NASCAR!!

I love baseball!!  But I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!! NASCAR!!  Great race today!!  Not too many wrecks….. just some wall-scraping!!  I’ve been watching for almost 5 hours!!  I don’t watch for the wrecks (Dale Earnhardt!), although they can be pretty dramatic!!  My Favorite thing??  Pit Stops!!  How these guys can fuel fuel a car and change 4 tires in 15 seconds is beyond me!!!!  The poor ‘jack guy’ who has to carry a 100lb  jack from from one side of the car to the other!!  Do you think these guys workout???  HAH! 
 
Carl Edwards won and did his usual backflip off of his car!!  GREAT race!!  Too Cool!!!!
 
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
 
OK…….  I Still love baseball!!  The Angel’s newest player (Mark Teixeira)  hit a grand slam today!!!!!  But the Angels still lost thanks to THREE errors in the eighth inning!!!  WTH!! 
 
Phillies/Cardinals on ESPN tonight! ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
 
Boring and quiet in the neighborhood today!!  Sorry…….  Except that my Redneck neighbor took his shirt off and was parading up and down the street talking on his cellphone!!  Darn it!!  Missed the shot!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
My awesome gardeners came yesterday!!  As usual, I brought out 2 bottles of water.  Effron ( that’s his name!) told me that there 3 of them!!  I searched through the fridge and found a Red Bull!!  He got excited!!   Mowing until midnight???  LOL
 
 
Another George Strait song tonight for Valerie!!  Listen!!  And if you don’t tear up??  You are dead!! 
 
For Valerie and Amiee!!! …… Actually Aimee’s hubby, Kenny!!!
 
Hope you all had PERFECT weekends!
 
UUMMMMM?………… nevermind!!  Later!!  Nite!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to NASCAR!!

  1. Sara says:

    I love NASCAR too!!!!!  but I didn’t see the race today, though, so sad. I love baseball too, well I LOVE sports in general though.
     
    ttyl…Sara

  2. Beth says:

    GO CARDINALS!!

  3. Jude says:

    Can ya send Effron and his crew up here now that they’re all wired up?  I’ve got to get my damn lawn mowed!  LOL
     
    Hope you’re doing well.  Take care and talk soon   🙂

  4. Joe says:

    I remember when the cable guys came to do work on the cable burried in our yard.  I don’t think any of them spoke English.  I brought them all some lemonade…they did a great job and did it really quickly…I was never more glad that I did something like that!  I’m waiting on the redneck shots…just hope none of them look too much like me hyuck, hyuck, hyuck (crushes beer can on forehead).

  5. Louise says:

    I need a gardenenr Bob! Someone pinched my lawn mower yesterday grrrrrr, nick owt if it ain’t nailed down grrrrr. I so need that big gun now pmsl. Hope all is well, I’m worn out and child is doing head in, mum mum mum grrrrrr. Think I ought to boot him out to play if he carries on lmao.
     
    Right better press on gonna lay a few bear traps for the thieves!
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings xxx

  6. Carol says:

    YAHOoooooooooooooooooooooo TONY came in second.. I am thrilled for him!  Love it when a race has no .. I mean NO Busch in the top 10 hehehheheheeh Aint I mean!!  ;  )

  7. ♥ Aimee says:

    lol…
     
    i love NASCAR too…but i couldn’t help but sleep here and there while watching the race…little man listened to a bit while i was feeding…then we napped some more..when i woke up the one time it was raining….next thing i know there was a back flip…
     
    the song was cute by the way!♥~♥ :oD because you shared a smile…someone’s day got brighter… :oD ♥~♥

  8. Cindy says:

    Thank you for the song….I like it.
    (((hugs)))

  9. Kat says:

    HA!! so the secret to your highly motivated gardners is out—RED BULL!!! *stocks up*

  10. Rosebay says:

    One of the running jokes on vacation was about baseball. Jersey guy always wore a Yankees t-shirt. We kept threatening to buy him a Rays shirt. We were on vacation at the beach – St Pete. There was a link to the hotel but I didn’t want to put it the name of it in the blog.
     
    Baxter soes look a lot like my dachsie. I could see the same personality in your album. They are dogs with big dog personalities. LOL Your other dogs are cute too.
     
    Glad you stopped by. We have so many friends in common you’re right, it’s surprising we didn’t cross paths sooner. Send you an invite. BTW – Spent the weekend recovering…
     
    Later
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

