More Neighbor Funnies!!!

My neighbors across the street are Rod and Mary.  From time to time one of their sons, Tom, stays with them.  He’s whacky but a good guy!  For the past 3 weeks, he, Rod and our friend Luke have been working on this thing!
 
Blog Photos
 
Isn’t it a beaut??  
 
Not sure what they were doing and I didn’t dare get involved!  BTW, everytime it rains, I phone him to tell him that his windows are down!!  See??   Anyhow, I think they finished today!! ( I wish I had taken a photo of three greasy men with their heads buried in the hood of a compact car!!).  LOL!!!!   Anyhow, they started putting away their tools.  Wrenches, screwdrivers….. the usual!!  But the last tool killed me!  A Shovel!!!!!   Something must have gone terribly wrong!!  hahahaha!!  I will have to ask!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Speaking of cars, I got into a fender-bender in a parking lot!  Both of us backing out at the same time.  Me??  No damage!  Her??  Huge dent!!  I gave her my insurance information but she refused to give me anything!!  WTH???  My insurance person called this morning and left a message.  When I called back, her answering machine said she was gone until Friday!!!!  Again, WTH??  So, screw it!!  The last time I had one of these (exactly the same!) my rates went down!  Wooooo!!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Short Shot:
 
In the annual World Snail Racing Championship last week (Yes!!  There really IS one!), in Congham, England, a gastropod mollusk named Heikki defeated sone 300 competitors by covering the 33-centimenter race course in 182 seconds.
 
"We only found him in the garden two minutes before arriving at the competition", owner Georgie Brown, 13, told the Norfolk Eastern Daily Press.
 
It is not known if Charles Barkley, George Foreman or David Ortiz finished the race.
 
Personally, I don’t recognize snail racing as a sport because I prefer fast food over escargot!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
I hope you enjoyed Jimmy Buffet weekend!  I’m thinking about posting non-country songs this week (GASP!!!)!  What do you all think?  I’m thinking Moody Blues!!  One last Buffett song today!! 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to More Neighbor Funnies!!!

  1. Joe says:

    Well, I can’t quite imagine using a shovel for anything that’s needed under the hood…I’m not a mechanic though.  I’m going to be posting a new set of songs as of Thursday but I can guarantee it won’t be country…I’m a rocker through and through though sometimes something mellow does find it’s way in the mix.  Anyhow, it was fun to read your blog!

  2. Kat says:

    snail racing!! I know I would only find this on the Bob-a-roo blog!! LOL

  3. Jaysey says:

    That is one hip car!  A shovel?  I cannot imagine what one would do to a car with that–lest he wanted to bash out the windows. 😉

  4. Beth says:

    Bob, you know I love country music, classic that is.  Don’t you have any classic music??
    {{HUGS}}

  5. colleen says:

    I got in a fender bender in a Walmart parking lot but the guy realized it was his fault he did try to say it was mine at first, I guess he thought I’d get scared and back down but he finally gave me his insurance information and we exchanged numbers he ended up calling me and said he’d give me $300.00 cash to forget about the whole thing because he didn’t want his premium to go up so of course I said yes, since it barely left a scratch anyway. BTW I love "The Moody Blues"

  6. Rambling says:

    I’m a rocker Bob, so no wonder it’s not good for us to go to the grocery together.  You’d want to dance with me in the aisles to the elevator music they play and then..your wife would be scandalized.

  7. klaus says:

    Your neighbors remind me of one of mine here…the only tool I see him use on a car, is a small hammer…he will go out and hammer it,step back,kick it..then try the hammer again. It is usually a way to lighten up my day, always good for a laugh.Have a good day Bob

  8. DANA says:

    I had a fender bender, with a pole. It was a yellow pole and made of concrete I think. I wanted to go there and it wouldn’t budge. THe yellow pole won and had no insurance. I told everyone that someone ran in to my car in the parking lot while I was shopping. But I’m fessin up now. I use a butter knife and the butt of a cleaver for EVERY job. The but of the cleaver is heavy and can nail really well and the butter knife is a screwdriver, or a opener, or whatever I need to pry, open or rip. I just fixed the pump on the pool yesterday with a butter knife. I cut my thumb and index finger doing it but it got fixed!

  9. MizAngie says:

    I used to date a snail. I left him because he turned out to be a real slime-ball. And so lazy! What a slug!

  10. CAROL says:

    I bet  she had no insurance at all.. too many are this way and refuse to do anything. That’s why I take my darn camera everywhere I go.. NO WAY are they gonna stiff me for more than what damage I did.. Live and learn Iguess..
    Hope your week is cool.  : )

  11. CAROL says:

    P.S. are you sure they aren’t up to no good and gonna bury some nasty neighbor or somethin’??? ehheheeh  : 0

  12. Valerie says:

    Just before last Christmas while shopping…someone must have let their very full super market trolley run into the front passenger side of my Nissan Skyline…there was a big dent left in the front  door. It would have been nice if they left their name & phone number for me & offered to fix the door for me as a Christmas present. They must have forgotten their Aussie Christmas Spirit. Haha!!!
    I love Country Music…Bring on George Strait.
    Love…Valerie x0x

  13. Jill says:

    HEY! don’t pick on the ugly cars!  we have a red one just like it in our driveway.  ours has a plexiglass window cuz my son didn’t have the money to buy a glass one.  it gets him where he needs to be and he doesn’t have to make monthly offerings to the car-payment gods.  lol 

Leave a Reply

