Anniversary!!

 
Today, Becky and I are celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary!!  Oops!!  I almost forgot, but came through in the end……… Flowers and a card count, right??
 
Blog Photos 
 
Our wedding took place in her Mom and Dad’s backyard!  It was a small ceremony but it stuck!!  We met at the company I was working at during her ‘tour’ around.  YES….  It was love at first sight!!  We only dated for 6 months.  I think I proposed to her at the beach!  Our first date was the day John Lennon was killed.  Her parents were in Nebraska and her Dad threatened to come back and turn the hose on us!!  LMAO!!
 
We spent our honeymoon in Cozumel!!  When we arrived, it was like 4:00 am!!  Way too tired to consumate ANYTHING!!  But except for the heat, humidity, the lizards and biting fish…  it was fun!!
 
Anyhow, 27 Great years!!  We’ve had our fights and our bad times, but we are still together!
 
Hoping for many more good years together!  I’ll put up our wedding pic!!
 
Hope you like this song!!  Keith Urban ROCKS!!!
 
 
We had dinner on the patio tonight, watching a beautiful sunset and shuffling through her iPod when this song came up!  Remember Jethro Tull??   So by request???? 
 
Wait!!  Perfect song for our Anniversary!!  Chad Brock!!
 
Have a GREAT weekend!!
 
 
 
 
                                       
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Anniversary!!

  1. Beth says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! to you both.  I hope you have many more happy years together!

  2. Jill says:

    woohoo!!!!  congratulations!!!!!

  3. Stephen says:

    Bob –
     
    WOW, What a great story!!! Love at first sight is possible, I know this personally. I’m SO GLAD you are still together after 27 years!!! Congrats to you bud, as you have seven years more experience than I do!!! 🙂
     
    I wish you both my VERY BEST!!!
     
    Your Friend -Stephen

  4. Cindy says:

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!
    From Me and Tessa.
    (((Hugs)))

  5. CAROL says:

    AWWW CONGRATS TO YOU AND BECKY.. all these years stil together.. that is a real achievement!!  Hope you hada  fabulous day and a great weekend!!  : )

  6. Jane says:

    That woman must be a saint!
    Ha!  Kidding… she’d be a fool to leave a man who cleans as much as you do, Bobber.
    Congrats to you both!

  7. Lena says:

     
    Happy Anniversary!!!!!!!!
     
    Wow, 60, married 27 years, makes you 33 when you got married.  Geeze, you weren’t rushing or anything, were ya 😛
     
     

  8. Jude says:

    Happy Anniversary!
     
    Take care and talk soon  🙂

  9. klaus says:

    Happy Anniversary my friend. That is inspiring proof that "it can work"..this is good.Have a good weekend Bob..ps..thank you for your reply. I will give this a whirl as you say, over the weekend..wish me luck

  10. R U Serious says:

    Hi.  It’s Mrs. Serious.  Big Fat Hairy Deal (yes all in capitals)…HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO ME.  I say that because to tell the truth he forgot.  Since Mr. only glosses over the "facts", I’m putting in my 2 cents.  It’s true, our first date was the day John Lennon was murdered, November 17, 1980.  He proposed to me on Christmas Eve and I accepted (a whole different blog).  We were married the following summer.  It’s true what he said about my pop threatening to get the hose out "to cool us off".  My folks had three girls, I was the middle and the one who was never going to get married, career girl, etc.  But you know what, it took!!  Oh, and yes, love at first sight is real.
     

  11. Jean says:

    BUSTED, Bob!! LOL You’re in trouble now, buddy.. Congratulations to both of you.. Becky, you might as well forgive him, you know you will.. 🙂  You make me believe in "twoo wuv" again. (Princess Bride fanatics will recognize that) Straighten up, Bob, better get her something really nice to make up to her!
    hugs,
    Jean

  12. Raven says:

    Happy Anniversary Bob and Mrs. Bob!! 

  13. Isabelle says:

    Cheese Mrs. Bobiroooo must be a keeper….the same husband for 27 yrs!!:oP
     
    Let’s see her arguments….funny guy….cook…..romantic (obiviously….)….. the fairy of the house! Geez…I hate her for laying hands on you first!LOL!!! Ok just kidding!
     
    I wish you guys many birthdays to come and may happiness stick to you like glue!!
     
    You guys are welcome anytime to visit me! Just tell me before so that I get the red carpet out!!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  14. Isabelle says:

    One more thing!!! The icon is cute but I just don’t et all the details of how handsome you guys are!
     
    I need a bigger one…hubble telescope is not available!LOL
     
    Ok now get one of these on your blog!! An order Sir!! get moving now!LOL!!;O)
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  15. Cindy says:

    The pic is gorgeous! and ya know what I find cute? My graduation dress was almost identical to Becky’s…..it was just a lot shorter….And you guys have the same anniversary as my Dad and Step Mother although it would have been (if he was still with us.) their 37th….coincidental eh?
    (((hugs)))

  16. Sue says:

    Happy 27th!  Glad you guys made it this far!  Know you can go the distance….

  17. Becca says:

    Happy Anniversary!
     
    I like that song, I heard it the day after Mitch proposed!

  18. ♥ Aimee says:

    enjoy your anniversary…♥~♥ :oD because you shared a smile…someones day got brighter… :oD ♥~♥

  19. Jade says:

    Happy Anniversary to you both!!

  20. Kat says:

    Happy Anniversary!!!!
    *big hugsss*

  21. Bridget says:

    Congrats on the Anniversary!! May you enjoy many more together…

  22. Julie says:

    Happy Belated Anniversary Bob and Becky!!!
    Yes, I like country music Bob. Lonestar – Amazed is a very special song to me. I like country love songs…not the depressing ones like losing love n stuff like that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

