Sunday Funny! HAHAHAHA!!!

I love this comic (heck, dork that I am, I so look forward to the Sunday funnies!!), and after my computer problems this past week this one killed me!!  Hope it’s large enough to read.
 
pearls2008071149713
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
We live near a Naval Air Station and every other Sunday we get several fly-overs by F-22 Fighter Jets!!  LOW!!  Man, are they loud!!  But I always run outside to watch and of course, the dogs go crazy and the birds go nuts!!!!  They fly so low (200 feet???) that you can see every detail of the underside of these jets!!  Just had the first of probably three!!  What a thrill!!  Here they come again!!!!!  WOWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
I read that when John McCain was a POW and being tortured, he was asked who the other members of his squadron were and he gave them the names of the 1967 Pittsburg Steelers defensive line!!  How he knew is beyond me since they went 4-9-1 that year!  But in his autobiography he wrote that it was the Green Bay Packers. A campaign spokesperson called it a memory lapse.  Oh, Great!!  Another Bush!!! 
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
Manny Ramirez of the Red Sox recently came into $10,000 courtesy of the state of Massachusettts.  An agent for the Boston Red Sox slugger has completed the process with the state Treasury to claim the money, which had lanquished as unclaimed property.
Hey, when you’re making $20 million it’s easy to forget $10,000 here or $10,000 there.
Must be nice!!
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
I know I’ve played this song before but it WAS Sunday!!!!!
 
Have  a Great week!!   And now, George Strait!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Sunday Funny! HAHAHAHA!!!

  1. klaus says:

    Hey, I hope things are better for your state.VERY funny comic.On McCain, I think the moral is that he did not turn information over to the enemy, more than whose names he did use. What he went through is incredible to imagine. I had a relative held as a POW by the Soviets for 13 years, from 1942 to 1955 (the war ended in 45, I guess it took the Soviets awhile to realize it) He never told of what kind of torture, but just as McCain, he was unable to raise his arms entirely, etc.Anyway, always interesting to read your blog my friend!kgvs

  2. ♥ Aimee says:

    you realize that wasn’t our Chuck that was my girlfriends baby!! ha ha ha….no need to cry just yet…give me a few more days…♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  3. Rambling says:

    Hey man…Happy Week  to ya!
     
    I have’t seen Pearls Befor Swine yet.  It’s not in our papers.  You know how they pick whatever they want…they just haven’t picked that one yet.  They have about 10 they can take out and put that one in for, far as I’m concerned.
     
     

  4. Rambling says:

    Ooops…slip o’ the fanger…"BEFORE"…I hate typos.  🙂

  5. Kat says:

    LMAO @ the comic!!
    I get the shakes just thinking of not being able to access my blog/s!!!
     

  6. Stephen says:

    Bob –
     
    What a fitting cartoon, so good in fact I snagged me a copy of it. I’m addicted to blogging, there just doesn’t seem to time enough in the day to fit it in with everything else I have going on. I have rationed myself to only blogging in the morning so that I can get things done that I need to, but then Ken sits in front of his computer when not at work, especially on the weekends! We have learned not to bother the other when they are online. LOL  😉
     
    Peace –
    Stephen

  7. Cin says:

    I love all the pictures of the dogs…keep ’em coming!

  8. Sue says:

    If you’d endured the torture that McCain did, I think you might have some memory lapses too…

  9. Beth says:

    Hey, I agree with you Bob!  No way do we need a bush clone in the white house.
    The cartoon is hilarious!

  10. Jill says:

    LOVE "pearls before swine!"   hahahahahahaha

  11. Cindy says:

    That comic is PRICLESS! Thanks!
    Have a wonderful week.
    (((Hugs)))

  12. sweeti's says:

    CArtoons  are awesome…Addiction to blogging..lol
    well   Bob  thos  doggies of urs…My God..U dont need tv…
    u have party  around u..and those  F22….super..U life in paradise  man..
    i love planes…in every  shape.
    Hows everything with u>>>>Its been a while
    Smile and keep shaking…( the noise of the jets)

  13. Jade says:

    Haha! Cain is too old…not going any further with that subject-exceptto say which alien this time?

  14. Jane says:

    Love the bonsai pics but why are they so small?  I guess they really are miniatures, huh?
    How’s it going Bobsy?

  15. HEDGE says:

    not sure why you’re blocking me or ignoring my messages, but just letting you know that i’m deleting you from my friends list.  please take me off your list too.  thanks.

  16. klaus says:

    Hi Bob, thanks for your comment.Yes, it was a great uncle…good guess by the way…my entire family, the males, anyway, fought in the war,mostly against the Soviets. My uncle was the only survivor…3 were captured and killed in captivity, uncles also, one killed himself to avoid capture(great grandfather at Stalingrad), what the Soviets did to officers was not good.War touches even the "survivors" forever, as you yourself know. I am glad you made it alive though, you touch a lot of lives here my friend.Have a good day

Leave a Reply

