Dammi!!!

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            od We had a pretty good 4th, but don’t ask the dogs!   They SOOOO Hate firewoks…. Except Baxter… who hides under the bed!! 
GOOD!!…. NOO!   GREAT food last night!!  King Crab Legs!! 
 
Blog Photos 003
 
That is a dinner fork!!  For perspective!!   But, these things bite back!!  Dammit!!
WTH??  OUCH!!  So what am I watching??  ‘Deadliest Catch’  marathon on Discovery Channel!!  King Crab fishing!!  LOL!!  Actually, the most deadly job there is!  20 deaths a year in the fleet…. fishing in the Bering Sea!  Huge storms and waves!!  But, a person can make $40,000 in one week!!  Just takes guts and ………!!
Look what that crab DID!!  LOL!!  That HURT!!
 
Blog Photos 002
 
And of course… Artichokes, ready for the grill!!
 
 
Blog Photos 004 
 
GOOD Stuff!!
 
Tomorrow??  Baby Back Ribs!!!!!!
 
Music!!!!  Faith Hill!!  Not a big fan , but I  like this one!!
 
Also tomorrow??  Visiting!!
 
Durn Me!!  I’m such a BAD friend!!  GRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   And you are all so GOOD!!
 
 
 
 
 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Dammi!!!

  1. Cindy says:

    Hi Bob,
    I have to say that this is one of the very few I like of hers too, the food lloks good I’m glad you had a good holiday.
    hope the finger healed up quickly.
    (((hugs)))

  2. Rambling says:

    we are!  How about letting go the crab and getting hold of us?  😉

  3. Beth says:

    I am not a Faith Hill person.
    I am sorry the King Crab bit your finger.  I think you probably deserved it though for not visiting with your space friends.

  4. Kuskulana says:

    I use pilers to crack the shells then a fork to pry them apart and get the meat.
    Artichokes good choice!
    The music is good, she has good backup musicians, that sure makes a difference.
     

  5. CAROL says:

    Wow what you put up with for the love of food.LOL.. Bob.. that is so sad about the flags. EVERY house and there are only 6 here in this block had a flag.. some still flying.. sad indeed.. ehhh about the dogs.. have you tried sedation? HAHAH.. maybe some nightie night tea or something to calm them. SIs’s dog used to dig like crazy IN THE HOUSE.. didn’t have a decent carpet anyplace…poor woman had to lock it in the bathroom!! sheesh.. Most dogs stay under the bed. Poor BURT he must have been tramatized! HOW COME HE ISN’T in the PETS ALBUM?? hmmmm I am here for ya Burt!! poor misunderstood pet! I will be champion for the elderly pets everywhere!   Have a great day.. still ticked about that %$#@ BUSCH winning another damn race!!!  : (

  6. Sanjana says:

    yeah where are you Bob…………..I have so much to tell ya………………………..I hope you are online tonight………

  7. Sanjana says:

    and yeah those crabs are a sizer for sure.

  8. Sue says:

    Whoa, those are monstrous!  But they sure look tasty.  Hope you had a great day!

  9. Tracie says:

    Sorry about your finger!  I like Faith Hill, althought this song isn’t a fav.    Have a great Sunday!

  10. Jade says:

    Darn, more food pictures to make me hungry!!
    😀

  11. Isabelle says:

    Aren’t they suppose to be dead? Dammit Fight back Bob!!!
     
    See if you had invited me I would have helped by biting back those montrous legs!!! Are you sure thay are from planet eath those crabs? Just asking……
     
    I am happy they artichokes behaved!
     
    Take care,
    Isa
    P.S Belated happy 4th of July!

  12. g says:

    Thanks for stopping bye and the words of support.  I also added u to msn.  Hope to chat soon.
     
    g.j.

  13. Anna says:

    Hello neighbor BOB. 

  14. Sanjana says:

    hey thanks for dropping by you finally made it to my space………………..

  15. Kat says:

    WOW-a-mungah!! Those are some huge crab legs!
    I swear I’m packin my bags–you and Mrs S have the best dinners! I’m comin over!

  16. Shelly says:

    yummy!!  That food looks wonderful.  Although I’m not too sure you could top my MIL recipie for BBQ Ribs.  YUMMY!
    Ok stupid question, but I’ve got to know… Once you grill the Artichokes can you eat the whole thing or still just drag your teeth across it and chow the heart? 
    I’m not a huge fan but they sure do look good and I’m trying to expand my horizons.  tee hee!  Take care you and keep that boo boo clean!

Leave a Reply

