Givng It Up!

 
No, not my space!  But people have been asking me what the deal is with my foot and arm.  I have been hesitant about telling you about it because frankly, it’s embarassing.  But here goes!
 
FOOT:
 
Second night in Puerto Vallarta, 2:00AM, strange room, pitch black dark.  I wake up to go to the bathroom and instead of going left, I go right……. and walk through a sliding glass door!!  Small cuts all over but I severed an artery in my foot, and of course, it was my Charcot foot!!!  Becky called and three great security guards show up and try to control the bleeding.  Then they called the hotel doctor and I was wheeled to a small room and received 15 stitches.  And as usual, with my Neuropathy, no anethesia.  I spent the next day in a wheelchair but was up and (limping) about the next day.  Still ended up having a great time!  I saw my Podiatrist yesterday but it will be another week until the stitches are removed.  Here are my embarassing pictures:
 
 
My foot!  LOL
Puerto Vallarta 080
 
Me the next day
Puerto Vallarta 078
 
The doctor made a ‘house call’ the next day/ And the security guard who stopped the bleeding.
Puerto Vallarta 081Puerto Vallarta 084
 
Fot the rest of our time there EVERY hotel employee knew what had happened and was my ‘best’ friend!  Oh, and on the plus side, they didn’t charge us for the smashed door!
 
 
 
ARM:
 
Becky bought new furniture for her office last Friday so I dragged out the hand truck and we began assembling and arranging it.  She had this huge bookcase that she wanted moved to the spare bedroom so I loaded onto the hand truck and began backing it in.  Well, hand truck slipped, I lost it and I was pinned against the dresser!!  Besides major bruises, I came away with THIS!!
 
Arm 001
 
Arm 002
 
Not the greatest photos but you get the idea.  Two of the wounds tore off skin to the bone.  So when I was at my Podiatrist yesterday I had him treat this too.  I just told him to pretend it was a foot!!  I got antibiotics and was instructed on how to treat it.  He’s such a great doctor, surgeon and friend!!  But I don’t understand why he rolls his eyes whenever he sees me walk in!  LOL!!
 
Becky had a new 4-drawer file cabinet delivered yesterday and me????  I hid in the garage!!  I am now wrapped in bubblewrap!!
 
 
Back to Clay Walker Week!!!
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Givng It Up!

  1. Becca says:

    Gee, friend of mine, be careful would ya? I have lots of bubble wrap for just such a good cause!
    Hugs,
    Becca

  2. Eileen says:

    It’s about time you GAVE IT UP!  Some of us may be dumb but not stooopid!  Keep the smile. Lose the bandages.

  3. Beth says:

    Be careful for heaven’s sake!

  4. Rambling says:

    OH MY GOSH BOB!!!!!!!!!!!!  HOLY MOLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!  You have been THROUGH it!  Oh gees.  I ache looking at it.  I so hope it will be a fast recovery.  Oh wow..it makes me wish I had a magic wand to wave over it to make it all better. 

  5. Lena says:

     
    WTF?  Becky needs to slap a warning label on your forehead!
     

  6. Jade says:

    (((HUGS)))) again…. 😦

  7. Tracie says:

    Oh my gosh, you are an accident waiting to happen!  & Did you still need to go to the bathroom after you went throught the door?  LOL

  8. MizAngie says:

    Ha! What a DUMBASS. Hahahahhahahha…..
     
    I should be careful. Everytime I make fun of somebody for doing stuff like that, I’ll do something equally as stupid! Yikes…

  9. ♥ Aimee says:

    well the main thing is that you are alive…we all do stupid things…i mean half of my cuts and brusises in my lifetime were because i couldn’t keep my motorcycle upright…. 
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  10. HEDGE says:

    battle scars!  you the man!   to others it would be the end of a vacation — but to Bob, pfff!  just a scatch!  he keeps having a good time.    i’m proud of ya!

  11. _ says:

    Just looking at those pics sent pain up my spine. I’m surprised you couldn’t hear my "EWWWWW" all the way across the country. Better take care of those arm and foot wounds. OMG! Did MizAngie call you a Dumbass? Did you smack her for that?

  12. J says:

    Hedge summed it up Bob, YOU DA MAN!
    j

  13. Sanjana says:

    hmmm you are accident prone arent you…………………..and then you laugh it all off………..Crazy man Bob!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  14. Sanjana says:

    And by the way you should have made them make your stay free…………..LOL

  15. Jean says:

    Well, you dummass!! You know better than to keep this stuff from me!! You haven’t been on messenger, either.. uh huh.. didn’t want to talk about it.. You know you can’t keep secrets!LOL No wonder Becky wants to wrap you in bubblewrap! You should be! Try to get well and stay well! I’m gonna start rolling my eyes at you like the doc does!!
    hugs, soft ones..
    Jean
     

  16. HEDGE says:

    i did it!

  17. Kat says:

    good freakin gawd, bob-a-roo!!!!
    We’re holding a blog collection to buy you one of those bubbles. Gonna shove you in it and call you Bubble-Man-a-roo!! hehehe
    Get better. Seriously. *stares at you sternly*
    Oh, and check out my blog–I posted COUNTRY!!!
    aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh—its a disease———ahhhhhhhh!!!!

  18. Laoch says:

    Ugh, I hope it heals up well.

  19. Ice says:

    Dang!
    I am hurting just looking at this these pictures!
    ~Ice

  20. Bridget says:

    I’m sending you all the extra bubble wrap I can find….and the eye rolling thing your doc does… I got that down pat, lol…. just you wait! I’ll be back around to visit soon, got a few things to deal with…another blog for another time, until then… stay put!!! stay away from sharp corners, lol…. talk at ya later, **hugs**

  21. Abby says:

    Hi,Bob…
      I’m sorry!!!
      You should take care of yourself. I hope you are very well.
      You are hit the skids.  HOHO..
      Bob,come on.   

Leave a Reply

