Yummy!! Darm it!!

My wife, Becky, has a business lunch today at a place called ‘The Yard House’ in Long Beach.  www.yardhouse.com. They have, I don’t know, 120 different beers ON TAP!!  And their food is fantastic!!  I am SOOOO Jealous!!  LOL!  I’m just hoping for a doggie bag!!  Their crabcakes are to die for the steaks are awesome!!  And it’s located right on the water!!  WAAAAH!!  Go to that site and check it out!! 
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
LMAO!!!  My dog Buzz (Zipperback!)
Buzz 4
 
Just HATES the Mailman and even more, the UPS trucks!!  He must have had some BAD experiences when he lived on the streets for 2 years!!  As I’ve said before, roosters, even hearing them on TV, makes him nuts!!  I know…..  I still do that mail flap thing ( we have our mail delivered thru a slot in our garage) and the sound really gets him!  Even when he can see me doing it!!  But dang it!!  I can’t help myself! LOL  It just amazes me!!  OK….  I’m a BAD Daddy!!  hehehehehe!!!!!!  I just watched an episode of Dog Whisperer about a farm dog that would constantly chase the chickens.  During the training (correction) the dog scared an egg out of the poor chicken!!  LOVE that show!!  Watch it everyday!!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
I hope you enjoyed Moody Blues and 10cc but I can’t take it another day!!  Going back to Country!!  Rascal Flatts today and a George Strait Weekend for my new friend Valerie.  And then???  I have some new ones downloaded!!  I really hope you like this one!!  These guys are GREAT and the singer has the best voice around!!  Not pure country but a great ‘crossover’ band!! 
 
I hope you will take a few minutes to listen…..  SERIOUSLY!!!!  This Song!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Get this!!!  The Westminster Police (Service with Integrity??   PFFFT!) Just pulled up across the street.  They  (2 Patrol Cars!!)  nabbed some worker who was parked facing the wrong way!!!!  Blog Photos 001
 
Blog Photos 002
 
WOW!!!  My Lawn!!!!   ……. sorry…..
 
After some discussion they threw him to the ground, kicked him and cuffed him!!  WTH??   I went out there with a few other neighbors and we were told to ‘Get The Hell Away or You’re Next!!!’   What??????????????
 
After 30 minutes they let him up, took off the cuffs and drove off.  The guy turned his truck around!  WTH????????    I had a truck stolen out of my driveway once and the police did NOTHING!!
 
Kicking him?????   We have the WORST police!!!!
 
Going back over there!!
 
OK!!  Back!  Really nice guy!!  After the throwing to the ground, kicking and handcuffing??  They fined him $63 for parking against the flow of traffic!!!  What traffic??  The two cop cars had the whole street blocked off!!  And threatening the neighbors???  What a joke!!!!
 
Rant over……   for now!!  What a neighborhood!!!  HAH!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Even MORE neighborhood  news!!  Those TV commercial people are back and they are making Billy a star!!  LOL!!
 
Blog Photos 003
 
Blog Photos 004
 
Dammit!!  When is it my turn??   Although they are beginning to like me, so who knows??  LMAO!!!
 
I think this was a Penzoil ad, but in Vietnamese!!    Hmmmmmm… Maybe that’s the problem!!  Rosetta Stone, here I come….. or maybe not!
 
I hope you all like (LOVE??) Rascal Flatts as much as I do!!!!
 
Ya know why I LOVE Country more than any other music?  Most songs tell a story!!  Sure!!   Laugh, but Rock??  Rap??  Hip Hop??  Disco??????  Give me a break!!  Laugh and joke if you want…….  but!!
 
Have a GREAT Friday and a SUPER weekend!!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Yummy!! Darm it!!

  1. Laoch says:

    Crab Cakes?

  2. Jane says:

    The guy who got cuffed was probably from You-tah!  We park on whichever side is convenient in the residential neighborhoods.  Must’ve been a slow day bagging jaywalkers.

  3. klaus says:

    I would have been surprised before I came here to hear of American police doing this. But now…not very surprised. I am a little bit still though, it is illogical that something was serious enough to treat him like that, but then trivial enough to not arrest him.The restaurant looks great. :)Take care Bob

  4. Tracie says:

    Where were the cameras when the guy was getting kicked & cuffed?

  5. Beth says:

    Bob you behave now!  Next time have your video cam ready and take some film for the local news.  It might even make CNN.  Nancy or Greta could tear it apart for an hour without making any sense.  LOL
    I hope Becky brings you home a doggy bag.

  6. Joe says:

    You covered enough ground to get my head spinning now…stop that or I’ll come over there and handcuff you and proceed with beating you!  LOL!, sorry now I’m waiting for you to get famous I Just hope I won’t be seeing you on COPS!  Alright, I’m going to stop with the cop stuff now, really I am…what?  Is that a crime or something…no I’m stopping now!  BTW I love that show the DogWhisperer…does he do anything with Police Dogs…there I go again!

  7. Stephanie says:

    Dang it, you should have video taped it from a safe distance and not let them see you… then sold the tape for big bucks! See… you could have been famous!!
     
    Now, where are my crab cakes? (I’ll bet if Becky made them they would be even better than the restaurants!) BIG HUGS, Steph

  8. Cindy says:

    Hey Bob,
    It’s never boring around the Serious Nieghbourhood…LOL!
    I hope you get your doggie bag.
    (((hugs)))

  9. Sue says:

    Shame on you—teasing your dog!  Ceasar would slap your hands for that one!!!  Love him and his show and have learned so much about dealing with dogs.  I think there is TOO much excitment in your neighborhood.  Prefer our quiet cul-de-sac here!!!

  10. ♥ Aimee says:

    lol…lot’s going on in your neighbourhood…in mine it’s quite quiet..♥~♥ :oD because you shared a smile…someone’s day got brighter… :oD ♥~♥

  11. CAROL says:

    GOOD GRIEF talk about police brutali

  12. Julie says:

    OMG Bob…you make me laugh so much! hahaha I would love living on your street. You have some exciting stuff goin on all the time! Movie stars, funny yard guy, and Bad Boyz cops too! No wonder you’re so funny, look at all the funny material happening around you all the time! LoL
    Sorry I haven’t been responding much lately. I’ve been hittin the wine a little and havin a foot stompin, knee slappin good time. Yeah I went to a Bluegrass festival all day yesterday. What fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

