Mailed It In!

 
Loach got it right!! The Lakers mailed it in!!  And they forgot the postage!!  How pathetic was that!!  But, jocks off… oops!!  Hats off to the Celtics!!  They were the better team.  And NO Omaha Mama!!  My space isn’t green in a tribute to them!!  
 
Here are a few observations…. Please indulge me! 
 
A case of wine, a keg of beer and 20 shots apiece might NOT be enough for Kobe Bryant and the Lakers to wash away game 6 of the finals…
Not even game-fixing referees would have helped…..
It looked strangely like an L A Clippers game circa 1988…
As in,  over at halftime…
Where was the passion???
 
ABC’s Jeff Van Gundy,  after Sasha Vujacic of the Lakers was knocked to the floor Sunday by Sam Cassell of the Boston Celtics, "If you get thrown down by a 38-year-old, you need to get a new strength program."…
 
Fact: In 18 playoff games against the Lakers, Kevin Garnett has never failed to register  a double-double, according to STATS.LLC…
 
Wouldn’t it be great to see him play with Bryant?
Maybe in the Olympics…
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Larry returned today!!  He said that he was sick yesterday (surfing??), But he is almost finished with the bathroom.  Just a second coat of caulk and some touch up painting!  Then he went across the street and installed new front windows on our neighbors house!!  Beautiful!!  My next door neighbor ( NOT the Redneck!!) has now hired him to install a new front door!!  I want a COMMISSION!!  lol!  Heck!!  I’ll take 10%!!  More about Larry tomorrow!!  I need pics!!  NEW project!!!!
 
Music tonight??  Not sure!  Thinking NOT Country!!  SHOCKER!!!  Procol Harem or 10CC!!
Auditions will now commence!! LOL!
 
Procol Harem won!!  10 CC tomorrow!!  LOVE, LOVE This Song!!  Wait!!!  Emerson Drive!!  LOL!  I have such a hard time choosing!!  Because so many of you commented before I changed to my final choice of songs,  I’ll leave it up tomorrow!!   It’s a GREAT song!!!!!!!!  You know me and Country!!
 
 
 
Hope your ‘Hump Day’ was good!!!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Mailed It In!

  1. Beth says:

    Hey Bob, I can’t exist without country music.  Don’t put any of that rock crap on here ok???

  2. Rambling says:

    No…don’t listen to her.  Rock crap is what I like.

  3. Becca says:

    Yay Celtics! Sorry, I had to, being the New Englander at heart that I am!
     
    You better put some country on…love ya man!
    Huggles,
    Becca

  4. Jane says:

    … return to sender, I’d say.
    Sorry for your loss.
     

  5. _ says:

    Stupid MSN. I can’t get it to play again. Darn it. I don’t know the song. I’ll have to go research it. How ’bout some bluegrass? Try this site. http://bluegrasscountry.org/

  6. CAROL says:

    ehhh does Larry do cross country work?? HAH.. I gotta whole porch and house he can paint!! Oh my aching back! : (
    GOt the garage painted today.. only one outside wall. It is slow going with me that is for sure.. have  agreat rest of the week!! PS I agree you should get a commission!!  : ) 

  7. MizAngie says:

    Either it was rigged or the Lakers have even less heart than I thought. I’ve never seen professional anythings lay down like that. That said, it sure was fun to watch! hahahaha… Until the end when Garnett went stupid. His acting sucks. Then Mark Jackson and Jeff Van Gundy were talking about what role models the Celtics are because of their hard work blah blah blah and the whole time their being bleeped out to cover all the cussin’ the players are doing. I had a few moments of enjoyment and then I got a slap in the face reminder why I stopped watching the NBA…

  8. Jude says:

     
    I thought of you when i heard the basketball scores.  Sorry about that  😦
     
    Hope your hanging on there, waiting for the weekend – cause aren’t we all??  Wellll, maybe not all of us hehehe
     
    Take care and talk soon 🙂

  9. R U Serious says:

    Wait?  Wait???  Music genre fight??  Cat Fight!!!!  LOL!  At least you listen!  Made my night!!!

  10. nodope says:

     
    Thanks Bob…but you still can’t have my Bud Lite!

  11. doodle karen says:

    procolharem-nice choice….or however u spell it – maybe it is harum

  12. ♥ Aimee says:

    i bed the redneck wouldn’t know what to do with a new door…although it would make a great table if you put it on two saw horses….ha ha ha… 
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  13. Tracie says:

    Hey BoB!  You know my choice – although I don’t think I know Procol Harem or 10CC, but i’ll give them a chance.  Have a great day!

  14. Jess says:

    I really do apologize for your team SUCKING so bad …hehehehehehehehe.
     
    I’m going through a total country music phase here as of late, I think that when I get into a reminiscent state of mind I want to hear country lol.
     
    BTW–The message you sent me made me blush, and that is not easy to do ! 😉 Thanks Bob !
     
    Jess
    xoxo

  15. Bridget says:

    I wish Garnnett would have stayed with the Wolves but after all these years he finally got to play the big game!
    The country music thing…. I do like most everything but country still keeps me coming back and it seems a few other artists are trying it out too!! Alot of the ‘new’ country definately don’t have that ‘old class country twang’ that is soo stereo-typical of some thinking.

  16. Cin says:

    I am crying for your Lakers…  :…(   sideways that is.

  17. Raven says:

    Shock everyone and play some disco!! Do it Bob, I dare you!
    XO~R

Leave a Reply

