Lakers/Celtics!!

 
I’m excited and surprisingly so is my wife!!  Probably, she is up for free tickets for at least one game from her company!  I read in the newspaper today that there is a seat behind the visitors bench in L.A. going for $27,000+…… for ONE GAME!!  And you know what??  Someone will buy it!!  I call this ‘A Sign Of The Apocolypse’!!!!  If Becky gets those tickets, I’m hoping to weasel my way in!!  HAH!
 
The Celtics are favored to win, however if the Lakers can win one game in Boston, the next three games are here!!   We just need Kobe (don’t hate him!), Pau Gasol (longest arms I’ve seen!) and their talented, long bench to come through!!  Personally, I think these two teams are pretty much even.  I’ll take Lakers in 6!!
 
Update:  Foot and arm are doing GREAT!!  I got alot accomplished done today!!  New countertop, faucet, plumbing stuff and hardware for the spare bath.  It has alreay been painted so the last step is a new bathtub!  This is not the bathroom but this is the color Becky chose:
 My Dogs
 
OK!!  Game is starting!  I’ll be back with updates!!  LOL!
 
Halftime:  Lakers 51, Celtics 46!!  Whooo!  What a Game!!  75 – 73 Celtics…. near end of 3rd quarter!
 
5:48 left!!  Lakers down by 4!!  Kobe coming back in!
 
Lakers lost 98 – 88 so on to game 2!!  More rebounding would help!!  But FUN game!!
 
More Toby Keith!!  Fun Song!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lakers/Celtics!!

  1. Jaysey says:

    I like that color!  Enjoy the game!

  2. Becca says:

    Go Celtics!
     
    Hey you….any news for me? You know on what….
     
    Love to you both!
    Becca!

  3. Beth says:

    Hey Bob,
    I hope your team wins!!!

  4. Tracie says:

    Me me me  oh meee!  Love TK!  My hubby is even watching that game – i think i’m going to bed!

  5. CAROL says:

    HEY love the wall color and the picture.. Glad you are healing well have fun when you get to the game I know we will hear all about it!  : )

  6. Twila says:

    Glad to see you’re beginning to heal.  Love that color!  I’ll trade you some cooler, sunny days for some extremely warm, muggy, cloudy, overcast, severe thunderstorm & tornado days!  And today?  79°, 99% humidity, high wind warning to blow in more severe thunderstorms tonight!  Gotta’ love it, NOT! 

  7. Jade says:

    East vs West… the east wins!wooopy doo!!!Take care you two-

  8. Holly says:

    I like Kobe     ~^^~

Leave a Reply

