Disjointed Saturday…

Dragged myself out of bed at 5AM today!!  Yikes!!  On a Saturday??  Why??  So I could deal with the dogs and let Becky sleep in!!  She works 12 hour days so on the weekend I try to let her sleep in.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t get back to sleep.  So at 1PM I went here!!  Yes!!  The good, old hammock!!!!
 
 
Blog Photos 009
 
At about 4PM  I woke up and was covered with grass clippings!!  Yes, the gardeners had done their thing… 
 
Worked my way out of the hammock (NOT easy!!), staggered out and told them ‘no more edger!!’  They understood!!  They fixed one last leaky sprinkler and of course, I had my camera!! 
 
This is the back of their truck!!  Note the beer cans!!
 
Blog Photos 002
And as usual, Effron posed for me!
 
 
Blog Photos 003
 
He’s a great poser!!  HAHA!!
 
Blog Photos 004
 
 
 
I have mentioned my atrium before , inside a locked gate, so here it is!  Lots of local plants!!
 
Blog Photos 005
 
 
Blog Photos 006
 
Blog Photos 007
 
Oh Yeah!!  One last photo!! 
 
Buzz and his new Alfalfa hairdo!!  LOL!!
 
 
Blog Photos 001
 
HAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
Tomight’s song is by Lonestar.  I have been trying for months to get this song to play on my space!!  Yet another request by Julie!!  She has great tastes!!
 
Have  a GREAT Saturday night!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Disjointed Saturday…

  1. HEDGE says:

    Hey man, how’s it going!  Love Buzz’s picture.  Right on, Buzz!  Have a good night!  Been watching the Olympics.  "Go Canada!"  But I also cheer for USA too 🙂

  2. Beth says:

    Hi ya Bob,  what are you up to tonight besides being onery?  I love Buzz’s new hairdo.  I think you need to get a new gardner if you are going to keep taking pictures.  Try and find one that looks like Matthew McConauhey if you can since he is my favorite.  LOL
    I hope tomorrow is a good one for you and Becky. 

  3. Fizz says:

    You slept through the gardeners??? Wow, you sleep really hard. I would not have slept through them. I wake up with the teenie tiniest noise, which is why I sleep with a fan and one of those fancy pants noise makers.Your so funny with the people posing. I think that’s very interesting. I"m not sure that would happen here in Texas, people just aren’t open here in the big city. Though we’ve had our gardener for years. Watched him live through a serious liver problem and made sure we gave him a little extra so that he could pay bills and all… so maybe he would have. But I’m sure that most other people would not.I have new photo’s on my site, enjoy.Also… I am the proud mom of guppy babies, I’ll get video when they get a little bigger and are easier to spot.– Fizz —

  4. Tracie says:

    You slept through the gardners?  WOW you must have been out!  Glad you have the hamock!  Like the doggie hairdo!  Have a great weekend

  5. Cindy says:

    Hi Bob,
    Great pics and song.
    I hope you you enjoy the rest ofyour weekend.
    (((hugs)))

  6. CAROL says:

    If you slept through the gardeners you must have been exhausted!!  Hope you get to catch up some. The road race I saw was great…YOU KNOW WHO did not WIN.. YAY!! Made my day!!  BUZZ.. ROFLMAO I think that poor doggie is just precious looking.. HUGS to BUZZ… take care.  : )

  7. R U Serious says:

    I had a rant, but I’ll save it for tomorrow!!  No biggie!!   Late!

  8. Sue says:

    Yeah, that’s definitely an Alfalfa do on Buzz!  But he wears it well.  Don’t you HATE waking up so early and not being able to get back to sleep—-I know I do.  Well, at least you got an afternoon nap.  Loved the Olympic opening ceremony on Friday!  What a treat to watch the gymnastics, swimming…oh, and yes, the volleyball competition—my hubby’s favorite (he likes the wardrobe!).

  9. Jade says:

    watching china vs usa basketball–very exiting!

  10. MizAngie says:

    I think you died in the hammock if the mowing, edging, and trimming didn’t wake you. Did you see the light? Don’t go to the light, Bob! Welcome back amongst the living…(if you call this living.)

  11. Twila says:

    LOL!  Just read the one about the lady whistling in the parking lot.  Too funny!  Great pics Bob!  Gorgeous plants and that Alfalfa look on Buzz?  How cute!  I still wish I had your gardeners.  I’m betting they could fix my gardens up, do my siding and finish the inside of our humble abode, and probably do it all in one weekend!  Anyway, hope you have a wonderful Sunday! 

  12. Jainy says:

    hey there! 🙂 Long time..jus twanted to see how your summer was! nice post, nice pics! Great..how’s everything been going? I couldn’t hear the Lonestar song you were talking about but my favorite Lonestar song is Amazed!!!!! :)Have a good one.Ps – although I’m an avid facebook User! I do have a myspace/jainysolo3!!

  13. Julie says:

    What a cutie Buzz is! I love the Alfalfa sprout! lol I do that to my Doodles sometimes but in a mohawk…LoL
    Beautiful, beautiful song Bob…thank you! 🙂
    Bob?, will you send your gardeners to my place? My yard sure could use a fixin up. Your yard is gorgeous! Love the atrium! Oh, that hammock? I want it! Hah!
    Take care Bob…talk soon! 🙂

  14. Kat says:

    omg at Buzz!! ha ha ha ha ha !!!!
     
    You are a good man to let your wife sleep in.
    Good, Bob-a-roo….GOOD BOB-A-ROO!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

