Grocery Store!!

As promised, I took my camera (Canon PowerShot SD1000… LOVE IT!!!) with me to the Grocery store!
 
Blog Photos 001
 
Unfortunately, nothing weird happened!!  Figures!!  But that didn’t stop me!  I just walked around the store snapping photos.  It amazes me that I can walk up to an almost total stranger, say "I want your picture for my blog!", and they pose!!!  I told them no names but they were all wearing name tags!!  HAHAHA!! 
 
This is the Produce Manager
 
Blog Photos 002
 
The butcher shop with not a butcher in sight!
 
Blog Photos 003
 
My favorite section!
 
Blog Photos 004
 
My two favorite ‘checkers’
 
Blog Photos 005
 
And….  Doesn’t she look perky??
 
Blog Photos 006
 
On the way home I saw this sign….
 
Blog Photos 007
 
Couldn’t resist!!  What a combination!!  HAH!!
 
Anyhow, I guess I’ll have to start hanging out at Walmart…. or Home Depot!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
My hiccups are gone!!  Thank you for all of your suggestions!  I used a combination of two of them!  I ate a teaspoon of sugar and then chased it by chugging a can of Fresca!!  Next would have been drinking water through a bar towel!!  So thank you Jean, Caroldee and Fizz!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
I don’t about you but it’s hotter and muggier then heck here!! 
 
Uh Oh!!!  Deadly combination (OK, I’ve used that word 3 times in this post!!  Sorry….), but anyway, I put Buzz in the atrium (gated!) and as the mailman came and shoved the mail through that metal slot thing, a UPS truck and a FedEx truck came past from opposite directions!!!  OMG!!!!!!!!!!!  I’d better go and get Bonnie out of the Orange tree!!!  HAHAHAHA!!!!!!
 
Have a wonderful night and be well!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Grocery Store!!

  1. Fizz says:

    The next time you get the hiccups, you must try mine first!;)Love those photo’s of the Albertsons. Everything looked clean and everyone looks friendly. I gotta say, though, after all the freaky people you see in California, why would a guy taking photos in a store be so goofy??– Fizz —

  2. Rambling says:

    you are as bad as me with that camera.  I have it always…take a lot of photots..most of which don’t show up here on  my blog BUT I have ’em. 
    Bonnie in the orange tree?  Isn’t that what my cat would do?  Bonnie?  Are you sure it was Bonnie.  This time *I* will point and laugh.

  3. Cindy says:

    Hi Bob,
    I hope you are able to stay cool…..(I wish I was in SoCal!!!!WAAAAH!) Well I still have hope that my lotto numbers come up on Friday……CROSS your fingers!
    It’s 26C/79F here with 45% humidity….Can you say sticky?
    (((hugs)))

  4. Beth says:

    Great pics Bob!! 
    Beautiful day here in Illinois.  In the 80s with nice breeze and low humidity.

  5. Cindy says:

    Thanks Bob,
    I will feel better as soon as I can find a chiropractor in my area….If that doesn’t help…I don’t know, maybe acupuncture?
    I took the pill last night and I’m STILL a little loopy, I hate it. but I had to take it….The last time I was even close to pain free was when I was in SoCal….It was the dry heat…I guess that’s not the case today eh? *grin*
    (((Hugs)))

  6. renay says:

    nice pic.

  7. Julie says:

    Hey Bob!
    I am so not surprised at those grocery store employee’s posing for you. I bet you make friends everywhere you go. You’re my kinda people! 🙂

  8. Julie says:

    I love that song! Thank you! 😉

  9. sweeti's says:

    Bobbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb  and  Bonny  ( ur fav doggy)
    i love this  haha the shop  employes  likes to be  clicked  by U???
    haha
    awesome
    he  Bob  did u watch the  Olympic opening???
    i saw lil pieces  coz i had to work.
    but now i see on tv.
     
    that China  put some ppl in jail  before the games  to shut  their mouth
     
    awwwwwwwwwwww. i know the sportiv  matters  have to go on
    but lets not forget the other things
    lots of  love  to u Crazy friend.(im a offending u)
    ur  crazy friend  from Belgium
    MJ
     
     

  10. DANA says:

    I’m so late reading the blogs, it’s been a hectic week. I wonder if people call you "that camera guy" That is so funny snapping pics. Next time go to a store you don’t know and pretend to not speak English and start taking their pictures. That would be fun. He you live in So Ca why don’t you go to the Price is Right show? I want to go on that show. You could take pics of the people in line for me!

  11. Jane says:

    I need to mount a camera on my handlebars.  I see all kinds of blogworthy people in the morning.
    Hope you have a rockin weekend and the weather de-mugs a bit!

Leave a Reply

