My OTHER Neighbor

 
You are all familiar with my Redneck/Cop neighbor.  My neighbor on the other side is a Vietnamese guy named Billy.  He is lazy, cheap and a complainer!!  He constantly asks for my advice but never takes it.  He decided that he needed his house painted and I recommened my Korean husband and wife team who are in and out in two days!!  Excellent work at a great price.  He hired a crew of Mexicans (5 !) who have been here since Monday!!  It seems as if their main job is listening to Mariachi Music and taking 2 hour lunches!!  I have yet to see a drop of paint applied!  My ‘GARDENERS’ would have had it painted in a day and a half!!   Here is how far they have gotten in FOUR days!
Blog Photos 002
 
Blog Photos 003
 
Blog Photos 004
 
And, they even masked my SUV, as if any painting would be happening!  I don’t think I can drive it like this but thanks for the gesture!!  But what about my new windows????
 
Blog Photos 001
 
He asked me what color I thought he should paint it and handed me 393 swatches!  I told him to keep it yellow!!  It’s a nice, mellow shade…… and doesn’t give me a headache!  Well……  you got it!  He is having it painted in a pukey, milk chocolate brown!!  (I’ll take pics when it’s finished), and at this rate??  In about 3 weeks!!  I’ll get a pic of Billy too!  You people are getting to know me and my neighbors WAY too wel!!  LOL!!!!
 
I have learned something though!!  I did not know that there was Mexican ‘Talk Radio’!! 
 
 
Not a peep from the ‘other’ neighbor but I’m sure he will be complaining to ME that the painters didn’t cover up his ‘Rust Bucket’! 
 
 
I’m playing ’10 CC’ today and maybe ‘Cheap Trick’ tomorrow to appease my friends who like Rock, but then back to Country this weekend!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to My OTHER Neighbor

  1. Becca says:

    Different strokes (no pun intended) for different (in this case, really different) folks!
     
    You best put some country on for me, I miss it!
    Huggles,
    B

  2. Rambling says:

    Rock.  Only Rock. 

  3. KatSoup says:

    hmmm.  it seems like there was a hidden lyric or something about ths song.  do you remember? 
    When I was looking for a house, I kept being drawn to yellow houses.  I picked tan (weak chocolate milk)
     

  4. DANA says:

    God Bob, you are so funny. You know they are calling you "the camera neighbor". LOL
    They probably have a space on here with pictures of you taking pictures of all your neighbors. It’s so cracking me up. (Not pointing and laughing, but I am laughing.)
    Do you ever watch the cartoon "King of the Hill"? That guy also has a vietnamese neighbor. It’s the first thing that came to mind when you said that. You’ll have to watch that show, you’ll relate.
    Still laughing………..
     

  5. Jane says:

    Shoot, I’m glad you don’t live next door to me.  I would never be able to go pick up the paper in my jammies or sneak the UPS man into the house… KID-ding Bobbo.  Ha, I wrote Boobo by mistake there.  Oops!

  6. Jaysey says:

    Wow–your neighbors are special.  Mine keep to themselves, so I never know what they’re doing–or who they even are for that matter…

  7. Cindy says:

    Hi Bob,
    I’m playing the same song on my space….Different artist but, same song..hehehe!
    (((Hugs)))

  8. Jess says:

    Uhm your truck has a trash bag on it !! lmfao….that is just weird !

  9. Jess says:

    Ha ! Ok now read this like I’m out of breath because I just ran back over here from Becky’s lmfao. Anyway I was just gonna ask if you guys have done fried green tomatoes, the food not the movie althought it is one of my all time faves, the food maters are YUMMOLICIOUS !
     
    K Bye !

  10. CAROL says:

    TOO FUNNY.. but not.. even I .. lil ole me could paint faster than that!! They must be getting paid by the hour or somethin’ trying to make the job last longer. My house goes forty feet in the air. TWO STORIES.. you have to have a large scaffold to do the whole house,. Some painter awhile back used one of the trucks with a boom on it to do it.
    All I can manage is to do what I can now. I aint gettin on no stinkin ladder.. UH UH.. it is not happening. I got the side done and most of the front doors on our garage today. GOing back to the porch tomorrow if it doesn’t rain. Those guys are lazy bums. Sorry you have to look at a sh!! brown house color.. GUess he likes the dark color to cover up the dirt.. YUCK.. Your neighbors are as bad as mine were.. I ag ree with Dana.. they probably got a name for you too.. hheheheh..  : )
     

  11. DANA says:

    Bob you’ll have to visit my site, a few of us were hanging out and talking about what’s been going on with you and your neighbors, thought you would like to see the pics. And NO I would never point and laugh at you!

  12. Garbo says:

    What a special neighbour you’ve got. And that’s a nice SUV, even under a mask… Cheerio!

  13. Cin says:

    Wow, a brown house.  That sounds a little scary.  I love yellow…too bad.
     
    Have a great weekend.

  14. Sue says:

    Gee, I’ve never seen a shrink-wrapped car before!  How unique!  I agree that the yellow would look better than a dull brown, but maybe if you’d said BROWN in the first place, he would have picked the yellow again!  HA!

  15. ♥ Aimee says:

    ok can’t stop laughing at the way that they wrapped up your truck…i really would have expected that more from the redneck side of the fence…
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  16. Jill says:

    they’re really expecting to have some major overspray issues, aren’t they?   i’d tape up the windows myself – scrapping paint off them would be a hassle.
     
    and it’s not a 2 hour lunch…it’s a siesta.

  17. Laoch says:

    Frighteningly in the early 1980s when I was in College, one of the security guards at the College claimed to have been in 10cc.

Leave a Reply

