Computer Problems…..Major!!!

 
 
My desktop (PC) is down and out!!  Can’t load IE, can’t ‘restore’, even in Safe Mode, can’t get here or to my email!  Luckily I have a new laptop so I’m using that, even though it took an hour to get it setup on my cable.  Problem is, all of my music is on the PC and it’s taking forever to move it over here.  So….. forget the non-Country songs.  The last time my cable guy came here he looked inside my computer and found all kinds of bad crap, even thought I have ZoneAlarm, AdAware and Registry Mechanic.  He claims tht they are useless since hackers know how to get around them.  But, he also works for a service that will remove trojans and viruses, clean up your computer and add software that will keep it that way.  I’ll have to take my computer to them, I think, and it will take 3 days.  I guess I will because Dell and MSN have been no help.  Actually, I’m liking the laptop!!  lol!  I have a laptop ‘table’ that tilts so it makes it easy to type but between the two computers??  Wires everywhere!!!  Plus, my PC has 4Gb of memory!!!  It’s just weird going from a PC keyboard to a laptop.  But this one is pretty cool!  Dell Inspiron 1520.  Has 2 Gb of memory, 1.96 GHz processor, Dual Core and 160 Hard Drive.  So I’m not hurting!  Getting used to it!!  LOL!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
The weather here today was perfect!!   Heavy fog in the morning, low clouds until mid-afternoon and now sunny!!  About 80F!  NO watering!!  Of course, I live on the coast!  In the Valleys??  105!!!! And it’s humid!!  Another plus for not watering! 
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
I hope you liked my post about Buzz yesterday!  He really IS a Great dog!!  He’s been through alot!  But he’s always happy and SOOOOO faithful!!  This week I’ll post about my shy boy Baxter and that mean, but cute girl, Bonnie!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Not sure what music to play tonight!!  Hmmmmm……….  OK!!  I choose Blake Shelton!!  Like his voice and this song cracks me up!!  Heck!!  I might play another one of his tomorrow!!  I’m like that!!!!  LOL!
 
Y’all Take care!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Computer Problems…..Major!!!

  1. Beth says:

    I hate computer problems.  I actually get barfy when something goes wrong with my computer.  I hope you get things straightened out soon.

  2. Jaysey says:

    It’s the worst when your computer farts out on you!

  3. ♥ Aimee says:

    very humid here…i need it to end…too much water retention cause of it…♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  4. CAROL says:

    SO sorry about your computer. at least you HAVE the luxury of a back up .. looks like a nice one at that..  I know what you mean about the keyboard. I never did get used to the one I was using occasionally. I prefer the old fashion kind anyday.. Glad  it’s cool there. seems like Ca. gets a new fire about every 24 hours now. Hope things get unde control soon.  Take care..  : )

  5. Jean says:

    At least you have a great, nice laptop to turn to! I have an old winbook that runs Windows 98!!!!! But, any port in a storm!LOL At least we have something!! I use the McAfee Security Suite, and I’ve never had anything it didn’t catch. And my dad has had at least 5 major meltdowns due to viruses, trojans, etc. So, it must be doing something right! Hope you can "make do" with your pathetic little laptop. (hehe)
    hugs,
    Jean 

  6. Jill says:

    computer viruses suck!!!!!
     
    i was in your neck of the woods today….on my way to hang in long beach….cuz i live in that dreaded valley…lol
    your weather was MUCH better.

  7. HEDGE says:

    You have a decent laptop.  You’re lucky to have a backup.  Hey, come to my space!  Have some pictures.  I need some suggestions for the renovation: paint, flooring, etc.  Need help!

  8. Sanjana says:

    wow 160 gb memorry on laptop Brilliant i dont se eyou going back to the desktop ever!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Twila says:

    Well, I’m glad to see I’m not the only one that’s had to clean and reinstall their system.  Still working on mine, but it’s now reinstalled with a fresh clean XP Pro OS and running without shutting down.  Just have to copy or move all my ‘stuff’ back over from my second drive.  My problems were hardware issues that we couldn’t resolve.
     
    BTW, not sure I like your choice in songs.  It sounds like a really bad impersonation of the Chipmunks!  What happened there?  Hmmm?
     
    Wish we had your weather.  Ours is hot, muggy and rainy afternoons/evenings.  ICK!
     
    Anyway, back to reinstalling all my hundreds of software titles.  It’s gonna’ take a couple days to get them all back on and get my personal stuff copied back over.
     
    Have a great day!  BTW, AdAware & Register Mechanic very likely could be part of your problem.  We don’t use either one anymore.  Found that AdAware now allows way too much junk through cuz they got paid big bucks by those companies.  And Register Mechanic crapped our systems one too many times, years ago.  Zone Alarm is ok, but not what it used to be.  We just use the Windows XP fire wall, AVG FREE antivirus & SpyBot Search & Destroy.  They all work great without ‘all that funny business’ going on behind the scene.  And they’re all FREE!  Remember Bob.  ‘The best things in life are free.’  😉  Too bad we’re not neighbors, I’d fix your desktop for ya’ for a lot less than that guy will.  Good Luck with it!
     
    Again,  have a great day.

  10. Sue says:

    It seems like a lot of folks are having computer problems lately.  I LOVE my laptop and wouldn’t change it back to a desk top for anything!  So convenient and I really love the keyboard (didn’t think I would like the flatness of it) better!  Hang in there and stay cool…

  11. Jade says:

    bob, if you can see this- go to my space about it-

  12. Jude says:

     
    Bob!!!  You’re tagged, my friend – come see what it’s all about!

Leave a Reply

