Perfect Day!!

 
My Father’s Day was Great!!  I got the one gift I wanted!!  Dale Earnhardt, Jr won his first NASCAR race in 2 years!!  LOL!!  As he crossed the finish line, he ran out of gas!!  Darn!!  He didn’t get to do a ‘burn-out’!!  His crew had to push his car to the winning circle thingy place!  Sorry… My mind went blank!  He looked so happy…. and releived!  His last win was in 2006!  I just hope that the Lakers were watching!  It’s ‘Do or Die’ night for them!!  And if they ‘DO’??  On to Boston for the rest of the series!! NOT a good scenario!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
Now I know that you are all sick and tired about hearing about my great gardeners (Take an asprin and go to bed!) But they again outdid themselves!!  These HUGE weeds popped up back in a place where I never go (too scary!!), and I was resolved to DO something about them this week!!  The weeds are magically GONE!!!!!!!  Then they started ripping out plants….. and replacing them!!  WTH??  I’m thinking that for $20/week and 2 bottles of water, they are worth it!!   I wouldn’t do it for that!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
 
It’s been a Lazy Sunday!!  Nice weather, dogs not barking…. just a laid-back day!!  Baxter (Dachshund) is hanging out with me and wants his belly scratched!!  LOL  Sure Boy!!  There, *Scritch, Scritch*………….!  I love these kinda days!! 
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
I got a call from my Dad!!  He loved his gift!! ( The Star… Remember??)  He has already found his star!  I knew he would!!  lol!  LOVE my dad!!
 
Back to Jimmy Buffet tonight!!!!!  
 
 
Lakers WON!!   Back to Boston!! 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Perfect Day!!

  1. ♥ Aimee says:

    yes finally a win…long time coming that is for sure… 
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  2. Stephen says:

    Bob –
     
    Glad you had a great Dad’s day, all Dad’s deserve a special day set to themselves to help remind us all they bring to our lives. My Dad was glad to hear from me and he got my card I sent which took me almost an hour to pick out – it has to say just the right thing or else I am off to a new card. I’m sure Baxter liked his belly rub. 🙂
     
    Peace –
    Stephen

  3. Beth says:

    Hi Bob,  I am so glad you had a great Father’s Day.  I wish I had a gardner to clean up the weeds in my little tomato garden.  Are your gardners of the legal variety?

  4. Twila says:

    So glad to see your foot & arm are healing.  Sure wish Larry could take a vacation and come to my house.  I have just the job for him!  How do you say ‘vinyl siding’?  🙂  Yeah, it belongs ON the house, NOT IN storage!  🙂  We’ll get it done, slowly.  Did get some more kitchen cabinets finished though!
     
    I’ve considered the star registry for gifts before.  Just haven’t done anything about it.  Hope you have a wonderful week!  Take Care!

  5. Jaysey says:

    Glad you had a good day.

  6. nodope says:

     
    Dale, lazy Sunday, good dog and….Jimmy. Yeah, sounds good.
     
     

  7. Kat says:

    Sounds like the perfect day, Bob-a-roo 🙂
    We fired our first gardener. He wasnt doing his job and when I would go to him to tell him there were knee high weeds to be removed he would say, "oh yeah I saw those, my weed wackers in the shop…"
    So we hired a crew. They do a wonderful job 🙂

  8. Sue says:

    Glad you had a great laid-back day.  There are just too few of those.  What?  No comment on Tiger’s win???!  Truly an amazing comeback, even with his bum knee.  Glad your Lakers won, but basketball just ain’t my thing…

  9. Jill says:

    really not sure how the Laker’s won but, yea, congrats…. lol
     
    yea for lazy dayz…..the world needs more of them.  =D

  10. Laoch says:

    Lawns stink, zen rock gardens are the way to go.

  11. Jade says:

    I’m so glad the star gift was a success!!!Glad your star hero’s won 🙂

  12. Jane says:

    Do your gardeners work in You-tah?
    We have to pay the kid $25 and that’s if you can get past the crappy attitude and get her to do it.
     

  13. DANA says:

    Nice day! "winning circle thingy" that’s funny, sounds like me explaining things. There’s lots of "thingy’s" around here too, don’t know what they do or what they are for but my husband believes they are important. So I put alot of our thingy’s in the thingy holder (garage).
    So what is up with gardeners? I don’t have gardeners, I have me and my kids(which means there is a corner of my yard where the wild things grow and I let them.) My little kids think it’s fun to pull weeds (8 & 9), they pull and it knocks them on their butts and they laugh, and I point and laugh, it’s a good time.
    My blueberry bush I planted is starting to get berries, yippee! My grape plant is climbing on the fence, my clematis also climbing and flowering, my tomato plants, starting to make tiny tomatoes… and today looks like rain, I won’t even have to water! So good day for me! My grandson Wyatt is here, time to get my fill o’ hugs. Have another great day Bob!

Leave a Reply

