thank-you." Ha!!
     
     
     

  8. Jade says:

    Take care Bob…
    I wore this great jewlery yesterday-Looked fantastic with the bathingsuit I had on.

  9. MizAngie says:

    Oh, I put the directions under the cream cheese but it, too, should be in the blender. Oops.

  10. Kat says:

    I knew a mr and mrs haney. They were our neighbors when I was little.
    She was a grouchy lady–always trying to kick me outta my favorite tree that bordered their property and ours.

  11. ♥ Aimee says:

    just reading this has made me want a burger…way to go…♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  12. Jane says:

    Well, shoot, I missed Rascal Flatts.  I don’t even know who Clay Walker is.  I’m musically challenged.
    Mmmmexican!!!

  13. CAROL says:

    OKKKkk so sorry it took me two days to get here.. sheesh.. stupid spaces kicked me off! Grrr.. anyway.. looks like you all had a nice weekend. I got my own bird story OH BROTHER!!  Take care..  : )

  14. Stacy says:

    Thank you so much for you service to our country. 
     
    My dad was a vietnam vet.  (Marines)  Unfortunately he died from Agent Orange poisoning.  (Pancreatic Cancer and spread heavily)  He was 42, I was 18, it was 1990.  His mom, my gram was also a Marine.
     
    -S.

Leave a Reply

