Trash Day!!!!!

 
Well, Pre-Trash Day!!  Tuesday is the actual day that the trash trucks come through (Another little slice of heaven for the dogs!), but the ‘Pre-Day’ is always entertaining!!  A few of my neighbors are obsessed!!  ‘Crazy Lady’ (Redneck neighbor’s mom) begins ‘staging’ on Friday!!  Ten feet closer to the curb each day.  A few weeks ago, since I had more trash than usual, I asked her if I could put some trash in her bins.  She said yeah!  I took my trash to the curb and when I opened her bins, they were EMPTY!!!  When I mentioned this to her son, he laughed and told me that his Mom thinks it’s a ‘City’ ordinance that if you don’t put out your bins, they will be confiscated!!!  WHAT???  LMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My neighbor across the street spends an hour taking his and other neighbor’s bins to the curb and tomorrow he will bring them back!  My neighbor Billy and I have a deal!  We each take out our bins and we alternate bringing each other’s bins back.  My God this is boring!!!!!!!   If I use the word ‘Bin’ one more time??  Shoot me!!
 
Blog Photos
 
OK, enough Trash Talking!
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
 
Lately, my sprinklers have not been popping up fully and our shower has been wimpy!!  Because of the drought out here, I suspect that the ‘City’ (Yeah… them again!)  has turned down our water pressure!!  Yet the cost of water has gone up!!  So even though I have sprinklers that water every other day for 20 minutes, I’m spending 45 minutes watering with a hose.  Come On Winter!!  I hope we get rain this year!!  We never know here!  El Nino, El Nina??  PFFFFT!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
I hope you enjoyed the Female Country singers!!  Tonight?  My FAVORITE!!  I know I’ve played it before but listen up!!  Words to live by!!  I KNOW you turned it off!!  Get back there!!  There will be a quiz tomorrow!  LOL!
 
Hope your Monday was bearable and your week goes well!
 
PS:  LMAO watching ‘Dirty Jobs’!!
 
Tanning leather hides!
 
Mike Rowe:  "Are there any machines in here that CAN’T kill you??"
 
Worker:  "I don’t think so!!"  LOL!!
 
And the Mike Rowe ‘LOOK’!!          HAHAHAHA!!!!  Dying here!!  LMAO!!!!!
 He thinks this one machine looks like a nightmare from some tannery from hell!!  It’s called the ‘Disemboweler’!!    Now the ‘De-Flesher’!!
 
If you’ve never seen ‘Dirty Jobs’??  Well………   LOL!   Discovery Channel!!!!  Mike Rowe Kills Me!!  I still wanna go out drinking with him!!!!
 
Now, Go To Bed!!!
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Trash Day!!!!!

  1. Jaysey says:

    Tuesday is my trash day too!  Last week, my neighbor’s was out all the way until Thursday, when I rolled it back on her behalf.  Today she rolled it back out there before I even got home from work.  She was home for maybe a total of 4 hours since Thursday!  COuld she even have any trash?  Maybe she’s like the lady across the street from you.

  2. Beth says:

    Since we are talking trash to each other, I will tell you that Wednesday is my trash pickup day.  Why you would want to know that I don’t have a clue but I told you anyway.   LOL
    Take care buddy!

  3. Jude says:

     
    Ummm, crazy lady just sounds crazier and crazier!  LOL
     
    Hope you’re doing well.  Take care and talk soon 🙂

  4. Holly says:

    haha..
    Did you have a great weekend???
    I hope so…
    take care!!!

  5. Abby says:

    Oh.I saw four trashes.Why???
        LOL…Are you ok?I have already chatted with you along.I miss you.
        er…

  6. Jess says:

    I think Mike Rowe is awesome too, he’s just the kind of guy you could hang with !
     
    It’s good to know that we aren’t the only ones with crazy trash bin stories lmfao !

  7. _ says:

    I’m reading this in a hotel room surrounded by my sleeping kids. So I can’t turn on my speakers. You should start a list of your songs of the day. That way if I miss a day or three I can check out what you were playing, find it online, and listen to it.

  8. Sue says:

    My 12 year old gets a big charge out of Dirty Jobs, although he is a #1 fan of The Mythbusters.  We all crack up over these "science" guys and their antics.  They really are good, though and fun to watch.  And dont’ get me started on trash cans….

  9. Cin says:

    You better get your butt out and visit…talk is cheap!

  10. Jess says:

    Ohh that would be fun, but we have to wait–I need new trash bins because two of mine are all cracked so next week ok ? LMFAO

  11. Cin says:

    Trash day for us is Tuesday morning also.  Your cans look so nice, clean, and new.  The ones in our neighborhood have been around the block a time or too. (Pun intended).
     
    Thanks for coming by.  I always enjoy seeing your smiling face on my site!

  12. Stacy says:

    I Love Dirty Jobs!  Did you know that Mike Rowe was once a trained Opera singer?  Seriously, look it up.
     
    -S.

  13. ♥ Aimee says:

    well it’s bin nice seeing what is new…
     
    ha ha ha…
     
    i am so not funny…
     
    thaht is for making me the butt of a constipation joke…ha ha ha…♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  14. Shelly says:

    Tee hee!  O.K .just and fyi… if you don’t take your recycle bin to the curb after two weeks some cities here will write you a ticket. 

Leave a Reply

