Hot, Hot, HOT!!!!!

 
Damn!!!    108 here today!!  Hotter tomorrow!  150 in Death Valley!!   A/C on,  fans running,  eating cold melons, Wearing Boxers and a Tank Top!!   NOT HELPING!!  They say relief by Tuesday!!  Man!!  I had to water twice today!!  My dogs REFUSE to go outside!!  Becky took off for the mountains, like that will help! 
 
Here is our forecast for this weekend:
 
"Excessive heat and red flag (fire) warnings will be issued for much of Southern California today as an unshakable ridge if high pressure continues to cover the Southwest.  Afternoon temperatures could reach  115 in the warmer inland locations.  To Prevent heat related illnesses, health officials urge all residents to drink plenty of fluids, stay out of the sun and never under any circumstances leave children in parked vehicles.  Air quality levels are considered unhealthful for the entire Southland."
 
Nice!!  Come visit!!!! 
 
It’s too hot to BBQ!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
The painters next door are actually almost done!   How they worked in this heat????
 
Anyhow, here is the color Billy chose!!  Not bad!!
 
Blog Photos 001
 
Looks GOOD!!
 
And here is Billy…. protesting!!  He did NOT want his picture taken!!  Tough!!  LOL!
 
This is Billy my neighbor!!  NOT the homeless guy!
 
Blog Photos 002
 
When I told him I had a blog, he said, ‘What’s That?’!!  I answered, ‘Oh, nothing!!   Don’t worry!’!!  No one will see this!  He’s such a sucker!!  How do I get these guys to pose for me??  LOL!!!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
OK!!  Back to Country!!  I’m just gonna pick out MY favorites!!  I really like Rascal Flatts!!  So starting there!!
 
Have Great Weekends!
 
Ok, I was ‘scolded’ for playing too much Rascal Flatts (Is that possible???), so here is a song by merson Drive
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Hot, Hot, HOT!!!!!

  1. MizAngie says:

    Dammit, Bob! Rascal Flatts AGAIN? Yech.
     
    Is the neighbor’s house supposed to be terra cotta? I kinda like it… But I like Mexicanny decor for patios and kitchens. Not the pink and turquoise houses, but I like the terra cotta with the bright colored primary colors in tiles or pots. Good grief. I’m decorating your neighbor’s patio in my mind. I should work on my own!

  2. Becca says:

    Rascal Flatts, love them, sorry Angie, better not get on your bad side, eh sister friend? 🙂
     
    Hugs, and stay cool! It got to 82 here today!
     
    Becca

  3. Cindy says:

    I LOVE this song!
    I hope you don’t get too over heated…Drink lots of water, stay in the shade….I wish I was there…It was warm here today,  but really humid….UGH I hate that…..I miss SoCal!….I know I was only there for a short time but I MISS it.I will get back there one day.
    Have a great weekend!
    (((Hugs)))

  4. Jane says:

    Poo Wee!  You got the nasty heat, don’t you? 
    So… why didn’t you go to the mountains, too?  I mean you do have that automatic sprinkler system…
     
    How ’bout Bobberoni?  Like pepperoni… or rice-aroni.

  5. nodope says:

     
    I’ve been wondering if these "red-neck neighbors" would ever get wise to you thrashing them on here. Now you’ve gone an’ told ’em an’ they still didn’t get it! Go figure.
     
    Stay cool my friend

  6. DANA says:

    Have you visited my site yet? It’s just me and some friends talkin about you and your neighbors.
    LOL
    Geesh, egg frying weather, I HATE when it’s that hot. It’s so hard to escape it. If it becomes too unbearable I have a snow cone maker (with the juices), I’ll rush it down to you….
    We got clouds today, they look like they’re heading east so I’ll send them down south to you. Maybe the wading pool too.
     Listof stuff to send to Bob: snow cone maker, and juices, clouds with possible rain, wading pool… yeah I got it all, just let me know…

  7. Raven says:

    BOB!! I didn’t make it this hot, I swear *smirking*.  Ok, I did it!! I’m feeling so freaking HOT these days, I couldn’t help myself!! I’ll turn the sun down in a few days, ok?
    Cool kisses~R

  8. Tracie says:

    High temps isn’t good for painting-hope Billy isn’t getting screwed!  Stay Cool Bob!

  9. Lena says:

     
    that is a nice color.  Reminds me of a caramel apple. 
     
    I like big things on a stick.
     
    Whoa!  Where’d that come from?

  10. Twila says:

    Hey!  Billy’s house is lookin’ good.  I like the color choice, especially if he keeps the trip a nice white color.  So sorry ’bout your ‘hot flashes’.  I hate it when it gets that hot.  Anything above 70-75 is too hot for me.
     
    Oh, I did finally find a ‘yard guy’ to mow for me.  He’ll be here today sometime.  We’ll see how he does.

  11. _ says:

    Come East, young man! We’ve had low 80s with low humidity all week. Shorts weather but the breeze makes it almost jeans weather. Almost. I’ve heard ice baths help. hehehe

  12. Bridget says:

    lol Bob…tooo hot? We’ve got an air conditioner commercial running on tv here where the grill is right outside the window, window opens, arm reaches out to flip the burgers and closes the window again!! Now that’s what I call grilling in the heat 😉

  13. Sue says:

    Hot here too.  But we’re lucky (so far) with no fires or smoke right where we are.  The new Santa Cruz fire is too far south—but there have been a couple of small fires nearby, thankfully put out before they could spread.  I hate this hot, dry summer we’re about to have…

  14. Kat says:

    I like the color of the house!! 😀
    I read that you guys were baking in California…bummer!!! Its been beautiful here–mid to late 70’s. I set up the tent and camped out with MiniWarrior. I lasted one night–he lasted 2. LOL
    My old bones just cant take it!!

  15. Laoch says:

    too hot to bbq!

  16. Cindy says:

    OK I don’t like the fire warnings/danger thing…But DRY heat is So much better then heavy, sticky, HUMID heat we get here…..I think I could handle 108 DRY heat for a day or two….Just give me a kiddie pool, lots of cool drinks and I will be happy…..LOL!
    I hope you are having a great weekend and staying as cool as you can.
    (((hugs))))

  17. ♥ Aimee says:

    well not that bad of a colour but i think the yellow would have been better!!♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  18. Anna says:

    I will tell BILLY, our loving neighbor BOB.

Leave a Reply

