King of Queens!!

 
ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Oh! Sorry!!  But I LOVE that show!!  Doug is a moron and Carrie is a bitch!!  PERFECT!! 
 
OK…. Where was I?  Oh Yeah!  Had a hard time choosing a song tonight!!  The one I wanted to play…. wouldn’t! (Damn that Alan Jackson!!).  So playing Diamond Rio.  I’m not sure if they are even still together but I have always liked them.  Hope you like this song!!  I have rediscovered Diamond Rio!!   WOOOO!  Mandolins are NOT my favorite instrument, but this guy is GOOD!!  I prefer Steel Guitar!!
 
Not much happened today but you know how I LOVE to post!!  Took a long hot shower today…. treated and bandaged my foot.  Looks Good!!  So does the arm.  Got some work done in the bathroom we are renovating but Becky did most of it.  Got all of my watering done so looking forward to a relaxing weekend. Baseball (Phillies vs Braves), NBA Finals and NASCAR from Pocono, PA!!  I hope this cool weather holds!!  Sorry for you folks back East!!  I know…. HOT!!  100’s!
 
Lakers/Celtics on Sunday!!  Hope the Lakers shoot better. 
 
Yesterday was ‘street sweeping day’!!  Twice a month and a $50 fine if your car is parked in the street!!  Well, Becky parked in a neighbor’s driveway and then moved to the street after they had passed.  I was in the bathroom installing hardware when I heard them return!  Sure enough, there was the ‘Parking Control’ guy, writing a ticket.  So I said, "DUDE!!!  How many times are you gonna sweep this street?"   Just then a SECOND sweeper turned the corner and he said "OOPS" and tore up the ticket!  Glad I was at home. 
 
 
Exciting post tonight, HUH??  LOL!!  I am REALLY going to try to visit you all this weekend!! 
 
I hope you all have GREAT weekends!!  Try to stay COOL!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to King of Queens!!

  1. HEDGE says:

    I love King of Queens, too!  It always makes me laugh.  I like how Loe Ferrigno is the perfect neighbour, always concerned about his neighbours.  I used to have a buddy who was exactly, and I mean EXACTLY like Doug!  Carrie is quite attractive!  But yeah, she’s got her some attitude for sure!
     
    I’m glad your foot is doing better.  Heal up there, man! 

  2. Holly says:

    Haha..funny things…
    Have a good weekend!!

  3. Beth says:

    Bob, I am glad you are up and moving.  Take care, ya hear??

  4. ♥ Aimee says:

    Kenny and i love and watch that show all the time! 
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  5. renay says:

    i ejoy watching the king of queens and also nascar. have a great weekend.

  6. Jane says:

    Stay cool?  Um, yeah.  How ’bout ‘keep warm’?

  7. Stacy says:

    I Loved K of Q.  So sad when it ended.  I really like Jerry Stiller in it.  He is such a crack up.
     
    -S.

  8. Jude says:

     
    You know me…I don’t watch too much tv, but I think I’ve seen that show before?  :s  lol
     
    It’s raining here today, which means I’m hooped for getting my lawn cut with my "self-propelled" mower ……and I’ve got to entertain the kiddies too….off to the movies methinks!  Kung Fu Panda’s on the menu!  hehehe
     
    Take care and talk soon 🙂

  9. sweeti's says:

    Hi Bob
     
    i thought  that something  was wrong with u
    but i  was searching in former comments for ur  link…coz ur link at friends  doesnot work
    couldnot come in
    so now it worked   trough an old comment of u
    ur oke??
    well hope u enjoy  the games ..
    and dont  park on the wrong places   haha u ask for trouble
    bad bad  BOB
    lol
    Yahoooooooooo
    a big hug for u and ur loved ones
     

  10. Carol says:

    I am just getting back in the swing.. been bad here.. see my regular blog.. UGH!!!  : (

Leave a Reply

