Photo Albums

 
I lost all of mine months ago but I’m gonna try again.  I’m not sure what happened and when I asked MSN??  Nothing!  But I have all of the photos saved.  I think I’ll start with my Bonsai.  Hope it works and that you enjot them.
 
Apparently Bonnie had a little too much fun on her birthday
 
Blog Photos
 
Today she is lying on the arm of the couch, staring out the big picture window (her TV), and only making low growls at anyone who happens to walk by.  She kills me!!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
 
Soapbox/Rant Time:
 
300px-Exval
 
I read in the newspaper that the U.S. Supreme Court, in their great wisdom, has decided to reduced the fine to be paid by Exxon/Mobil for the Exxon Valdez oil spill that occured 19 years ago.  First reaction, 19 YEARS???  Now, do the math. 
 
Exxon/Mobil’s 2007 profit:  $40.6 Billion
 
Original penalty:  $5 Billion
 
Supreme Court’s penalty:  $507 Million
 
250px-EVOSWEB_013_oiled_bird3
 
What’s wrong with this picture?  That spill was longer than the entire California coastline!  If anything, the Supreme Court should have doubled it!  They described Exxon’s conduct as "worse than negligent but less than malicious’!  What??  The captain was drunk, not on the bridge and 11 million gallons of crude oil were spilled into Alaska’s Prince William Sound!! 
 
250px-OilCleanupAfterValdezSpill 
 
It’s true that Exxon has already paid $2 Billion on environmental cleanup and paid $1.4 Billion more in fines and compensation to thousands of fishermen and cannery workers, but I think that the wrong message was sent to the oil companies.
 
250px-OilPoolFromValdezSpill
 
Statement from Exxon Mobil Chairman Rex W. Tillerson:  "The Valdez oil spill was a tragic accident which we deeply regret".  Really????  Thanks!!
 
Putting my soapbox away……… for now
 
Well, I’m off to work on that photo album.   Music tonight by Mark Wills!  Of course, I can’t relate to this song at ALL!!  HAHAHA!!!
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Photo Albums

  1. Beth says:

    Bonnie is so darn cute!!
    We all know the answer to your question "What’s wrong with this picture?"  At least the 8 years is almost up.

  2. MizAngie says:

    Don’t get me started on the frickin’ oil companies. The top of my head will blow off!!!

  3. Jude says:

     
    Sure it wasn’t too hot for Mz. Bonnie??  hehehe
     
    Things have cooled down here, course I was an idiot and went out to cut my lawn, so I’m sweating like a pig!  lol
     
    Take care and talk soon 🙂

  4. Jaysey says:

    Un-ducking-believable.  Sometimes I cannot believe our SC.

  5. Sue says:

    I agree, they should have doubled it for all the damage done to the wild life, the fishing idustry, etc. (the list goes on and on!).  I think they should make that drunk captain clean up oil spills for that entire 19 years!  Maybe he’d be a little more careful if he knew first hand the effects of his stupidity!

  6. BRIDGET says:

    Hi Bob.  Thanks for inviting me to your space.  Unfortunately I don’t have a lot of time right now to explore it (I’m at work…shhhh, don’t tell ;o) ), but I’m planning on stopping back!  Take care…

  7. Stephen says:

    Bob –
     
    It never ceases to amaze me how little companies have to pay out when they destroy the enviroment and then only get a measly little fine in comparison to what they make in a year. How about we drop the executives into the merky oily mess and let them figure it out. Grrrrr!!!
     
    – Stephen

  8. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    And we are surprised by the idiocy of our government because why? November is coming………………………..Dragon

Leave a Reply

