More Work Being Done!

 
Larry "The Hunk" Handyman is installing new windows at our neighbor’s house ( I want a commission, dammit!!) and we have our painters here!!  Painting the bare wood on our new windows.  And staining the inside of the new sliding glass door!  (I PROMISE I won’t walk through it!!)! They do a GREAT job!!  7 windows and the door, entire bathroom and 2 walls???  $300!!!  WTH!!  You couldn’t pay me!!!  If only I felt better!!  Back…  BAD!!   Arm… NOT good!   Foot…  So so!!  I am hurting!!!  Today I moved furniture, removed hardware and spackled! The rest is up to them!!  They do such a great job and work so hard!! 
 
 
Today the weather was absolutely perfect!!  72, sunny with a cool onshore breeze!!  Everyday should be like this!!  Not exactly ‘beach’ weather but definitely ‘Spring’ Weather!! 
 
As I said, my foot is good to go…  or at least to have the stitches removed, however, I’m still concerned about my arm.  Not responding as quickly as I had hoped. 
 
The Mom and Pop painters are done until Monday!!  They were working for 10 hours!!  I think that works out to $8 an hour!  What is minimum wage again??  They will be back on Monday to finish.
 
Tonight…  My FAVORITE ‘Sunday’ Song!!!   Darn!!  I want a front porch swing!!
 
Tomorrow????? ME…..  25 years ago!! HAHA!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to More Work Being Done!

  1. Cindy says:

    I love this song! too bad it stops playing whn you leave a comment…..I really hope ALL you injuries heal up.
    Take care.
    (((Hugs)))

  2. Laoch says:

    Maybe another trip to the dr?

  3. Beth says:

    Take care of yourself Bob!  You are running out of parts!
    Luv,
    Beth

  4. Jade says:

    Pain itself can be very tiring…HUGS!

  5. Jess says:

    omg Bob ! you just can’t stay away from trouble can you ?? you poor thing ! when you get your stitches out make sure he takes another look at your arm ok ? I don’t want to have to fly down there mister !

  6. Jude says:

     
    Hope you’re feeling better today -remember to take it easy!
     
    72 isn’t beach weather????  It is for Canadians!!  That’s how you can tell a Canadian who’s travelling to the southern US….they’re the ones in the pools and ocean when none of the locals will ever even attempt it!!  ROFLMFAO
     
    I’m off to get groceries and it’s warm enough here that I have to throw my cooler in the car for all my frozen stuff – you just don’t want stuff thawing and having the potential to start growing things *shudder*
     
    Talk soon  🙂

  7. DANA says:

    Sounds like I need to send your wife some bubble wrap and duct tape to swaddle you in. Yikes. I wasn’t around when you got hurt so I’ll have to backtrack on this thing and find out what lame brained thing you did to get hurt. You notice I went to that place instead of thinking it was someone else’s fault.. cuz I know it’s a guy thing, getting hurt in weird ways. My hubby while gold mining fell off a 12 ft embankment and landed on a motor on his gold dredge. Who does that??? I think he has a cartoon body, bounces back up "I’m ok!" .. I would be dead. Take care Bob.. get better. Don’t do any more dumb stuff. (Now I can’t wait to see what you did..)

  8. DANA says:

    Just visited your previous blog…. yep I was right, a glass door. Ok sending the bubble wrap and duct tape. If that doesn’t work tell her to buy you one of those HUGE hamster rolling balls to put you in. (Happy you’re healing!)
    I will never let you and my husband go anywhere together, we just don’t have that much insurance.

  9. _ says:

    Good Sunday song. Hubby convinced me to sing in the church choir this morning. It was good ol’ stained-glass bluegrass today. Down to the River, Amazing Grace. All the old Southern Baptist hymns of my youth. Maybe you could have Larry build you a porch.

  10. Stephen says:

    Bob –
     
    Will keep you in my thoughts that your arm starts to feel better and that your foot soon heals. Take it easy, it’s not like you HAVE to do all this stuff right now! Take it easy on yourself or your body will revolt against you man! 🙂
     
    Have a great week!!!!  🙂
     
    Peace –
    Stephen

Leave a Reply

