Fighterfighters

 Hey!!  Guess where I went today?  What???  The Grocery Store??  LOL  Of course!!  Camera in hand!!  Nothing unusual but I met these guys!!  Orange County firemen.  Our HEROS!!  As usual, they posed for me!!  That still kills me!!!!!  Such GREAT guys!!   They usually leave the store with 2 full shopping carts of food!!  LOL
Meet Todd and Troy!!  NOOOO!  They are NOT Gay names!!  LOL
 
 
Blog Photos 001
 
However, they did play ‘Rock, Paper, Scissors’ to determine which one would pose with me…..  Troy lost, so here we are!!
 
  
Blog Photos 002
 
There was a third guy but he was too fast!!  Darn it!! 
 
All I need is my blog and my camera, and I can get anyone to pose!!  What’s with that??  BTW., like my shirt??  HAHAHAHA!!
 
 
 
 
Here is their ‘Rig’!!     LOVE these guys!  Truly Heros!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
 
Blog Photos 003
 
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
 
I heard two AWESOME songs today so of course, I had to download them!!  BOTH Great!!  But the one I’m playing tonight??  Grab a tissue, yet again!!  If this song doesn’tmake you tear up, you are clinically dead!!  It’s by some guy (Jamey Johnson??) that I have never heard of!  Great voice…. Great Song!!  LISTEN!!!
Certain songs just get me and this is one!!!
 
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
 
Watching my Angels trying to sweep the Yankees like they did to the Red Sox.  Angels have the best record in baseball!  30 games over .500, ahead  by 12 games in the AL West, and you know why??  SMARTS!!!!  Oh yeah….  Good pitching, clutch hitting and a strong bench helps but patience at the plate and smart baserunning is the main reason!!
 
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!  Walk-Off win!!!!   WOOOOOOOOO!!  Make that 31 games over .500!!
 
Light up the Halo!!!!  WOW!!
 
 
Have a GOOD Sunday night and a GREAT week!!
 
And don’t forget to check out that song!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Fighterfighters

  1. Rambling says:

    I loved this blog..but then, I usually do.  🙂

  2. Jude says:

     
    Ooooooh, men in uniform…….
     
    *JL  wipes drool from her chin as she wanders away dreaming…..*
     
    I think the heat’s getting to me, Bob!  ROFLMFAO

  3. Julie says:

    Ahhh firefighters! Yeah, they are truly heros! Not to mention they have some uhm…fantastic calendars! 😉 heh
    I like this song…nice. I didn’t find it so sad..just slow and nice. Fond memories brought about in a picture…gotta love camera’s!
    Glad your Angels won that game…

  4. Beth says:

    My hat is off to the firefighters all over the country.  They risk life and limb on a daily basis and I for one am very grateful to them.  Like your shirt Bob, it’s a doozey!!!  lol

  5. Sara says:

    oooooooooooooo, men in uniform!!!!!! jaw dropping, feeling hot (as in I was feelling cold and now am getting warmer). firefighter are one of our heroes, you’re right about that. and I do like your shirt. very hip and fashionable. LOL have a great week.
     
    ~Sara 

  6. R U Serious says:

    Durn!!  Those comments!!  LOL!!  I guess I should have been a fireman!!!  HAHAHA!!!

  7. HEDGE says:

    How cool is that!  I also support our fire fighters!  🙂  I know a couple of them personally.  They work hard!  Have a good weekend, man! 

  8. Raven says:

    Firefighter?? No Bob, I think you missed your calling as paparazzi, or perhaps a stalker? I don’t think stalkers make much $$ though 😉
    Here’s to a great week!
    XXX~R

  9. Laoch says:

    Go Cubs go

  10. R U Serious says:

    PEOPLE!!  Forget the Firemen!!  Sheesh!!  The SONG!!  FOCUS!!   Geez!!  LOL!! 
     
    I’m just glad there weren’t 10 of them!!  But the guy in the Hawaiian shirt looked pretty hot!!  *Snort*!!!

  11. Fizz says:

    Ok… I’m going to try to NOT focus on the firemen.. but they are very darling to observe. Yummy.And, I’m not at all into country music and I keep my volume off here at work so all I have to focus on is the yummy firemen. The next time you see them don’t forget to tell them about your good looking gf in Texas *grin*– Fizz —

  12. BRIDGET says:

    Sure…everyone LOVES the firemen…they’re way cooler than us cops. ;o)  I love the saying "God made Police Officers so Firemen would have heros."  But seriously, I have a lot of firefighter friends so I love them too…but it’s fun to point that out.  Oh and Troy is a cutie!  I would have posed with him too!! hehehe

Leave a Reply

