Better Day!!

 
MUCH!!  First my Redneck neighbor did his usual thing.   Walked back and forth in front of my house (Hiding from Mama!!  He is 45!!!!), chain smoking and talking on his cellphone…Constantly!!  Then I noticed something from his walk!  He was Drunk!!  At 11:00AM!!   The wobbling gave it away!!  At 1:00pm I saw him walking back for the 743rd time but this time he had disappeared!!  He was flat on his face on my lawn!!  I ran out and helped him up but forgot my camera!!  DAMN!!  But here is the eyesore that is parked next to out driveway!
My Dogs
 
Isn’t it a beauty??
 
I have GOT to remember to carry my camera with me!  This guy is a piece of work!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Went to my Doctor appointment today.  His words were, "You don’t need me anymore…. until the NEXT time!"  LOL!!   So I am GOOD!!  He is a young Podiatrist who performed my toe amputation and I really trust him!  Plus, we have become close friends!!  Planning on taking in an Angels game soon!  We always have a good laugh or two!!  When he walked in, I gave him a ‘thumbs up’ and he said "NO WAY!!"  LOL   What a joker, right?   RIGHT?????   The Bubblewrap seems to be working!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
Not sure about music tonight but something different!!
 
GO LAKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Better Day!!

  1. Rambling says:

    You absolutely just make my evening!  🙂

  2. Jude says:

     
    Rednecks R Us, hey??  I so hear ya on that one!!!!!!!!
     
    Hope things brighten up for ya soon, hun!
     
    Talk soon 🙂

  3. DANA says:

    Rednecks are funny, if they don’t live next to you. My husband and I watched a movie today called "Trailer Park Boys", I couldn’t even enjoy it because I know people like that. Then I think, how do I know people like that? I need a better class of friends. It’s disturbingly funny. All throughout the movie I’m saying "doesn’t she remind you of Rocky that lived in that trailer park?" That should tell you a bit, her name was Rocky.
    I notice your hillbilly neighbor has a camper that is too large for his truck and he uses a wheel to keep his truck from rollin’ down the street on it’s own. ROFL Where’s his hound dogs?
    You’ve got to get some pics of him, I’m sure he’ll pose with his big white belly showin under his stained wife beater t shirt holdin a beer! haha Your life is so fun Bob.

  4. HEDGE says:

    yikes!  his back tire looks flat too!  i’m hearing a certain song from a certain show that seems fitting right now, "bad boys, bad boys, whatcha gonna do?  whatcha gonna do, when they come for you – bad boys! bad boys!"  😉

  5. MizAngie says:

    I didn’t know I had relatives in California! But this guy sounds like it could be…   Hahahhaha!!!
     
    GO CELTICS!!!!!

  6. Beth says:

    Way to go Bob.  You had a good day because Murphy and his danged law was with me today.  I have sent him back to southern california so be sure and have some breakfast ready for him in the morning.  lol

  7. Tracie says:

    DIdn’t you say the neighbor was a cop?  Does he work the night shift?  Drunk at 11:00 AM and not even at the lake?  Billy’s got a good voice–like this song!

  8. Cindy says:

    My gosh! what a sight!…LOL!
    I’m glad you are healing up nicely
    (((Hugs)))

  9. Stephen says:

    Bob –
     
    Oh my but that must have been interesting watching your neighbor throughout the day slowly go down hill and end up nose first in your grass!!! We so far, don’t have colorful neighbors like that but I know a few people who are heavy drinkers but I try to stay away from them because of the mood swings people have when they drink – the last thing a person who’s Bipolar needs to be around is someone who’s "cycling". You think that truck is bad you should see my rusted out S10 sitting in the driveway. We only have it so I’ll be covered on driving the Cadillac and Yukon. I won’t post it to my blog but I will send a picture to your email, hint, hint. It’s a typical 1992 rust bucket with multiple colors, it’s really a must see in while trash transportation. :)~
     
    Have yourself a fantastic day!!! 🙂
     
    – Stephen

  10. Sue says:

    Thank goodness your neighbor was just drunk and didn’t fall down DEAD on your place.  Boy, what a hassle THAT would be!  Hey, my son (the one in the Navy) is now stationed in down your way in San Diego for a couple of years.  He’s attached to the USS Nimitz.  He LOVES southern CA!

  11. Cin says:

    It does sound like you have a colorful neighborhood.  Yeahhhhh for your foot.  Now be careful.
     
    Have a gret weekend.

  12. klaus says:

    Hi Bob, thank you for your comment. MM, here, your neighbor actually seems amusing.Your doctor seems a good guy, my doctor I know has become nearly a part of the family.And, oh yes, I agree..GO LAKERS!

  13. KatSoup says:

    We have done that song before.  it’s still good.
     
    uh-hmm you have seen my truck right?
     

  14. KatSoup says:

    Oh God! Does this mean there is a neighbor blogging about me.  haha how entertaining that would be.

  15. CAROL says:

    ARE you sure he isn’t a doper?? HAH.. well at least there were no bullets flying etc or fights like HELL HOUSE next door was to me.. CAMERA. never leave home without it.. even your yard!! HAH!

  16. ♥ Aimee says:

    lol…what an ass he is…are you sure that he wasn’t moe than drunk….i hear that those rednecks sometimes drink toilet bowl cleaner…♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

Leave a Reply

