MUCH Better!!!!

 
My foot seems completely healed!  Just need the stitches taken out next Tuesday.  And my arm is looking MUCH better today!!  I have been washing it with oil-free acne soap, then surgical scrub.  Then flushing it with Hydrogen Peroxide, spaying it with pain/itch releiver and finally coating it with Silver Sulfadiazine cream.  But the big difference seems to be that the antibiotics have kicked in and I changed from sheer plastic bandages to fabric ones.  It can now breathe much easier…. and so can I !!!!  Looks better and feels better.  It itches but I think that’s a sign of healing!  So forget the peg leg and hook……. and the parrot!!!
 
We are going to our favorite Japanese restaurant tonight to sit at the bar, have a few drinks and order appetizers!!  YUM!!  Then back home for the Lakers game!!! 
 
Tomorrow looks scary!!  We have painters coming on Saturday and have furniture to MOVE!!!!!!  I might be back in the garage!!  I PROMISE to be careful!!!  Plus, we have our niece here to ‘spot’ me!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
I just returned from the Japanese restaurant, Kabuki!!  Although we never have sat down and eaten a dinner there we LOVE their Happy Hours!!!!  I had broiled Mussels and Mixed Sashimi (2 orders!!)  Becky had 2 orders of Vegetable Tempura and the nieice got Sakatori chicken nuggets, Edaname and Lobster Sushi rolls!!  For drinks?  I had 2 Saporro beers and a shot of Japanese Vodka in order to toast a friend!!  Wife had two Japanese Vodka Martinis and the niece, two Diet Cokes!!  Total bill??  Less than $50!!!!  Hard to beat that!!  Plus, we always meet some really nice, cool people at the bar!!  And the staff are soooo friendly!!  It’s always fun!!   Forgot to bring the camera!  Grrrr!!!
 
As most of you know, my wife works for a major oil company!!  Well, this one guy complained that as he was pumping gas, the station turned off the pumps, raised the price by 3 cents, and the turned them back on!!  That is SOOOOOO illegal!!  Becky gave him a phone number to call  and get a refund!  Sheesh!!  As if the oil companies don’t make enough money!! 
 
I gotta go!!  Lakers game has started!!  Hope they clinch the West tonight!!
 
More Clay Walker……Good Song!!   Then something else tomorrow!!  Maybe Mark Chestnut??  Maybe…!
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
Well, after trailing by 17, the Lakers came back to win the Western Championship by 8 points!! Now it’s the wait to see who wins the East!!  For me, it dosen’t matter!!  They will be meat!!!  Lakers have a deep bench and a great coach!!  Oh Yeah!!  And Kobe and Gasol!!  I know you all hate Kobe but he can play Basketball!!  So get over it!!  You wish he was on YOUR team!!   
 
Wife and I had an argrument tonight!  I stated that Rascsal Flatts was the best band going since they are a trio!  Lead singer, drummer and guitar!  And yet they get this HUGE sound!!  I’m thinking that guitar player is VERY GOOD!  So I’m ditching Clay and playing my FAVORITE Rascal Flatts song!  Please Listen!!  I promise you will like!!
 
NITE!
 
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to MUCH Better!!!!

  1. MizAngie says:

    Why don’t you just let the dogs lick your arm? Supposedly there are healing chemicals in dog spit. My gandfather absolutely believed that was the best medicine for bug bites, scrapes, and minor cuts. And if you’re wondering…yeah, I’ve tried it. It worked.
     
    SEE? The refs made such an obvious "assist" to the Lakers the other night that the NBA had to admit the refs made a boo-boo. Why on earth would the League let Crawford call that game when he was suspended (last year? earlier this year?) after he had run-ins with Duncan??? Makes no sense. I bet we’re watching the game together in different places tonight. Ha!!!!

  2. Jude says:

     
    The restaurant sounds very interesting and a far better dinner than the potato chips I’m currently having!! LOL
     
    I love how the gas stations are reacting quite quickly to the current price of oil, especially if one stops to consider that the gas they are actually selling was purchased by them when the oil was at a different (and probably significantly lower) price…..can you say "we’re being hosed"??
     
    Besides, isn’t it ironic that the price of gas was significantly lower in the winter, when less people are travelling (under a $1 a litre here) and now that the weather’s excellent and we’re all on the roads, the price magically increases??  Here, it’s around a 40 cent a litre jump……how do the gas stations justify that?  They don’t…they just keep charging it because they know we’ll pay….hell, they know we have to….don’t have a choice, now do we??
     
    Whew…ok, rant over!  LOL
     
    Hope you have a safe move of furniture tomorrow….. *fingers and toes crossed for you*!!
     

  3. Beth says:

    Be careful moving the furniture.

  4. renay says:

    hope that you start feeling better soon. i can’t believe how much gas is. i hardly go any where anymore. gas is out ragious.

  5. Jane says:

    Yay, for keeping all your body parts!!!!
    I LOVE those fabric bandaids, too.  You be careful, now!

  6. Sanjana says:

    hey looks like a

  7. Isabelle says:

    What the hell happened to you?
     
    Ok I have to go back to your previous blogs!
     
    Coming here again shortly

  8. Isabelle says:

    I read your "how it all happened" blogs!
     
    YOU DON’T MOVE AND STAY AWAY FROM ANY FURNITURE!!!
     
    Geez i was having an overall view of what I’ve missed and was HORRIFIED by the lastest pictures! Nobody told you that you should not scare your friends?;OP
     
    I am glad you stayed in one piece this time!!
     
    Ok I will check on you more often now that I am running on XP!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  9. charming says:

    Oh

  10. ♥ Aimee says:

    they gave me that silver cream too when i dumped my bike a long time ago…i still have it and use it once in a while…it’s great stuff… 
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  11. Jade says:

    Yaay! I hope the healing continues!!I have seen ads for that restaurant here- looks fun & tasty!

  12. Lena says:

     
    I love edaname!!!!!
     
    I think I’ll stop visiting you now since you began to boycott my space.  Um Bob, it’s not  a boycott unless ya tell the person what you’re protesting.  Duh!
     

  13. Holly says:

    Hope your arm be ok earlly and soon!!!!
     
    Have a good weekend!!!
     
    take care.

  14. Tracie says:

    My BIL is Coby Bryant!  Really!

  15. Cin says:

    Boy, Bob I just got caught up on your foot and arm injuries.  You need a keeper to watch out for you and to nix any bad decisions on your part. 
     
    Take care of yourself, we wouldn’t want to miss out on your stimulating posts. 🙂
     

  16. Twila says:

    OH, OUCH!  Now that all looks and sounds exactly like something I would do!  Hubby always threatens to lock me in a rubber room so I won’t hurt myself!  You take care and stay the hell away from furniture, and more to the point, stop walking through sliding glass doors!  It’s not a really good idea ya know.  🙂  Have a great and SAFE weekend, Bob!

Leave a Reply

